We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Mimosa Hotel

Save
Traveller (234)
Pool & Beach (62)
Room & Suite (49)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent11%
  • Very good35%
  • Average28%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible12%
4 Feb 2018
“Place to sleep”
17 Apr 2018
“Totally bad..no more”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Concierge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (552)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
23
36
26
27
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
23
36
26
27
40
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

Never order this hotel pls....... Old..not nice..poor breakfast... Not possible to open the windows in the room....only aircondition... Big dissapointment for all of us there. Only one advantage...the beach is near.More

1  Thank Zuzana D
Response from Mimosa6525, Director of Sales at The Mimosa HotelResponded 18 April 2018

We are sorry you did not have the best experience. As you know, we have an improvement project in progress for a newer more modern hotel. During this time, we are offering big discounts, which were reflected in your reservation. We are very excited about...More

Reviewed 14 April 2018

My family spent two nights at The Mimosa and while the location is good with nice cafes, restaurants, and a very nice public playground for kids within walking distance I would advice to avoid this place unless it is the only thing you can afford....More

Thank SportyToaster
Response from Mimosa6525, Director of Sales at The Mimosa HotelResponded 18 April 2018

We are sorry you did not have the best experience. At this time we have a makeover project in progress for a more modern hotel. We have a new fourth floor with Executive Rooms coming soon. As well as Oceanfront rooms with balconies, and a...More

Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

I wish I could rate it 0 stars. This place was the dirtiest hotel I have ever been to. To start, the elevator's inspection certification is EXPIRED. Which is a huge deal. Not sure how they have gotten away with that. When we got to...More

1  Thank Kendra P
Response from Mimosa6525, Director of Sales at The Mimosa HotelResponded 14 March 2018

We are sorry you were unhappy. At the moment, we have an improvement project in progress for a newer more modern hotel.The swimming pool is close at this time. The renovation notice is listed on our website, as well as OTA's and travel companies business...More

Reviewed 9 March 2018

smallest letters said that the hotel is under some renovation - I booked this place for my family and I regret since than. The dust and extensive chemichals odor filled the lobby, which is filled with plastics and nylons covering the working areas. The front...More

Thank yehudamalul
Response from Mimosa6525, Director of Sales at The Mimosa HotelResponded 14 March 2018

One can understand the disappointment upon arriving with two babies in a stroller to find a hotel under renovation. But let's be fair. The renovation notice is listed on our website, as well as in Expedia, where you made your reservation. This information was overlooked...More

Reviewed 20 February 2018

this weekend’s stay at The Mimosa Hotel in Miami Beach was all except a relaxed awaited vacation for our family. To begin with, we did the reservation over at Priceline and NEVER does it say on the Priceline app that the hotel was undergoing MAYOR...More

Thank Mauricio M
Response from Mimosa6525, Director of Sales at The Mimosa HotelResponded 21 February 2018

Since April of last year we informed all our business partners about the improvement project at the hotel. Furthermore this is listed on our website. We do not work directly with Priceline, so we are not in control of what it is listed in their...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Miami Beach
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 95 - US$ 214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#111 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 95 - US$ 214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#111 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (234)
Pool & Beach (62)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (3)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Mauricio M
To whom it may concern: I understand NOW that the hotel was under construction. Sincerely it's not my concern that you work or don't work with Priceline. The issue is that I booked through Priceline and if your hotel is going to be advertised there, you SHOULD have control of what they list on their website. This was NOT obviously overlooked by us as mentioned on the email. If we would have known, and if the renovation was clear as when booking the night, NOT on the fine print as you say it was mentioned once the reservation is done, it would have been a different story. We DID NOT decide to stay in the hotel for another night, we were obligated to stay; when we asked to be transferred, Priceline said that the hotel had already charged our second night, and that you wouldn't reimburse the second night. We refused to pay another night at a different hotel when the one was already charged. Later we find out when checking out that the second night hadn't been charged, in fact, we had to pay for it right then and there. Every single time we book through Priceline, we pay in advance (and we paid in advance). At this point, we don't understand why we were charged for the other night when checking out. I don't believe you are transparent about your renovations. If you where, this would be advertised AS YOU MAKE THE RESERVATION, not after the reservation has been confirmed and under the fine print (per your responses)
28 February 2018|
Answer
Response from yehudamalul |
Completely agree. I went theee with not having this information available before booking ! Extensive reconstructions with plenty of dust and extensive chemicals scent filling the lobby as well as the poorly looking rooms... More
0
Votes
Janet3197
13 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Gladys R | Reviewed this property |
Hello I can not write the email address by this means since the site does not allow it, I suggest that you enter the website themimosahotel, and click on the contact there, it will detail the telephone and the email address.
1
Vote
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Simply don't come here."
Read review
"extensive reconstruction with plenty dust and chemicals odor"
Read review
"Do not stay here!"
Read review
"Ask for one of the newly renovated rooms. They looked amazing when the workers were in them."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing