We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dorchester Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Dorchester Hotel
Dorchester Hotel
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,273 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 513: English reviews
Start your review of Dorchester Hotel
 Click to rate
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Found this place at the last minute on trivago. It has good ratings and the staff was nice. Here is what was not nice: hookers!. I kid you not. When we walked in, one was arguing with the front desk and swearing up a storm because he wouldn't give her a key. Then my son and I had the pleasure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin J
Christopher G, Operations Manager at Dorchester Hotel, responded to this review

Good Evening Robin J, We truly appreciate the time you took to provide us with your honest feedback, regarding your recent stay here! We strive to provide outstanding service to all of our guests, so it truly makes us happy to know that is what you were given! :) Although we do not ask our guests what line of work...

Waterloo, Ontario
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a fairly average hotel. Room was clean, but plain. No hair dryer, but the bath products smelled divine! (citrus scent). We took part in the Happy Hour out on the patio and the bartender there gave us a great recommendation for dinner that we thoroughly enjoyed! (Monty's Sunset).. I don't know that I'd stay here for an extended...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank auburnskye
Christopher G, Operations Manager at Dorchester Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the time you took to provide your honest feedback with us, auburnskye! Glad that you were content with the cleanliness of the room. The bartender can always provide great recommendations to dine, shop and party! They definitely know the hottest spots in South Beach! Monty's was a great option! :) Hope you had a great time there!...

Queens, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Im giving this place 5 starts because it deserves more of what it currently has ( I believe 3 1/2). By no means is this a luxurious spot. It is affordable and convenient so if your not interested in that look elsewhere. If that is something you are looking for continue reading: Pros: -This place is located on 18th and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dandeelion26
Christopher G, Operations Manager at Dorchester Hotel, responded to this review

Happy Friday dandeelion26. We appreciate the time you took to share your honest feedback with us, and all of our future guests! Dorchester is in a prime location, our prices are unbeatable and we offer wonderful amenities to all of our guests. You definitely can't beat it! I am sorry that you found there to be a lack of space...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this spot for the ABFF (a film festival) and had a lovely time. My room was the perfect size. The lobby is super stylish of an art deco miami hotel. I wanted to save a little money and not stay at the pricey ritz which was the main host hotel and super crowded with any and everybody,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TTSantiago82
Christopher G, Operations Manager at Dorchester Hotel, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Dorchester! We truly appreciate the time you took to share your honest feedback, TTSantiago82! It's always great to read when our guests have had a memorable time! Our prices are reasonable, we are in a prime location, and we provide everything to make for an awesome...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel really need to upgrade. Room and bathroom smell like poop. No working bent in restroom. Toilet sink stopped up. Went to eat breakfast and house keeping came to clean sheets. I was about to take a nap and had dirty pillow cases and dirty sheets. I go downstairs to tell the gentleman at front desk and he tell...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lachrissha
Christopher G, Operations Manager at Dorchester Hotel, responded to this review

We truly appreciate the time you took to share your honest feedback with us, lachrissha! It pains us to know that your stay here at Dorchester wasn't the 5 star time we strive to provide to every guest! We take all of our guests feedback serious, and can always learn something from every comment. I will share your review with...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was clean and nice. Front desk employees were helpful. Special thanks to the bartender Melissa Garrett! you are the best. She is friendly and helpful to residents. asked for Melissa's special drink !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed A
Christopher G, Operations Manager at Dorchester Hotel, responded to this review

Hats off to you Ahmed A! We are delighted that you had such a great time here at Dorchester! So glad that you were content with the cleanliness of the hotel and the service from our team! Melissa is wonderful and all of our guests say the same! We wish to welcome you back soon! Christopher

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was nice in general, but I personally think that the bar at this hotel is what makes it so special. The bartender Melissa Garrett is what made my whole stay awesome. She is a nice person who makes everyone at the bar happy. To be honest, she made everyone happy and satisfied. She is very creative at making...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fadi A
Christopher G, Operations Manager at Dorchester Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your beautiful review, Fadi A! It’s so great to hear that you and your girl had a fantastic weekend and felt well taken care of the whole time. I’m glad to hear that Melissa took excellent care of you as well. She is absolutely one of our best and keeps us all laughing whenever the...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I arrived last night and was greeted by a very rude staff member. As he scrambled around to find my reservation, two ladies arrived and just as I did were not greeted welcome or good everning, and remained waiting for the rude staff member to finish helping me while being completed ignored. They put me in a different building in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank malves00
Christopher G, Operations Manager at Dorchester Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your honest feedback, regarding your recent experience with us malves00!! We are terribly sorry that the time you spent here at Dorchester was less then enjoyable! We strive to provide outstanding service to all of our guests. It truly pains us to read that this is not what you experienced! I wish that you could have...

Bergen, Norway
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed 2 nights as a stop over before going on a cruise. This hotel should be avoided. The staff was friendly and service minded, but that is all! The hotel needs complete refurbishing, all maintenance seems to be a new coat of painting. Breakfast was minimalistic and did not give value for money. There are better alternatives on Miami...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Soer2014
Christopher G, Director of Front Office at Dorchester Hotel, responded to this review

Guest feedback is extremely important to us, so we would like to thank you for sharing yours Soer2014! We are very sorry that the time you spent here wasn't an all-out successful time! Our team work hard to provide great service, as part of our guests having a great time. We are glad that is what you experienced. We are...

Stavanger, Norway
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Spent three days in Miami Beach during our holiday. Dorchester hotel and suite's is absolutely one of our favorite! Perfect location near the beach and shopping and restaurants area at Lincoln road. The suite had a nice and peaceful location. It was clean and nice. But the very best part was the fantastic beds :-) The five of us loved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lin J
Christopher G, Operations Manager at Dorchester Hotel, responded to this review

Hello there Lin J, Thank you so much for the time you took to provide us with your fabulous feedback, regarding your recent stay here at Dorchester! We are thrilled to read about the 5 star time you and the family had here with us! From the cleanliness, the beds, the amenities and your overall time in general. We wish...

575 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (325)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (36)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (130)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (239)
Viewed
Amenities (48)
Viewed
Double Full Standard Room (43)
Viewed
King Suite (72)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Marseilles Hotel
Marseilles Hotel
#85 of 207 in Miami Beach
385 reviews
City Center
Suites of Dorchester
Suites of Dorchester
#141 of 207 in Miami Beach
180 reviews
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
#83 of 207 in Miami Beach
4,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
The President Hotel - Miami Beach
City Center
Albion South Beach
Albion South Beach
#67 of 207 in Miami Beach
738 reviews
City Center
Crest Hotel Suites
Crest Hotel Suites
#155 of 207 in Miami Beach
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in a tranquil courtyard setting across from the beach; three blocks from the Historic District. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dorchester Hotel

Address: 1850 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-7499
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Price Range: ₹ 9,594 - ₹ 19,448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dorchester Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Dorchester Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dorchester Hotel Miami
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dorchester Hotel staff and other travellers.
42 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (42)

Questions? Get answers from Dorchester Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room towards the end of the hall, not by the lobby.”
TTSantiago82, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Miami Beach gem!”
348ianw, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“book a better room”
  • needs
  • our room
hhx2_12, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to stay farther away from the lobby if possible, as it can get noisy in the mornings.”
sarahbH119PU, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing street could be noisy, but the A/C unit's white noise and the blackout shades helped me to get a great night's sleep”
conley16L, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5