We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dorchester Hotel

Visit hotel website
Traveller (481)
360
Panoramas (10)
Pool & Beach (54)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in a tranquil courtyard setting across from the beach; three blocks from the Historic District.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Concierge
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website

Location

Full view
98Great for walkers
Grade: 98 out of 100
79Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
31Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1,484Reviews
726Photos
59Q+A
90Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 244
  • 568
  • 382
  • 163
  • 127
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
18 ladies checked into the hotel on the 1st February 2019. We were all heading on a Caribbean Cruise on board the MSC Seaside the following day. The hotel is on a main road. There is a lovely relaxed feeling as you enter the premises from the main road. There is an outdoor
Read more
Response from CJOperationsManager, Operations Manager at Dorchester Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Hello there alexyaz and thank you for sharing your honest feedback with us! It sounds like you had an amazing time here at Dorchester, and that you enjoyed everything that we have to offer except for the bathrooms. We are so sorry we had to move you to another property, but at the time you were here, the hotel was undergoing a renovation and we were forced to close to comply with City of Miami Beach regulations. We were moving guests to our four star property, the Marseilles Hotel, on the ocean one block away. We were also moving guests to an equal hotel, the Catalina, that has two pools, two restaurants, and free entertainment which is located also one block away. I’m sorry for your experience, with these renovations and refurbishments we will be able to offer a superior product. Please give us another chance. We will also make sure that Jonas is aware of your kind praise. He will be delighted to know that his hard work is being noticed! :)
Read more
+1
We booked a king junior suite,. Great rom with comfortable bed, Nice bathroom. Clean, The room Was unfortunately located towards Collins Avenue. The noise from the street was incredible loud, especially during night time and weekend. The reception area was Nice. There was also
Read more
Response from CJOperationsManager, General Manager at Dorchester Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
We are so sorry we had to move you to another property, but at the time you were here, the hotel was undergoing a renovation and we were forced to close to comply with City of Miami Beach regulations. We were moving guests to our four star property, the Marseilles Hotel, on the ocean one block away. We were also moving guests to an equal hotel, the Catalina, that has two pools, two restaurants, and free entertainment which is located also one block away. I’m sorry for your experience, with these renovations and refurbishments we will be able to offer a superior product. Please give us another chance. Mark Gardner General Manager Dorchester Hotel
Read more
The hotel is in a reasonable location . The restaurant was unusual but as there are lots if other places to eat this is not a problem. The service at the bar is very slow. The room is good with lots of space and we could have stayed there happily longer than the two nights we
Read more
Response from CJOperationsManager, Operations Manager at Dorchester Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
We take every review serious, and we would like to thank you for sharing yours bobwibble! Dorchester is in a great location, with the beach right across the street and the hottest bars, restaurants, shops, clubs, etc just blocks away. Can't beat it! We apologize if you experienced mediocre service at Moreno's. We will make sure that they are aware of this. Our rooms are spacious and they provide everything that you need to make for a great stay! We'd love to welcome you back! Christopher
Read more
I booked here due to the price and location and I must say you truly get what you pay for. Pros: great location and south beach and a lot of things are within a one mile radius. They additionally offer you free drinks for happy hour between 6pm and 7. The day time staff is
Read more
Response from CJOperationsManager, Operations Manager at Dorchester Hotel
Responded 16 Jan 2019
Good Afternoon Kwadwo_Ghost and thank you for sharing your feedback with us, and all of our future guests! We are glad that you enjoyed the wonderful location that our property is in, along with the great nightly happy hour. It's the perfect time to mingle and get to know your temporary neighbors. We truly work hard to provide outstanding service to every guest! It pains us to read that is not what you experienced from our overnight staff. On several occasions we have had loiterers and we want to refrain this from happening.Our guests safety is our main priority! The security guard definitely made a mistake, and we apologize greatly for this! We will address this with the team so that they are aware of your comments! We have also sent you a message requesting more information regarding your reservation. We would like to further investigate the ironing board and the soap dish in your room, and replace if needed. We hope to hear from you soon! :) Christopher
Read more
My husband and I stayed here for one night and a pleasant experience. The hotel is very clean and has a fun atmosphere. We especially really appreciate the service we received from Jonas who was parking cars. He spoke French to us, gave us a great restaurant recommendation, it
Read more
Response from Christopher G, Operations Manager at Dorchester Hotel
Responded 3 Dec 2018
Thank you for your recent visit to Dorchester, and for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, thanks in part to the excellent service you received from Jonas. He is indeed a rock star and but one of many who are dedicated to providing an original guest experience in a friendly, attentive and gracious manner. We look forward to your next visit soon. Christophe
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorDorchester Hotel
The Double Full Standard Room at the Dorchester Hotel
Dorchester Hotel, South Beach - Miami, FL
PreviousNext
12345644
We are proud to be one of the few remaining Hotels with self-park lots in South Beach. We have 30 spaces which you can rent daily for $31/day, based on availability. Please feel free to call our reception desk with further questions. Warm regards
0 votes
Show all answers
We stood by the BA entrance at the airport , a great guy in security called a lady to come and pick us up , she charged $40 and did a fantastic PR job all the way to the hotel, we wished we had got her name and number as we were ripped on the way back , just be careful .
1 vote
Show all answers
Not sure about every day of the year, but we were there in February and it was open and being used.
1 vote
Show all answers
Absolutely. All of our standard rooms have mini refrigerator. Our apartment-style suites have full-sized units. Our fitness center features a treadmill, elliptical machine and a few combination machines.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345612
"Spacious suites"
"Look Elsewhere. We moved the second night to Days Inn."
"to be avoided at any cost"
"Rooms in the Suites were great. It is like a one bed room Apartment."
"Do not get a room facing a side street--tons of construction and thin windows"
PreviousNext
12345618
PRICE RANGE
US$ 151 - US$ 305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
dorchester hotel miami
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaMiami BeachCity Centre
NUMBER OF ROOMS
96
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing