We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Jazz on South Beach Hostel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Jazz on South Beach Hostel
Jazz on South Beach Hostel
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

453 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Jazz on South Beach Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 302: English reviews
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Reviewed 11 January 2006

My husband and I stayed in a slightly larger room for 3 nights in December 2005. The room was very clean and the bed was comfy. The breakfast (incl fresh coffee) was great. The internet access was handy too. The service was ok, not really friendly. The beach was fantastic and it was good that it was only 2 blocks...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Fiona M
Stamford, CT
Reviewed 11 January 2006

Pros: The hotel has great service and is very clean. Its a small block from the beach. Its right next to the action yet its in a quiet area. Its right next to some great clubs. Opium - Nikki Beach - Pearl - short walk to Jazid - Mansion The breakfast is great. The price is great. What more can...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank csmooth00
Nashville, TN
Reviewed 3 January 2006

What a nice relaxing place to stay, with very nice people at the reception desk! The Hotel Atlantica is convenient to the beach, restaurants and nightlife. It is 1 block from the beach, 2 blocks from the Miami Beach strip, and in a quiet residential block of S. Beach. One block away is Big Pink (good 24 hr diner), Shoji...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kitikata
Ottawa
Reviewed 23 December 2005

This is a pretty basic hotel but the staff is courteous and helpful, the price is right, and the location is good because it's close to the action, yet quiet. As other reviewers have said, you must be willing to compromise somewhat on the rooms. Ours was spacious enough and had a king-size bed and fridge. However, the mattress was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Legaltranslator
Strafford, NH
Reviewed 21 December 2005

After reading an article on the Atlantica in Budget Travel magazine and then referring to trip advisor we decided to try the Atlantica. What a great find in South Beach (SOFI..South of Fifth)!! As other reviewers noted, the room is very simple, bed,chair, table and small bathroom but so very clean. Location is excellent, no noise and very safe. Parking...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank deb_ocon
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 7 December 2005

I would recommend this hotel to either students or travelers on a budget. If you are planning to spend a considerable amount of time in your room (not likely), I would not recommend it. The room was small, basic, but clean. My one complaint was the air conditioning unit was not powerful enough. But which one is in June at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank flychi
Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed 5 December 2005

We stayed two nights at the Hotel Atlantica in one of the Deluxe rooms (202? 206?). I would recommend it to people on a budget who are willing to compromise a bit. If you must have a really nice room, you should spend the bucks at another hotel. What was good: - free internet terminal in lobby - free continental...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank DValkyrie
Management response:

Thank you for submitting your review. I am glad that you liked our location and our breakfast. You are absolutly right about the paint pealing on the ceiling. The reason for that is that we had a water leak through the roof during hurricane Wilma and not only did we repair the ceiling in the room, but we replaced the...

Maidenhead, Berkshire, England
Reviewed 26 November 2005

We visit Miami Beach annually. Stayed at a number of hotels over the years costing $100 - $150 per night. This time we went with the Atlantic Hotel due to great TripAdvosor reviews. This hotel, located at the southern most end of Collins Ave, at 3rd Street beats all those we have used before. The reviews are correct, this is...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank samsonj
Vienna
Reviewed 26 November 2005

I went there for a whole week, searching for sun and it should not be too expensive. Via several pages of hotel-comments I found this small hotel close to the beach and to Ocean Drive. The staff was really very friendly and helpful, and the rooms were cleand every day perfectly. It`s not luxory but everything I needed was in...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank achweh
A TripAdvisor Member
Gosport, UK
1 review
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2005

A fantastic budget hotel, very clean rooms, friendly helpful staff, and in a great location - close to the action, but quiet. Would definitely use it again.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank A TripAdvisor Member

229 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (151)
Viewed
4Pax Room (22)
Viewed
8Pax Room (35)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Private Room (24)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.2 km away
SoBe Hostel
SoBe Hostel
#7 of 83 in Miami Beach
1,206 reviews
0.8 km away
Ocean Blue Hostel
Ocean Blue Hostel
#35 of 83 in Miami Beach
266 reviews
1.5 km away
Bikini Hostel, Cafe & Beer Garden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Miami Beach International Traveler's Hostel
1.0 km away
Miami Hostel
Miami Hostel
#29 of 83 in Miami Beach
167 reviews
0.7 km away
Posh South Beach Hostel
Posh South Beach Hostel
#1 of 83 in Miami Beach
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Jazz on South Beach Hostel

Address: 321 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6902 (Formerly Atlantica Hotel & Suites)
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > South Pointe
Price Range: ₹ 1,502 - ₹ 3,345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Jazz on South Beach Hostel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and HostelWorld so you can book your Jazz on South Beach Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jazz On South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jazz on South Beach Hostel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Jazz on South Beach Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No room. Please.”
 of 5 bubbles matFred, 4 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Just don't go there, although it's pretty cheap to stay”
 of 5 bubbles moustaphaa2013, 29 Jul 2015 | Read review
“2nd floor much quieter than ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 531dons, 6 May 2015 | Read review
“Do not stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles adrianacioarec, 26 Apr 2015 | Read review
“I stayed in an 8 bed mixed dorm room. The room did not have a sink in the bathroom. It was in the room where the beds are. So, you have to use the sink in front of everyone else. So does everyone else. Also, it was not a mixed room.”
 of 5 bubbles Zaurora, 17 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay