We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
601 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6207
E-mail hotel
5 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!The Goodtime Hotel Direct Offer! Great savings - up to 25%!
Expedia.com
US$ 358
View deal
Booking.com
US$ 363
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/03/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$ 350
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/03/22
Official SiteUS$ 394
Hotels.comUS$ 358
FindHotelUS$ 402
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (48)
Room & Suite (18)
Videos (1)

About

#29 of 241 hotels in Miami Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to The Goodtime Hotel, your universal passport to a good time. Located a stone’s throw from the hustle of South Beach, we’re trading bustle for bliss. Whether you’re with us for a moment or staying all night long, it’s our pleasure to help you find yours. We invite you to find your rhythm and be here for now.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
24-hour security
Paid private parking nearby
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Poolside bar
Boating
Diving
Snorkelling
Bicycle tours
Fishing
Tennis court offsite
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Landmark view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Spanish, Hebrew and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Rate:The Goodtime Hotel Direct Offer! Great savings - up to 25%!
125Reviews2Q+A11Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 109
  • 5
  • 3
  • 2
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Josh H wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
No fridge, no ice bin. Main restaurant doesn’t open until 6pm. Pool closes at 7pm?! (Seriously?!) Door to bathroom is just a sliding glass door so there is gaps you can see through. No fan in the bathroom for if you’re pooing. Nice shower head, access to beach lounge chairs, access to bicycles for a couple hours. All in all- wouldn’t come back here.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Christina C wrote a review Jun 2021
4 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Had the best experience at the Goodtime Hotel! The service from the doormen, front desk, bartenders, yoga instructor to housekeeping…everyone was 10 out of 10. Our room was small very cozy and well appointed. The amenities and pool were fantastic! Especially loved the yoga classes with Loreto, she was the perfect way to start our day of relaxation! Would highly recommend this for singles and couples.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Grace Garay, Guest Services / Front Office at The Goodtime Hotel
Responded 29 Jun 2021
Hi B808VDchristinac! Thanks for your lovely review! We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We would be happy to share your feedback with our teams, as we truly care to make your experience one-of-a-kind. We're thrilled you loved the spaces, especially the yoga classes with Loreto! We would love to welcome you back soon!
Read more
Ingrid wrote a review 21 Sep
New York City, New York2 contributions1 helpful vote
We visited the GoodTime hotel in August. I was very curious to try a hotel in South Beach and judging from the the reviews here and Instagram pictures, mistakenly booked a 5 day stay at this new establishment. While the place is new, charming, has great decor and is hyper instagramable, be aware they are constantly filming something (we were unable to use the library because they were filming all day, once with Victoria Beckham and someone else another day). The pool was also closed because they were shooting some promotional video, the sign said to come back after 6pm (what a joke). Basically we were confined to stay in our tiny room. Every time we went out, there were guests, camera crew members, and outside people everywhere (chaotic and stressful) + instagram "influencers" galore!! . The place felt more like a club and it should be marketed as an overnight/casual stay type of hotel.. if you end up partying too hard at the pool, then staying here makes more sense... but definitely not a vacation spot. I must say, the staff are very friendly and try their best, but they seem somewhat inexperienced. This is not a place where you can come, sit by the pool and relax, there is always something going on and the common areas are constantly closed to the guests.. why accept reservations then??. I think guest should be made aware in advance that the pool + common areas won't be available during their stay, this is a very unprofessional practice (deceitful). We ended up leaving a day earlier because we could not take it any longer, on our last day my sister had an allergic reaction, I went to CVS pharmacy to get Benadryl and on my way back to the room this camera guy had the audacity to stop me and tell me to wait because they were filming something. That was the last straw, how dare this person tries to prevent me from accessing my room, while I'm trying to render medical help to my sister?? unbelievable! As soon as I got to the room, I looked for another hotel and we left the next morning. The place is cute, the decor is very chic but I should've seen the big red flag when I booked my stay (no refunds). Basically I left the hotel a day earlier, never used the pool and had to spend additional money at another hotel + transportation. Don't get me wrong, they could've not pay me or persuade me to stay there one more day. At least the manager who checked us out was very apologetic and waved the resort fees, because she knew we could not use any of the amenities. This place needs to pick one or the other, hotel or nightclub.. unfortunately, they can't do both at this time. Also, the neighborhood is a bit rough so be careful.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
E_B wrote a review 16 Sep
1 contribution
Had a cousin staying there celebrating an event, could not make it but wanted to send something nice to her room. Concierge was excellent particularly Guadalupe Marin she made it so seamless and easy was very responsive and even followed up after the gift was delivered
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Grace Garay, Guest Services / Front Office at The Goodtime Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Dear _EB_1010, thanks for that lovely review! We're so glad that you were able to send the gift to your cousin. We're excited that Guadalupe made the process seamless and efficient. We would love to welcome you to the hotel since you weren't able to make it with your cousin! Feel free to come to stay or play at anytime! :)
Read more
Curious308843 wrote a review 14 Sep
1 contribution
Let me preface this by saying that we were gifted a 1 night stay for my wife’s birthday. My wife (PhD in hospitality management and hotel professor) had an obvious interest in checking out this very talked about hotel. My wife and I grew up im Miami, and left about 15 years ago to study and work in the hotel industry. We are now back in South Florida and this was our first experience in a South Beach hotel for quite some time. Let’s start by saying that there were some good moments and not so good moments. We arrived to the hotel around 11 am. We pulled up to the valet stand and there was no one there. My wife and I walked around the area for a good 3 to 4 minutes until we found someone in the lobby that sent over someone to valet to help us. We approached the front desk and my wife always likes to do the robotic check in service, but I convinced her not to because I thought it would be cool to get more information about the property from one of the host. The room wasn’t ready, which is totally understandable considering we arrived early. They took our phone number down and told us they would call us around 1 or 1:30. They never called. I called them at 3 pm and they told me the room was ready. How long had it been ready for? The check in was what you would expect at a decent hotel. Nothing overwhelming. Not way to welcoming or mean, it was just very usual. Room key exchange for credit card on file. Should have done the robotic check in. We left our luggage with them at the desk and decided it was time to hit up the pool party. We knew that we would have to grab some pool chairs early on and were able to snag two when we arrived. We quickly realized that it was extremely hot and not much shade around the pool so my wife mentioned it might be a good idea to rent a day bed, especially since we were planning on spending most of her birthday there. I went around to different bartenders and pool staff asking if any of the beds were available. No one seemed to really have any answers. Mind you, this was prior to the pool party starting so it wasn’t too crazy yet. Finally I got a hold of someone who asked his manager (seems to be the guy running the show) in front of me if they had any beds left and told him that I was interested. He looked right past me and pretended like that introduction never happened. He walked away without acknowledgment. The gentleman that introduced us told me the manager would be right back. I waited for about 5 minutes and he never came back. I went back in the pool to let me wife know I had no information regarding the day bed. Mind you, we hadn’t purchased any drinks yet because if we were to grab a day bed we knew it would have to go towards some kind of minimum. I got back out of the water and approached the “Manager” who was having a conversation with one of his employees at the bar and asked him if he had any day beds available and that we were celebrating my wife’s birthday. He sounded like he pulled out $500 minimum out of nowhere and didn’t seem super enthused to be talking to me. So, I said thanks and walked away feeling like he didn’t care for me or my money when my wife and I were pretty set on renting a day bed for the day. Dinner at strawberry moon saved the stay. Our server Preston was magnificent. He asked if we had been there before and we said no. He gave us an entire run down of the hotel/owners and the restaurant. Something I got to say I expected to happen prior to this interaction. He was super helpful and really one of the best servers I have had in a really long time. Food was excellent. He even gave us an complimentary espresso shot because he knew we were parents and tired and really just had one night to enjoy ourselves on the beach. Went to the beach the next morning and there was an employee that works for Boucher Brothers. He asked us how our stay was going and I gave him some feedback. He was great. He said that from now on he would do everything possible to give us a great experience. He was very kind. Rooms are very small and don’t have a closest. To be expected and not a very big deal. We called for our car 30 minutes prior to needing it and it never came. Went to valet and then they brought the vehicle. We never got to roll the famous dice because we never saw them until after check out once we were leaving. We were granted an hour late check out free of charge which was great. Like I said, it was a bit of a mixed bag while we were there. My wife and I have 2 little ones and were really looking forward to spending a night away and relaxing. We did for the most part but definitely had a couple hiccups along the way.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Grace Garay, Guest Services / Front Office at The Goodtime Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Curious308843, thank you for your honest feedback and review. While we're glad you and your wife decided to check us out, we have taken your feedback to our operations team to work together on improving the guest experience. While we're glad you had some good moments, we're sorry about the not-so-good ones. As for valet, typically we have a valet attendant available to assist with vehicles and service, however our apologies the attendant was not there at the moment of your arrival. It is always our intention to greet our guests through our valet attendant. As a guest, you have the option to arrive at the goodhost desk or do check-in via our friend Enzo. We're sorry about the delayed message about your room being ready, typically our goodhost are on point about service and room readiness, it should be on point for your next visit. As for the pool experience, our pool loungers are available to our hotel guests on a first come, first serve basis. Our daybeds are typically available for reservations on the weekends, and during the week they are open to hotel guests depending on availability however we recommend a reservation. Sorry about the service from our pool manager, we would like to further discuss this interaction with you. We typically hold ourselves to a higher level of standard therefore, we're sorry that our team made you feel like they did not care. We're thrilled to hear that Preston at Strawberry Moon saved your stay! He truly is a Rockstar at Strawberry Moon and truly cares about your dining experience! We would be happy to share your feedback with him and the team! We're glad you were able to check out the beach experience with our Boucher Brothers Partners. This space is relaxing and refreshing! Our rooms are cozy, however they are intended to be a small part of the goodtime experience. Sorry about the wait for valet upon your departure, we aim to bring your vehicle shortly after your request. As mentioned, we have shared your comments with our operations team, and in order to fully improve we would like to further discuss the details of your stay. At your convenience, please feel free to reach out to me at info@thegoodtimehotel.com, as we hope to further discuss your experience in detail. We hope to welcome you back soon! GG :)
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaMiami Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
266
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Goodtime Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Goodtime Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Ocean Drive (0.3 km), Salsa Mia (0.4 km), and Jewish Museum of Florida - FIU (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Goodtime Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Goodtime Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at The Goodtime Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at The Goodtime Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking nearby and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Goodtime Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mama's Tacos, Havana Vieja South Beach, and Casa Latina 1986.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Goodtime Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Goodtime Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Russian, Ukrainian, and Hebrew.
Are there any historical sites close to The Goodtime Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Freedom Tower at Miami Dade College (5.6 km), The Fillmore Miami Beach at the Jackie Gleason Theater (1.8 km), and Art Deco Historic District (0.6 km).
Does The Goodtime Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is The Goodtime Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.