We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,797 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,000: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Nice, clean and great value for money. Our was always spotless and scented. I loved the towel figures!!! The staff was always friendly and bilingual in both Spanish and English. We had an inconvenient with our toilet and I told one of the housekeepers at the hallway, 5 min after, a maintenance guy was knocking at out door to fix...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Azaharamn
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort. I am happy to hear you had a great stay with us and hope we can accommodate you in the near future. I am happy to hear we were able to resolve the issue with your toilet in a timely manner. Our pool bar just...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 5 March 2013

This at very nice hotel in south beach, the housekeeping staff is very attentive and friendly. Rooms are very clean. Overall this is a nice place to stay. i am so hapyy whit my room and the service everyday.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ogari
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort. I am very happy to hear you had a wonderful stay. I do agree with you! Our housekeeping staff is wonderful! We hope to have you back with us real soon. Best Regards, Barbara Romano General Manager

Chantilly, Virginia
Reviewed 5 March 2013

The hotel needs some major work. hallway carpets need to be replaced. doors are rusty. the doors are really thin, we could hear everything in the hallway. housekeeping staff were EXTREMELY loud in the halls. they sounded like they were having a party - shouting up and down the halls. they need to focus on some maintenance instead of chatting....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mgc555
Hohokus, NJ
Reviewed 5 March 2013

This hotel was picked for us for the convention recently. It was absolutely disgusting. We walked in to the hallways smelling like pesticides. And yes, we found out why...roaches..killed 3 during the day! It was cold this week, and NO HEAT in the rooms. The bathrooms were disgusting, old & just gross..I wore flip flops. Let's talk about the bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle T
New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 March 2013

The staff at this hotel need a major attitude adjustment. I've stayed here now 2 years in a row for 3-4 nights each trip and each time the staff at the front desk have been incredibly rude. Last year they were just rude in general and very slow to check us in/out which is annoying but coming from NY I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kat M
Martinez, Argentina
Reviewed 4 March 2013

We stayed at the Best western atlantic on our way to a cruise from Miami. The hotel is not new, but is still in fantastic shape! clean rooms and friendly staff, location is trhe best! we had a room with ocean view..amazing! we was celebrating our anyversary and the cleaning staff surprised us leaving us two puppies in love made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseluis23051976
Woodcliff Lake, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 March 2013

Stayed here Sun -Tues in Feb 2013. Waited 1 1/2 hrs to check in.Room in penthouse had good view. Downhill after since maid service was non existence. Construction in room adjacent went on till mid night. Management did nothing to correct situation after numerous complaints. Only people who were competent were the 2 men working concierge desk. Would NEVER stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peterams2
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken_Fr0m_Canada
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review

BC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

I got this with my aeroplan points, good thing because I would not have paid the $230 bucks that they wanted for the bed. The hotel needs to be updated badly. Poor service, the staff were not very friendly :( Great Location though!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannonp252
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort. Your opinion is very important to us and provides the opportunity for us to improve in certain areas. We certainly hope you will allow us the opportunity to wow you on your next visit. We hope to see you real soon! Best regards, Barbara Romano General Manager

Milano
Reviewed 24 February 2013 via mobile

I have been given a dirty room to start, hotel was full and they could not move me anywhere else. When i say dirty, it was at a point that on next day the moved me into another one. The hotel could be rated a 2 stars, looks old and poor. The gym has old equipments in bad conditions. Food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucabran
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review

We thank you so much for your feedback. Cleanliness is one of the things we get complimented for the most so to find that your room was dirty is definitely concerning and a priority to me. We are constantly working to update certain areas of the Hotel and will continue to do so. We hope that you will allow us...

695 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (538)
Viewed
Room/Suite (112)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (122)
Viewed
View from Room (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (59)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (174)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (148)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Standard Room - Queen Bed (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Oceanfront
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
#101 of 203 in Miami Beach
1,855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Deauville Beach Resort
#159 of 203 in Miami Beach
4,411 reviews
Circa 39 Hotel
#38 of 203 in Miami Beach
762 reviews
Lorraine Hotel
#152 of 203 in Miami Beach
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
Aqua
Cuisines: Seafood
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Escape to this oceanfront Miami Beach, Florida hotel conveniently near the Atlantic Ocean, South Beach, Port of Miami and the Miami Beach Convention Center. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort where the service is top notch and the accommodations are beachfront and affordable. Overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, this Florida hotel offers convenient access to many local attractions in and around Miami Beach. Guests staying at this Miami Beach hotel will enjoy spacious, ocean view guest rooms and suites that are 100% non-smoking and feature cable satellite television, refrigerator and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Dining and entertaining are made easy at the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort with a restaurant and cocktail lounge right on property. After a day of enjoying all that Miami Beach has to offer, take a refreshing dip in the outdoor swimming pool or work out in the fully equipped exercise facility. The BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort is fully equipped with a business center and meeting and banquet facilities that can accommodate up to 150 people. The BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort is close to where travelers want to be while visiting Miami Beach. Nestled oceanfront, this hotel is just steps away from the Atlantic Ocean Florida beaches. Spend a leisurely afternoon touring the Miami Seaquarium or exploring the Parrot Jungle Recreational Park. Find a variety of brand name shops at world renowned Coconut Grove, located just 12 miles from the hotel. Venture out and enjoy all the excitement and entertainment offered in nearby South Beach. Guests will also appreciate this hotel's proximity to the Port of Miami, Mount Sinai Hospital and Miami Heart Research Center. The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Miami Beach, Florida. Make a reservation today and save. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Address: 4101 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Formerly Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel)
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range: ₹ 9,281 - ₹ 17,607 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Atlantic Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Best Western Coral Gables
Coral Gables Best Western
Best Western Miami Beach
Miami Beach Best Western
Hotel Style:
#108 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
40 questions
Ask a question
Mex
over a year ago
8 months ago

See all questions (40)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are no good rooms - our friends had stayed on another floor and they had the same issues”
  • Holes in sheets
  • Carpet pulls
  • Carpet pulls and stains
  • Faulty balcony door
  • Carpet stains
  • Carpet stains
  • Holes in sheets
 of 5 bubbles KH0806, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I suggest: ask for a room with a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles Ouppoeps, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Do not get 801 if you want a view!”
 of 5 bubbles Jesscruick, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the street.”
 of 5 bubbles BucketListXprt, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room with a view of the beach”
 of 5 bubbles 169ginnieb, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay