We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Design Suites Miami Beach

Show Prices
#166 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Design Suites Miami Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,335 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Design Suites Miami Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 435: English reviews
Tornesch, Germany
Reviewed 26 January 2015

We loved that place. We had a seaside apartment with a balcony on floor 9 with a spectacular view. The apartment itself was well maintained and everything was perfect. We loved the balcony and had the best dinner of our holiday there – due to the view and sound of the ocean. Valet parking worked well even if this is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dr.Floyd
Facundo Y, Guest Relations Manager at Design Suites Miami Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback, we are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thanks Design Suites Miami

Reviewed 11 January 2015 via mobile

Wasn't super impressed I have to be honest. We found out it was going to ne awhile before we could get into the room. So we asked if we were able to leave our bags in the room or behinde the desk because we would just grab a bite to eat. We got told no. After waiting 3hrs after our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leighanna U
Facundo Y, Guest Relations Manager at Design Suites Miami Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our staff performance and our amenities. We are sorry to hear that your stay wasn't as good as you expected. Please note that check in is after 3pm, we can't guarantee that the room will be ready before that our. If you need early check in you must book the...

kalamazoo
Reviewed 11 January 2015

The best part of this hotel is driving away after checking out. Everything single thing about this hotel is awful, deep down dirty, smelly, falling apart, terrible service in every single regard. The bad experiences start immediately upon driving up the litter strewn drive. The valets stepping on crushed water bottles or just kicking them out of their way -...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank chriskof
Facundo Y, Guest Relations Manager at Design Suites Miami Beach, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that your stay wasn't as good as you expected. The valet parking service is not managed by us. That free service is provided for other company. The lobby is is cleaned daily, the elevators are in the last phase of a complete renovation as you could see, we've remodeled 1 of the 4 elevators. Regarding...

Reviewed 11 January 2015 via mobile

We checked in and we went into the room and we were very disappointed the bathtub was very dirty the toilet the room had a bad smell. So we decided to check out when we told them we weren't happy and we want a refund they said they can't help us we should go to the agent we booked the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank joel r
Facundo Y, Guest Relations Manager at Design Suites Miami Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our staff performance and our amenities. We are sorry to hear that your stay wasn't as good as you expected We rent apartments with cleaninig service every day Our front desk staff, is trained weekly with the customer service standards.At Design Suites Miami, our priority is to achieve a great...

Reviewed 8 January 2015

We booked our 4 nights before we read the reviews and I must say, we were expecting the worst. Apon arriving on NYE, we knew check-in was at 3 but figured we'd give it a shot at 1:30 and sure enough, we got a room right away. The valets were fast and very nice. The front desk was very busy...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LittleMikeGreenCrew
Facundo Y, Guest Relations Manager at Design Suites Miami Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, which We have shared with our team. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back soon. Design Suites Miami

Vantaa, Southern Finland, Finland
Reviewed 5 January 2015

We booked a room for one night via Hotels.com. That's where it started to get bad. The receptionists didn't find our reservation and we had to call to hotels.com 24h help number, not once, but twice, to get some help finding the reservation. And, since we're from Finland, it was quite expensive, the two calls cost me about 50$. After...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nvrbck
Reviewed 27 December 2014

We came here for vacation right after Christmas. It was costly with Terrible staff. Very bad room condition with mold smell. Bathroom with rusted door frames and pilled off paint in the bathtub. AC did not work. Avoid this hotel! it is Not recommended to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fakhteh
Facundo Y, Guest Relations Manager at Design Suites Miami Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our staff performance and our amenities. Did you stay at Design Suites Miami? There are a few management companies in the Building. at Design Suites Miami, our priority is to achieve a great customer service and we take care of all the minor details to make your stay as pleasant...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 12 December 2014

The photos are not representative of the actual room/apt we got. The property entrance looks quite grand until you get beyond the lobby. The elevators were mould and rusty with missing ceiling tiles and peeling paint. The hallways are dingy with a musty smell. The unit we got was nothing at all like the photos - instead of 2 beds...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Arthur S
Facundo Y, Guest Relations Manager at Design Suites Miami Beach, responded to this review

Did you stay at Design Suites Miami? There are a few management companies in the Building. At Design Suites Miami, our priority is to achieve a great customer service and we take care of all the minor details to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Our units have daily cleaning included on the price. Thanks Design Suites Miami

San Diego, California, United States
Reviewed 9 December 2014

I got a really good deal for this place a few days before fying in for Basel. Our room had a good view and was clean. No housekeeping service but the halls smelled funny. It is about 2.5 miles away from heart of Miami beach. We found it easy to just buy a bus pass. I don't think I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dianne B
Facundo Y, Guest Relations Manager at Design Suites Miami Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback, we are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thanks Design Suites Miami

Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 18 November 2014

Arrived at 3 am, exhaustes from driving car for 8 hours. Booked hotel online before we left, came to this hotel *no booked*, can't find our reservation, 45 min wait. Finally, figure out, found our reservation! No more, awful. Exhausted and stressed.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lina C
Facundo Y, Guest Relations Manager at Design Suites Miami Beach, responded to this review

Dear Lina: We are sorry to hear about your inconvenience and appreciate your comments here. Please check with the agency that you did the reservation, maybe the information was delayed and we didn't receive the booking when you arrive. Thanks Design Suites Miami

1,445 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (924)
Viewed
View from Room (120)
Viewed
Room/Suite (186)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (107)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (87)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (330)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (490)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Deluxe Bay View Suite (72)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean View (69)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite Ocean View with Balcony (74)
Viewed
Pent House Ocean View with Balcony (100)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Standard Suite (70)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
1.3 km away
The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel
1.9 km away
Deauville Beach Resort
Deauville Beach Resort
#159 of 203 in Miami Beach
4,411 reviews
4.2 km away
Beach Place Hotel
Beach Place Hotel
#107 of 203 in Miami Beach
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Collins Hotel
Collins Hotel
#106 of 203 in Miami Beach
898 reviews
2.9 km away
Days Inn & Suites Miami/North Beach Oceanfront
2.2 km away
Hotel Pierre
Hotel Pierre
#182 of 203 in Miami Beach
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Design Suites Miami Beach, a beachfront property, is a selected group of condos on the emblematic Castle Beach Club -formerly The Playboy Hotel-. It has direct access to the beach, an outdoor pool and sun deck, fitness center, restaurant, pool bar, a grocery store in site, vending machines, laundry, dry cleaner, and Russian and Turkish bath. Guests can relax over the lounge chairs by the pool, with Wi-Fi access. All condos at Design Suites Miami Beach, feature a flat screen TV with cable channels, iPod docking station, Wi-Fi or cable access (free), safe box (free), kitchenette or full kitchen, daily cleaning and Free Valet parking. Only a 10 minutes' drive from South Beach and Bar Harbor, and 20 minutes from MIA International Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Design Suites Miami Beach

Address: 5445 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Formerly Design Suites at Castle Beach)
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range: ₹ 10,100 - ₹ 20,747 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Design Suites Miami Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Design Suites Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Design Suites At Castle Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#40 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#109 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Design Suites Miami Beach staff and other travellers.
72 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
Florida
23 days ago
montreal
1 month ago
Ypsilanti, Michigan

See all questions (72)

Questions? Get answers from Design Suites Miami Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“great beach view if you get a sea side room.”
 of 5 bubbles juniorv906, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for something newly renovated and away from the elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles Travelynn1262, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors for better views”
 of 5 bubbles VarunM_12, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to be far from the elevators”
  • Two queen size beds (Studio room)
 of 5 bubbles marcelalorenad, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for 704 nice views of the ocean and the intercoastal”
 of 5 bubbles raquelisabel, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay