We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aqua Hotel

Booking.comUS$ 120*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Aqua Hotel
Aqua Hotel
Panoramas (24)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aqua Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 21: English reviews
Taylor, Michigan
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Quiet, nice clean place to stay. Chris an Nathan were just great. Good Housekeeping. Spa was just the right size and temperature. They do a breakfast with waffles, goo hot coffee. They have beach Access, with towels and beach chairs.

Thank Suzette B
VeroPaglione, Public Relations Manager at Aqua Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so very much for your review Suzette. We feel great when our guests enjoy their stay and they take the time to let us know. We try our best to improve each and every day and reviews such as yours lead us on the right path.

Reviewed 1 February 2017

Worst experience ever in a hotel! I am an international traveler and this sort of nonsense only happens when management does not care or it's lazy. Booked two rooms months in advance, received confirmation email the day before the stay, greeting us and saying we look forward to seeing you tomorrow. When we arrived they had no rooms and claimed...

Thank Dario B
VeroPaglione, Public Relations Manager at Aqua Hotel, responded to this review

This situation has already been rectified. Thank you.

Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

The air conditioning in the room did not work, we spoke to staff several times however this was not fixed and no other room was offered. No water pressure so showering was unpleasant. Used the valet parking and the car came back with an extra 100 miles on the odometer, the driver and passenger seat moved and the our car...

Thank User1987
VeroPaglione, Public Relations Manager at Aqua Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for telling us your experience. We are deeply sorry about the inconveniences.

Reviewed 11 January 2017

Great location and the staff is wonderful, helpful and friendly. Rooms quality is terrible though. Really needs a significant refresh. Nearly all furniture is from Ikea which is fine but bed was uncomfortable, one towel was dirty, bathroom floor had stains, bathroom tile was pink & blue (50's era) but painted over in white (paint was peeling). The rooms photograph...

Thank Nicholas G
VeroPaglione, Public Relations Manager at Aqua Hotel, responded to this review

Nicholas, Thanks so much for complimenting our staff and location. That does make a big difference, specially in this area.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

Unhelpful service, friends bookings cancelled and moved to another hotel (maybe for the best), air conditioning that you can't turn off, hot water that runs out in the evenings, breakfast that is just not worth the effort. And it's not cheap. On the plus side, the location is not bad.

Thank Liddy-Fair
VeroPaglione, Public Relations Manager at Aqua Hotel, responded to this review

We apologize for any inconvenience you might have had while staying with us. Thanks for complimenting our location.

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 13 November 2016

The pictures on the internet very misleading,this place leaves a lot to be disered .After a long flight I was really looking forward to a nice hot shower only to find that there is no hot water.I called reception was told to wait it out hot water will eventually come through needless to say I waited forever only to have...

Thank MsBanyana
VeroPaglione, Public Relations Manager at Aqua Hotel, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear what you had to go through while staying with us. Believe us when we say that this is not a clear picture of what we are all about. Kindly accept our apologies. We wish you the best in your future trips.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Close to everything - right in the heart of SoBe - on Collins and just a few blocks from Lincoln Rd and Ocean Drive and the beach. Not your top scale/level hotel but reasonable. Clean, tidy, well laid out. A bit noisy because it is on Collins but great for students especially.

Thank WarenWarren
VeroPaglione, Public Relations Manager at Aqua Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your sincere review. We hope to have you back soon!

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Location was fab at this hotel as we didn't have a car and it's easily walkable to most places. The AC was great in our room and we had no problems with it. A couple of things we weren't too pleased with ... our safe was broken, we told reception and it wasn't fixed during our stay, so that was...

3Thank A TripAdvisor Member
VeroPaglione, Public Relations Manager at Aqua Hotel, responded to this review

You know what they say: location, location, location and oh boy we have that! We are sorry to hear you had some issues with your safe box and your bathroom door. I am sure these issues have been taken care of already. Thanks for mentioning our cleanliness, that is key for any hotel. We hope to have you back soon!

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 15 September 2016

After I read some of the bad reviews I decided to give a chance to this hotel, surprise! hotel is actually nice and clean, breakfast is decent, a/c needs to be change immediately , my room was super cold but I heard other people complaining about being hot, anyways, the location and the staff is great, I will be back...

Thank jenny t
VeroPaglione, Public Relations Manager at Aqua Hotel, responded to this review

Jenny, what a heartwarming review! You are absolutely right; sometimes it's just a matter of giving it a chance and see things for yourself and we are so glad you did. Please come back soon!

Pembroke Pines, Florida
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

First and foremost, I am a south Floridian native. I routinely book south beach hotels for party nights and to ensure that no one is driving. So I'm familiar with what is available. This hotel is one of the worst. The location is okay as it is in the middle of everything. However, the pictures are verrrrry misleading. It's not...

1Thank Anastasiajay
VeroPaglione, Public Relations Manager at Aqua Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks Anastasiajay for mentioning that we did in fact refund your stay given the unpleasant experience you had to go through while staying with us. The damage your review has done is still much bigger than the money we've returned; nevertheless we understand your frustration.

267 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (28)
Room/Suite (3)
Bathroom (12)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Other (10)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

All TripAdvisor Photos (233)
Amenities (20)
Junior Suite with King Bed (49)
Junior Suite with Two Double Beds (44)
Penthouse (60)
Dining (9)
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (6)
Pool/Beach Area (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Greenview Hotel
Greenview Hotel
#169 of 207 in Miami Beach
707 reviews
City Center
Crest Hotel Suites
Crest Hotel Suites
#157 of 207 in Miami Beach
91 reviews
City Center
The President Hotel - Miami Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ocean Reef Suites
#133 of 207 in Miami Beach
654 reviews
Lorraine Hotel
#156 of 207 in Miami Beach
116 reviews
City Center
The Beach Plaza Hotel
The Beach Plaza Hotel
#163 of 207 in Miami Beach
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of Miami's hip South Beach, the Aqua Hotel is a refreshingly intimate and modern boutique hotel with access to the best Miami has to offer. Welcoming guests to the ultimate tropical escape, the Aqua's romantic surroundings, hip accommodations and first-class service promise to make your stay on South Beach memorable. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aqua Hotel

Address: 1530 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-3111
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Price Range: ₹ 7,387 - ₹ 13,543 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aqua Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Aqua Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Hotel Miami Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aqua Hotel staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Aqua Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I have nothing to say just don't stay”
puchib2017, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“This hotel is about 3-5 block from the beach strip.”
Tiaj14, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Not worth it”
MsBanyana, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“216 room good room”
jennytO9065RI, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor room so you don't need to carry your suitcases up the stairs.”
judjemental, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$ 120* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 120
Orbitz.comUS$ 120
Hotwire.comUS$ 120
View all 11 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates