We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Whitelaw Hotel

CancelonUS$ 89*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 171*
US$ 89*
Great Deal
US$ 103*
US$ 103*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Whitelaw Hotel
Whitelaw Hotel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,459 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,119: English reviews
Start your review of Whitelaw Hotel
 Click to rate
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Nice rooms and pretty clean. We did have a roach problem which was gross but they moved our rooms. It took an hour to get it resolved though. The beds were comfortable. I had to let the shower run for 15 minutes before it got warm. The bathrooms were clean and there was plenty of room in the closet. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annamariemc2017
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I was on a family trip and the whole hotel smelled like marijuana. The hotel was nice but it was very loud and noisy. Not recommended for children. Only a place for wild teens. I would never stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
SBG_GM, General Manager at Whitelaw Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us.This is a non-smoking Hotel and the Hotel does not smell of Marijuana at all.We do not tolerate guest smoking in the rooms and we charge a heavy fee for that. Cheers Kedi M.

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Whitelaw hotel is South beach is the place to be. Me and my friends got there around lunch time,we did not like the hotel we were suppose to stay at and someone suggested Whitelaw. We got there and met this amazing woman who's desk was by the corner,welcomed us with a smile and offered to hold our bags. They asked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moroba
SBG_GM, General Manager at Whitelaw Hotel, responded to this review

Hello There moroba.Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Miami Beach and we really appreciate your 5 star feedback.We really work hard to make sure our guests are happy and it gives us joy to see that the Whitelaw team is exceeding guest Expectations.We hope to see you soon. Cheers Kedi M.

Pf
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Unfortunately our stay was not pleasant due to the fact that our room neighbours from both sides (we stayed in room 203) smoked Marihuana constantly inside the hotel. The doors in the hotel are leaking and moved so the odor got in our room...where it stayed. Not only the odor bothered us, I also have breath problems and the smoke...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Minisa2013
SBG_GM, General Manager at Whitelaw Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings to you Minisa2013. Thank you for taking time to review us about your experience at the Hotel.Thank you for staying with us and would like to apologize for the the unruly guests that ruined your stay by being loud on the hallway,usually it happens that some guest would come out from clubbing and make noise on their way to...

Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel was average, however the staff was pretty awesome, LEE was very helpful with recordation and Sheryl Rodriguez, was very nice and always greeted us with smile. Because of them I definitely will be back. 👍

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam_F0511
SBG_GM, General Manager at Whitelaw Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings to You Sam_F0511.Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Whitelaw Hotel.We really appreciate your feedback,Sheryl and Lee will be thrilled to learn that you were happy with their hospitality.They are part of amazing Whitelaw team and I am happy that they were able to serve you with everything you needed. Cheers!! Kedi M

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

White law was great. We chose it based on price and location. It did not disappoint. We were in the middle of everything going on. It was clean, cute, and everyone there was nice. Since we have 2 small children, we were a little concerned if we made the right decision... We would definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dawnbirdy9
SBG_GM, General Manager at Whitelaw Hotel, responded to this review

Hello there dawnbirdy9..Of course we never disappoint.Thank you for staying with us and we really appreciate your 5 star review.Our rooms are really clean and we are close to all the fun areas in South Beach.We hope to see you soon. Cheers!! Kedi M.

Newark, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

Enjoyed my stay .. love the happy hour can't go wrong with free drinks . Please keep that lol will be back soon hhjmmmmmmjjhfdcfeshjinccbgbolubuffezxjingds jombdduhjhkolplvfswabimigdxkkolnnrzzgvnjkmnbgk

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alashahAdams1
SBG_GM, General Manager at Whitelaw Hotel, responded to this review

Warm greeting to you alashahAdams1..Thank you for choosing Whitelaw for your recent stay and we loved having you around.We cannot wait to see you soon. Cheers!! Kedi M.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was in an excellent location! The staff at the hotel were really nice and welcoming. The hotel offered an happy hour from 8-9 every night of the week and it was great ! Fianally the location was perfect!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aresanjones
SBG_GM, General Manager at Whitelaw Hotel, responded to this review

Wow..what an amazing feedback.Thank you for taking time to write back about your hotel experience.We really loved having you around and we hope too see you soon. Regards Kedi M.

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for three nights, and I was overall happy with my stay. This is my second time staying at a South Beach Group property. Pros: location, price(cheaper booking through their site) modern boutique look, free happy hour at sister hotels included, staff, beach towels, nice sun deck. Cons: no food on site, wi-fi not the best (i was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank breezyjagg
SBG_GM, General Manager at Whitelaw Hotel, responded to this review

Hello breezyjagg.Thank you for staying with us.It was good to have you back.We surely have amazing amenities and I see you enjoyed.Please let us know next time you are in Miami so that we can invite you to one of our sister properties's amazing pools.We would want you to have a wonderful Time.See you soon. Regards Kedi M.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room service did not come around to make the bed every day, change the trash and barely came around to refresh towels and wash clothes. I got 1 call the entire stay inquiring if anything else was needed before the shift changed and never got another call the rest of the stay. The floor I stayed on was very noisy,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dom G
SBG_GM, General Manager at Whitelaw Hotel, responded to this review

Hello there Dom G.Thank you for staying with us,I am disappointed to learn that your stay was not as per your expectations.When guest put a DND sign housekeepers usually do not enter the room.I wish you would addressed the issue while you still at the hotel so we could serve you better.I deeply apologize and hope this will discourage you...

583 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (414)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (126)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (74)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (179)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (154)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Double Twin Room (32)
Viewed
King Room (29)
Viewed
Mini Suite (35)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Chelsea
Hotel Chelsea
#78 of 207 in Miami Beach
1,170 reviews
0.1 km away
Chesterfield Hotel
Chesterfield Hotel
#77 of 207 in Miami Beach
3,145 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Shelley
Hotel Shelley
#90 of 207 in Miami Beach
1,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Astor
Hotel Astor
#61 of 207 in Miami Beach
1,023 reviews
7.4 km away
Oceanside Hotel
Oceanside Hotel
#104 of 207 in Miami Beach
259 reviews
1.7 km away
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
#87 of 207 in Miami Beach
4,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Whitelaw Lounge
Whitelaw Lounge
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Whitelaw Hotel, South Beach's hip, chic boutique hotel, offers guests the ultimate vacation experience at an affordable price. In the heart of South Beach on Collins Avenue and 8th Street, the hotel is located just steps from the beach, shops, restaurants and nighttime hotspots. The Whitelaw combines Art Deco embellishments with whimsical design to transport its guests into a world unique from any other Miami Beach accommodations. IMPORTANT -- Credit card used for booking must be the same credit card presented for payment at check-in. The name on the credit card must match the name on the reservation and the card holder must be present along with a government-issued photo ID. Holiday and Special Events require a non-refundable prepayment 30 days prior to arrival. No early departures are allowed. Reservations are completely non-refundable within 30 days of arrival. Events include but are not limited to: New Years (12/26 to 1/3), Boat Show (2/12 to 2/16), Winter Music Conference & Ultra (3/15 to 3/31), Memorial Day (5/21 to 5/25) & Art Basel (12/3 to 12/9). A mandatory daily resort fee of $20.00 plus tax ... more   less 

Additional Information about Whitelaw Hotel

Address: 808 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-5808
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range: ₹ 5,320 - ₹ 16,998 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Whitelaw Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Whitelaw Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whitelaw Hotel Miami Beach
Whitelaw Miami Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Whitelaw Hotel staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question
Melbourne, Australia
11 months ago
11 months ago

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Whitelaw Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms at back quiet, rooms in front better view, larger rooms better.”
davidl204, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“It was excellent! ”
crystald739, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“Microwaves was the only thing missing.”
byllzdc, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get there early.”
ellieinnj, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The room was AWESOME and the price was right!! I had a jr suite.”
GoodieGirl1969, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$ 89* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 103
TravelocityUS$ 103
AMOMAUS$ 171
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates