We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Deauville Beach Resort

Save
Traveller (1480)
Room & Suite (624)
Pool & Beach (325)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good25%
  • Average20%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible22%
4 Jan 2018
“good location”
5 Jul 2017
“Historic doesn't mean dilapidated! ”
Free Internet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (4,732)
There are newer reviews for Deauville Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
2,946 results
Traveller rating
550
557
525
506
808
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
550
557
525
506
808
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1,591 - 1,595 of 2,946 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2014

Stayed here for many years, always enjoy it. Good location to get around all parts of Miami. Lovely hotel and has many improvements the past few years, i recommend it. Convenient location, restaurants.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sandrapY9585LA
Response from Colin G, General Manager at Deauville Beach ResortResponded 24 November 2014

Dear "sandrapY9585LA," We are happy that you've enjoyed multiple stays with us over the years. With new management and ongoing renovations, we strive to ensure guests have an enjoyable time at The Deauville and receive exceptional customer service. We are thrilled to hear about your...More

Reviewed 13 November 2014

it was nice.. had a great time.. I was there for half a day and my parents stood there. they loved the location and were very happy of the hotel and had a nice time. they love the beach so next time I do have...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank squintero
Response from Colin G, General Manager at Deauville Beach ResortResponded 24 November 2014

Dear "squintero," I'm delighted that you and your parents enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that you will visit the Deauville Beach Resort again on your next trip to Miami Beach and that you will have more time to relax on the balcony and...More

Reviewed 12 November 2014

The service was very good. The staff helped if there was any issue. On the other hand the hotel was not kept up to date it was old and only the room looked new. we had an ocean view room which was amazing, but the...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nadia H
Response from Colin G, General Manager at Deauville Beach ResortResponded 24 November 2014

Dear "lamarkgoncalvess," I sincerely apologize that our rooms didn’t meet your expectations, but thank you for bringing the problems to our attention so that we could quickly remedy the situation! The Deauville is undergoing extensive renovations to ensure that guests will have a pleasurable experience...More

Reviewed 12 November 2014

Lobby will fool you, even though theres a bar but no bartender. The room smelled, had no hot water, and no shower door. The Wifi that you are required to pay $20 for doesn't work, the hallways make you feel like you are in a...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AnishP23
Response from Colin G, General Manager at Deauville Beach ResortResponded 18 November 2014

Dear “AnishP23,” I am very sorry to hear about your negative experiences in regards to our amenities and that our rooms did not meet your expectations. The situation that you experienced is unacceptable, and your comments have been passed along to the manager of housekeeping....More

Reviewed 10 November 2014

Dear readers I just spent another week (for the third time already!) in this great hotel. As I mentioned in my first review; for me this hotel really has a great price/quality ratio. I do travel a lot and honestly, this is a great place...More

Thank Sven P
Response from Colin G, General Manager at Deauville Beach ResortResponded 24 November 2014

Dear "Sven P," We are delighted to hear that you just enjoyed your third stay with us! The Deauville has been undergoing renovations to improve guests' experiences, and new management has been training staff to provide exemplary customer service. I'm thrilled to hear that you...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Room Service
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 322 - US$ 1,171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#39 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#114 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 322 - US$ 1,171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#39 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#114 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1480)
Room & Suite (624)
Pool & Beach (325)
Dining (59)
Amenities (71)
Family and Play Areas (16)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (9)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jim B
21 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from MIAMINEVER | Reviewed this property |
$30 but dont waste your time staying here there are more exclusive hotel thats right on south beach thats worth every single dime me and my friends stayed at this hotel and like to went to jail upon check-out
0
Votes
christianettes
19 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Deauville Beach R | Property representative |
Hi Christian, Our resort fee is $25 per room/per day which provides access to our fitness center, in-room safe and mini-fridge upon request, WiFi in room and public areas, 2 beach chairs, access to the sauna and steam... More
0
Votes
janthony10
21 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Jerry R | Reviewed this property |
I don't have pets. Why are you asking me this question?
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If you have to stay here DEMAND one of the few rooms on the top floors that have been refurbished.... It is..."
Read review
"Don't let just anyone take care of preparations for big moments in your life such as weddings."
Read review
"Don't do it"
Read review
"Do not book in this hotel"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing