We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Deauville Beach Resort

Orbitz.comUS$ 172*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 172*
US$ 176*
US$ 172*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Deauville Beach Resort
Deauville Beach Resort
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,611 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Deauville Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,899: English reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2014 via mobile

An average at best hotel with some hidden costs. For example we had to pay the resort fee $30 which was for the WIFI (worked poorly), safe (our room didn't have one), beach towels and chairs (included two although our room reservation was for three people - additional chairs $20 each per day). Also the beach closed very early. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HKItravel
Mai B, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello HKItravel , Thank you for sharing your comments from your recent stay with us. It seems that your experience was not as expected. I would like to know which agency you booked with perhaps we received different information regarding your departure date. We apologize for any misunderstanding. Our staff is here to ensure that you have an enjoyable stay...

Reviewed 7 September 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for the last two nights of our holiday, after experiencing Eden Roc (Collins Ave, and fantastic) this was particularly bad in comparison. Rooms were okay, and it was in a good location - only positives! The pool was big also, although a bit dirty. Housekeeping were extremely disturbing early in the morning, talking loudly and laughing. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank poolmermaid
Mai B, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Scarlarella , Thank you for sharing your comments from your recent stay with us. It seems that despite our great beach front location and the comfort of our guest rooms you were disappointed by the temporary drop in the Wi Fi signal during your stay. I am happy to hear that you were treated well upon checkout when you...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 6 September 2014

It was a horrible experience. We arrived there around 2pm and they did not let us in until 4pm. It was noise everywhere, drunk and crazy people all over the lobby and halls. I thought it was going to be a good hotel. I took it in a vacation package with flight and car and I did not pay attention...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith B
Mai B, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Judith B, Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts on your stay with us. We do have a check in time which is 4 p.m. and a checkout time of 11 a.m. daily. This allows our housekeeping team the time necessary to prepare the guest rooms for the new arrivals of the day. We are happy to...

Riverside, California
Reviewed 3 September 2014

elevators don't work properly, count with $30 fee for parking across the street each day, the pool was nasty!! foam and small trash in the water, pretty disgusting... although the hotel has cheaper room prices than most, it may just be better to pay a little more for a better stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mario_92551
Mai B, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear mario_92551, Thank you for taking the time to submit such a detailed review. I'd like to apologize for your experience. Our staff is here to ensure that you have an enjoyable stay and that you experience excellent service. We made every effort to accommodate you during your stay however it seems we have fallen short of your expectations. We...

Reviewed 3 September 2014 via mobile

It is unbelievable how this place could even charge over $30/night because that's about all it is worth. The area is extremely seedy and overpriced for what reason I have no idea since it is located approx 25 minute drive/50 minute bus ride from South Beach. Lots of hidden fees upon arrival. Room looked like it hadn't been updated since...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristy S
Mai B, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kristy S , Thank you for sharing your comments from your recent stay with us. It seems that your experience at our beach front property was not as you expected. We are located in North Miami Beach in close proximity to the Bal Harbor and Sunny Isles. The Bal Harbor Mall for instance is the home of some of...

Reviewed 2 September 2014

Stood for a few days with my husband and friends and we were greatfully surprised. The value was good and the service was excellent. Luv the private pool & beach oh & tiki bar was fun... great staff. Thnk you Deauville fam :) will go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travel104
Mai B, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Travel104, Thanks for your review. We think you are awesome too! Can't wait to have you as our guest again in the near future. Rick, Jessica, Carlos and Roberto from the pool and beach areas send you their regards. Please don't forget us the next time that you are in town! Email me at customerservice@deauvillebeachresort.com so that we can...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Parking is across the st in a garage that's $30 per day, also hotel charge you $20 per day to use pool chairs,beach chairs,frig in your room & safe. Rooms are extremely small and double beds are full size beds, as soon as I step out of the elevator to go into my room the hallways smelled like damp mold....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Maria C
Mai B, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Maria C, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry that you didn't fully enjoy your stay with us. I would like to know what room you stayed in so I may look further into your concerns with the room. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us.We hope to have you as our guest again in the future after...

Wokingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

This is our second stay at this hotel as a couple, we'd definitely recommend this hotel to friends or family and do not understand all the negativity. This time we stayed at the hotel for 7 nights. Our room has been turned down and re-stocked with complimentary towels and toiletries early daily with no concerns. We've made use of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura-aimie
Mai B, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Laura-aimie, Thank you so much for your review of the Deauville Beach Resort. Your words are amazing! You have been honest and we appreciate your candor. Above all else we appreciate you being one of our wonderful repeat guests. Our team is so happy to read that you had a great time with us again! Minor hiccups will happen...

Havertown, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I read other ratings and I was nervous. That immediately changed to pleasantly surprised. Ifound all of the staff to be extremely helpful and friendly. My friend and I needed a winter break and that's what we got. I found the front desk .managers were really accommodating. The rooms were clean the beds were Sooooo comfortable and the bathrooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marianne Y
Mai B, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Marianne Y, Thank you for choosing to spend your Winter break here at the Deauville Beach Resort. On the behalf of our entire staff I would like to thank you for your wonderful review of the Deauville Beach Resort. Customer service is very important to our entire team and we are extremely honored to have served you well. We...

Reviewed 24 August 2014

Checked in they didnt have my reservation. Took an hour to clear it up. Room was in need of a lot of TLC! Everything was old and worn, even paint coming off of doors! Hallway smelled disgusting. Had oceanfront balcony but could stand at the rail due to water dripping from AC units above and ran the length of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank striddy324
Mai B, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear striddy324, We appreciate the time you have to write about your recent stay with us. We value all of our guest’s feedback and thank you for sharing yours with us. Our most sincere appreciation for recognizing the convenience of our location. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our poolside Tiki Bar and beach club area despite the delay...

2,020 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1388)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (229)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (215)
Viewed
Room/Suite (201)
Viewed
Bathroom (48)
Viewed
View from Room (119)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (548)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (524)
Viewed
Amenities (71)
Viewed
Beach (33)
Viewed
Double Partial Ocean View Room (49)
Viewed
Junior Suite (65)
Viewed
King Ocean Front Room (55)
Viewed
Pool (53)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Standard City View Room (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (105)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (108)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.6 km away
The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel
0.8 km away
Oceanside Hotel
Oceanside Hotel
#103 of 207 in Miami Beach
259 reviews
0.7 km away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#87 of 207 in Miami Beach
2,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
The Confidante
The Confidante
#34 of 207 in Miami Beach
2,759 reviews
6.5 km away
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
#85 of 207 in Miami Beach
4,530 reviews
4.2 km away
Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Deauville Beach Resort
Deauville Beach Resort
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Steeped in pop culture history; Deauville Beach Resort is not only a present day getaway favorite, it is also historically an all-star Hollywood destination. Its most historic moment came in 1964 when Ed Sullivan brought his celebrated "Really Big Show" to the hotel's Napoleon Ballroom featuring what was to become one of the biggest music groups in history --The Beatles. Deauville Beach Resort's history of glitz and glamour has been long in the making before the memorable 1964 presence of The Beatles. The hotel was a favorite of the 1950's and 60's stars such as Frank Sinatra, Sammy Davis Jr., Dean Martin, Joey Bishop and Tony Bennett, to just name a few. They were attracted to the Deauville for both: professional and personal reasons. Holding packed-house performances at the famed Napoleon Ballroom and at the same time enjoying one of America's finest beach destinations. In 1957, the Deauville Beach Resort was reconstructed following the MiMo architecture aesthetics. It received the "Hotel of the Year" award and gave rise to the jewel it is today. Its doors reopened to a fully booked season of glamour, which set forth the coming of a new era for the Deauville. One of the jet-setting events at the hotel and Miami Beach's history was the creation of the "Cavalcade of Stars" show in 1959. Created by hotelier Morris Lansburg, guests from various neighboring hotels were transported to the Deauville for an unforgettable evening of all-star entertainment. Some of the world's most loved stars performed in the Napoleon Ballroom during these so called "rolling parties." Stars featured in the lineup included Red Buttons, Lonesome George Gobel, Judy Garland, Louis Armstrong, Sophie Tucker, The Ritz Brothers, Connie Francis and Tony Bennett. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Deauville Beach Resort

Address: 6701 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33141-3242
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range: ₹ 7,626 - ₹ 16,738 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Deauville Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 484
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Deauville Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deauville Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Deauville Beach Miami
Deauville Hotel Miami
The Deauville Beach Resort
Deauville Beach Resort Miami
Hotel Style:
#39 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#110 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Deauville Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
132 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
New York
Glasgow, United Kingdom
HEDGESVILLE WV
over a year ago

See all questions (132)

Questions? Get answers from Deauville Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the from side of the building looking the sea is amazing and relax”
tvalle215, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“No fridge in room. This is a older hotel”
davidmR5323BD, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here please”
louisj465, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view...high floors....and suites..”
steague81, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“I would say partial sea view rooms are the best, they look down the beach so you also get a nice view of downtown Miami.”
, 16 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$ 172* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 176
Hotwire.comUS$ 172
Expedia.comUS$ 172
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates