We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Deauville Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Deauville Beach Resort
Deauville Beach Resort
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,497 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,840: English reviews
Start your review of Deauville Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Cons: Wifi wasn't working, so I contacted the front desk on day 1 and they stated it was undergoing maintenance and that it should be up and working by that evening. This was the runaround I got for five days straight - always some excuse for why the wifi wasn't working. But you know what was working - the $25/day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chadwickx H
House K, Assistant HK Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review

On behalf of the Deauville Beach Resort I do apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. Please email customerservice@deauvillebeachresort.com with the details such as room number and complete guest name and we will personally ensure your issue gets resolved. Sincerely, DBR Team.

New York, NY
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stay here every year for a conference. I booked an ocean front room high floor. Arrived at 4 pm got checked in right away. Hey all you Priceline budget / spring breakers / bargain hunters : you get what you pay for, none of you all can afford South Beach Ocean Drive hotels so stop your complaining ! The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UpperWestSiderGuy
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My girlfriend and I went for spring break. We were arriving early around 11 am from Houston so I decided to call for an early check in if possible before our flight left. A representative told me that they could put me on a list. We arrived at the hotel to find out that we were not put on a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robinson C
House K, Assistant HK Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review

On behalf of the Deauville Beach Resort I do apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. Please email customerservice@deauvillebeachresort.com with the details such as room number and complete guest name and we will personally ensure your issue gets resolved. Sincerely, DBR Team.

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

You have to park your own car down the block and pay $30/day to use the parking garage. Rooms come with no blanket and 1 rag. Poor customer service. I would not stay here again. Room doesn't come with a microwave and I asked to use one they said they don't have one in the building.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly W
House K, Assistant HK Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please accept our apologies for the issues you experienced. Your feedback has been passed on to the corresponding parties. Please feel free to contact us at customerservice@deauvillebeachresort.com to elaborate more on these issues. best regards,

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The venerable old Deauville is right on the beach and has a nice large pool area as well. I had a renovated ocean view executive room (the most expensive) which was ok. The bed was a bit hard and the furniture looks like it came out of the Wet Elm catalogue (stylish mid-century, but not well made). The bathroom was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BizLuxTrvlr
Minneapolis, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was dirty, the service was probably the worst I've ever experienced--they made up for it by charging an exorbitant rate for a third world property. Filthy room and snotty help who do not speak English. I'm embarrassed for them. I came as part of a conference. Never again. Do NOT go to this place.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fabian H
House K, Assistant HK Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Fabian, Please accept our apologies for the issues you experienced. Your feedback has been passed on to the corresponding parties. Please feel free to contact us at customerservice@deauvillebeachresort.com to elaborate more on these issues. best regards,

Reviewed 1 week ago

Hello: we stayed at this over price/hidden fees on 3/14/15 March 2017 The sad story is the fact the even we file a POLICE report we left a $2500 forgotten on the bathroom after using the toilet before checking out we contacted security and effectively they were able to located the MAID/ MAIDS entering the room for housekeeping. The security...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monica E
House K, Assistant HK Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review

On behalf of the Deauville Beach Resort I do apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. Please email customerservice@deauvillebeachresort.com with the details such as room number and complete guest name and we will personally ensure your issue gets resolved. Sincerely, DBR Team.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Check-in service is very bad and the staff is not friendly. They have good oceanfront views but this can be obtained in cleaner hotels in the same street. I was annoyed that the housekeeprs and some receptionists speak only spanish! The rooms are old and under equipped. Rusty walls with molds It is overpriced and is not worth paying ~200$/night

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nessim A
House K, Assistant HK Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review

On behalf of the Deauville Beach Resort I do apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. Please email customerservice@deauvillebeachresort.com with the details such as room number and complete guest name and we will personally ensure your issue gets resolved. Sincerely, DBR Team

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Fortunate to acquire recently remodeled room on the 9th floor, ocean front. My family was delighted! Hotel centrally located. Bus to South Beach, plenty of restaurants to choose from in vicinity of hotel. Great beach, pool and Tiki bar.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lillian D
House K, Assistant HK Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest. I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area again soon, don't hesitate to call us. Best Regards Deauville Beach Hotel

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This by far is the worst hotel experience I ever experienced. The hotel is very old, the hotel lobby is the only place that looks presentable. First when I walked in my room, the AC wasn't working, maintenance took over an hour to come up to repair it. The bed didn't have bed covers and the bathroom only had one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heidy R
House K, Assistant HK Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please accept our apologies for the issues you experienced. Your feedback has been passed on to the corresponding parties. Please feel free to contact us at customerservice@deauvillebeachresort.com to elaborate more on these issues. best regards,

1,977 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1345)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (223)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (203)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (201)
Viewed
Bathroom (48)
Viewed
View from Room (115)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (527)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (524)
Viewed
Amenities (71)
Viewed
Beach (33)
Viewed
Double Partial Ocean View Room (49)
Viewed
Junior Suite (65)
Viewed
King Ocean Front Room (55)
Viewed
Pool (53)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Standard City View Room (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (105)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (108)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.6 km away
The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel
6.5 km away
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
#83 of 206 in Miami Beach
4,393 reviews
0.7 km away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#87 of 206 in Miami Beach
1,925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
The Confidante
The Confidante
#33 of 206 in Miami Beach
2,458 reviews
1.1 km away
Days Inn & Suites Miami/North Beach Oceanfront
4.5 km away
Hotel Croydon
Hotel Croydon
#42 of 206 in Miami Beach
1,730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Deauville Beach Resort
Deauville Beach Resort
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Steeped in pop culture history; Deauville Beach Resort is not only a present day getaway favorite, it is also historically an all-star Hollywood destination. Its most historic moment came in 1964 when Ed Sullivan brought his celebrated "Really Big Show" to the hotel's Napoleon Ballroom featuring what was to become one of the biggest music groups in history --The Beatles. Deauville Beach Resort's history of glitz and glamour has been long in the making before the memorable 1964 presence of The Beatles. The hotel was a favorite of the 1950's and 60's stars such as Frank Sinatra, Sammy Davis Jr., Dean Martin, Joey Bishop and Tony Bennett, to just name a few. They were attracted to the Deauville for both: professional and personal reasons. Holding packed-house performances at the famed Napoleon Ballroom and at the same time enjoying one of America's finest beach destinations. In 1957, the Deauville Beach Resort was reconstructed following the MiMo architecture aesthetics. It received the "Hotel of the Year" award and gave rise to the jewel it is today. Its doors reopened to a fully booked season of glamour, which set forth the coming of a new era for the Deauville. One of the jet-setting events at the hotel and Miami Beach's history was the creation of the "Cavalcade of Stars" show in 1959. Created by hotelier Morris Lansburg, guests from various neighboring hotels were transported to the Deauville for an unforgettable evening of all-star entertainment. Some of the world's most loved stars performed in the Napoleon Ballroom during these so called "rolling parties." Stars featured in the lineup included Red Buttons, Lonesome George Gobel, Judy Garland, Louis Armstrong, Sophie Tucker, The Ritz Brothers, Connie Francis and Tony Bennett. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Deauville Beach Resort

Address: 6701 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33141-3242
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range: ₹ 7,333 - ₹ 17,874 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Deauville Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 484
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Deauville Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deauville Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Deauville Beach Miami
Deauville Hotel Miami
The Deauville Beach Resort
Deauville Beach Resort Miami
Hotel Style:
#39 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#107 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Deauville Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
126 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
New York
Glasgow, United Kingdom
HEDGESVILLE WV
over a year ago

See all questions (126)

Questions? Get answers from Deauville Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I had ocean front room, which was nice.”
 of 5 bubbles chadwickxh, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a renovated room”
 of 5 bubbles BizLuxTrvlr, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles 367fabianh, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles 653vickiw, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“must have ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles Leonardoraz, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5