We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Alden Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Alden Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 53: English reviews
Start your review of Alden Suites
 Click to rate
Beijing, China
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for two nights. I got a bit freaked out pre arrival reading the reviews here, however the room turned out to be super nice. We had a big tv and a sofa bed/chair as well as a small kitchen. Nearby there are small shops to buy groceries and food. It is also close by the beach just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iristaletta
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for my 25th birthday as it was a last minute trip and we figured spending less on the hotel meant more on drinks. The lobby is very nice- we took a lot of pictures for social media because- millennials. Anyways, the room was small and cute. We had a microwave, fridge, dinette, and a flat screen tv....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly P
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Found this small hotel to be much quieter than in South Beach. Clean room, nicely appointed, not the fanciest, but nice. Small room as expected due to the area and price. Staff was very nice, answered all questions, recommended restaurants and activities locally. I would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gordon B
San Salvador, El Salvador
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was small, a double bed next to a dining table, a fridge and a microwave. The room and bathroom were clean enough, a/c worked properly. Bed was uncomfortable, wi-fi was terrible. The one thing I didn't like the most was the $10 per day they charge make for wi-fi, towels and room service, even if you paid the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PattyMT
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

The room is very small and it smells horrible. The building next to our room is abandoned, has broken windows and is dirty. I lied in the bed, which is very uncomfortable, looked through the window and saw a rat passing by!! The wifi doesn't work in the room. The refridgerator is noisy (half a meter away from the bed)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 712angelikak
Grosseto, Italy
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Me and my friend stayed at Alden Hotel for 5 nights in July 2016 and it was really nice! The room was clean and comfortable, the staff was okey. There's a little pool and it's nice even if would have been better with more than 2 beach chairs and towels!!! The hotel is close to the beach - 5 minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iLa929
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

We found this hotel very charming and we enjoyed every single bit of it. It is steps away on the ocean and great places for breakfast and dinner all around. We enjoyed the swimming pool,the basic was very comfy and we even get towels for the beach. We are coming bag next year.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alice234t
Alden2925, Front Office Manager at Alden Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of all the staff at the Alden we thank you for your kind review, we hope to see you next year.

Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Ugh, this place. Tack strips poking through filthy carpet (had to keep my shoes on so my feet didn't get ripped up), broken leaky sinks, and have yet to receive my 100 dollar deposit back.(stayed in July) Worst experience ever!!! Rude staff!!! Don't stay here!!! Wouldn't even give it one star if i didn't have to!

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank El K
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

no parking, no restaurant, no bar, we booked a queen size pool view room but we didn't get what we paid for. We got a box room with a double bed. It smelled a fusty smell and the bed covers felt cold/damp. The room was not clean the fridge did not work. Dirty ripped carpets was an awful experience all...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank aislingp86
Alden2925, Front Office Manager at Alden Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments and it saddens us to hear your stay was less than expected, however your reservation wasn't with the Alden hotel, all our rooms are studio 1 queen bed, in which we have standard queen, pool view and river view. Perhaps your reservation was an airbnb. If you had booked with the hotel, or review some of...

Airdrie, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Stayed here for 5 nights in March, our room was clean functional and granted pillows could have been better as another reviewer pointed out, but overall considering it was a 10 minute stroke to the beach was perfect for what we paid, someone else pointed out that parking was 15 blocks away, yes it probably is but parking in Miami...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HOTCHICKENSOUP
Alden2925, Front Office Manager at Alden Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback, we have heard all our guest and recently replaced all our pillows to ensure the comfort of our guest. I do highly recommend to all of our guest that reach the hotel prior to their stay not to rent a vehicle unless they will be traveling to orlando or the key since parking is costly and...

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.9 km away
Ocean Spray Hotel
Ocean Spray Hotel
#185 of 206 in Miami Beach
397 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Pierre
Hotel Pierre
#188 of 206 in Miami Beach
99 reviews
0.4 km away
Lorraine Hotel
Lorraine Hotel
#151 of 206 in Miami Beach
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
AC Hotel Miami Beach
AC Hotel Miami Beach
#90 of 206 in Miami Beach
379 reviews
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Beach Faena District
0.2 km away
Silvia Miami Beach
Silvia Miami Beach
#58 of 83 in Miami Beach
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
Things to do
  • Pool
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave

Additional Information about Alden Suites

Address: 2925 Indian Creek Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range: ₹ 5,236 - ₹ 19,636 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Alden Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Alden Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alden Hotel Miami Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Alden Suites staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Washington DC, District of Columbia
over a year ago
Swansea, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Alden Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book pool view room”
 of 5 bubbles HOTCHICKENSOUP, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I don't know that it would be worth it for the higher priced room.”
 of 5 bubbles AllyLane, 27 Feb 2016 | Read review
“River view is more beautiful, but I think it's more noisy because there is a road between hotel and the river.”
 of 5 bubbles KirillVakulin, 13 Jan 2016 | Read review
“If you do stay here check the room out and make sure everything is good”
 of 5 bubbles noeld987, 3 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Do not book with Orbitz as they also will not refund your money.. Do not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles latebloomer2014, 19 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5