We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,250 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,019: English reviews
Start your review of The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We decided to try The Alexander in spite of the reviews, true mistake! When we drove up, it looked like a war zone and we had to unload our bags on the street. The room was very nice but the balcony was unusable and you would be fined $500 if you stepped out on it! The pool was under renovation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sd4064
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

When arriving at this hotel I was aware of the construction, however, the staff was graceful and attentive throughout my stay. The front desk agent was on top of everything, even helping me with my luggage. The construction didn't bother me because most of the day I spent by the beautiful pool and beach. They have jet skiing on site...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elise s
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Worst hotel experience I have ever had! Building looks like a construction site when you pull up and only goes downhill from there. First room we were shown was extremely dirty, water damage on the trim and ceiling. Requested another room and were informed that they had to wait for housekeeping to clean them! Not sure why they wouldn't have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jane3366
Kentucky, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Ted is amazing, he was extremely helpful and provided the best service that i have received staying in hotels. As an athlete i stay in a lot of hotels travelling and my experience at The Alexander has been one to remember. I will definitely refer others to this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank simpsm14
Santiago, Chile
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had an terrible atention there. When we made the reservation they mentioned the would be remodeling their facilities until January, when we arrived in march there was a complete mess. The worst part was when we talk with the manager. We arrived a Sunday around 15:00 and shocked with the horrible facade, we asked for the manager and to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cristianivc
St. Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is the dirtiest ever I have seen.rooms are very dirty , ceiling was leaking water . Closets and bathroom doors are broken. Dishwasher in suite not working . Front desk staff very rude,blunt and non responsive. Very expensive rates for zero service. Windows were very dirty to the degree I could not see through it .It is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank docdoc1234
EdlynRodriguez, Manager at The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconvenience the renovations might have caused. We will make sure the engineering department takes care of the issues mentioned. Once again, we apologize and we hope you will give us another opportunity once the renovations are completed.

Evansville, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

When we arrived the foyer was grand and you thought you were staying somewhere very upscale and nice. However, that's not the case when we got to our rooms. The rooms are privately owned and you do not know what you're going to get. Our room felt dirty and there was no amenities to make the stay worth it. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KendallSchue
New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Let me start out by saying the hotel is under construction it is nowhere near done but when it is it looks like it's going to be beautiful. We stayed there on a Saturday so there was no construction going on. The pool area was really nice the second pool is closed ... the food by the pool is just...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adventuregirl811
EdlynRodriguez, Manager at The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

First let us apologize for the inconvenience the renovations might have caused and thank you for sharing our vision that it will be beautiful once renovations are completed.

Clayton, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is a nice hotel even though it is currently under construction we still enjoyed ourselves. Our room didn't have hot water in one of the bathrooms but we were compensated with free breakfast the entire time of our stay so that was great. We will be staying at the alexander for future trips!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janiasiebenhoven118
EdlynRodriguez, Manager at The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we apologize for any inconvenience the renovations might have caused. We are glad you were able to enjoyed your stay. We certainly hope to see you again soon.

Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Yes. There is construction. I was assured construction would be completed by 2018. Weekends are quiet, as no work is being done. The rooms are not rooms at all but one and two bedroom apartments with kitchens. All of the units are individually owned so they are all furnished differently. Check the photos online to see if the apartment is...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 4globetrotters4
EdlynRodriguez, Manager at The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we apologize for any inconvenience the renovations might have caused. We do have the most spacious suites in town!. We hope that you will visit us again once renovations are completed.

1,231 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (783)
Viewed
Room/Suite (185)
Viewed
View from Room (78)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (91)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (96)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
0:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (253)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (440)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (82)
Viewed
Junior Suite (86)
Viewed
Main Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Second Pool (31)
Viewed
Signature Suite (91)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
1.6 km away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#87 of 206 in Miami Beach
1,926 reviews
0.6 km away
Grand Beach Hotel
Grand Beach Hotel
#57 of 206 in Miami Beach
4,840 reviews
1.9 km away
The Confidante
The Confidante
#33 of 206 in Miami Beach
2,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach
0.7 km away
Miami Beach Resort and Spa
Miami Beach Resort and Spa
#118 of 206 in Miami Beach
3,640 reviews
11.9 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Resort

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy spacious luxury Miami Beach suites accommodations ranging in size from 920 to 1250 square feet, including a master bedroom with attached master bathroom, full kitchen, living and dining room, and a terrace that offers magnificent views of either Miami’s Inter-coastal waterway and the Atlantic Ocean.The Alexander All Suite Oceanfront Resort is a tropical paradise set on an acre of lush gardens with exotic flowers. Relax by our two lagoon-shaped swimming pools or opt for a private poolside cabana. Miami Beach is just steps away where you can sink your toes into the powder-white sands, soak up the sun, and listen to the waves lap along the shoreline. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Resort

Address: 5225 Collins Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33140-2570
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range: ₹ 14,138 - ₹ 53,737 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Hotel Miami Beach
Alexander All Suite Oceanfront Resort
Alexander All Suite Oceanfront Hotel
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#28 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#44 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#95 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Resort staff and other travellers.
36 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (36)

Questions? Get answers from The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want to stay here get a room on a top floor with a balcony outlooking the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles KendallSchue, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I stayed in 405, cant speak for other rooms”
 of 5 bubbles hagity2016, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“They're ripping the south side of the building off!”
  • someone call housekeeping!
  • clean much?
  • there's a baby cockroach in that tile pattern, but I don't have the photoshop tools to circle it
  • Miami 830am -- Dudes, dust and jackhammers! And decibels
 of 5 bubbles tba, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't go there during the works”
 of 5 bubbles stephaniess76, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“the view is the only thing that makes this hotel okay”
 of 5 bubbles isabelv659, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5