We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,255 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,022: English reviews
Start your review of The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Resort
 Click to rate
Prestonsburg, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stay away. The so called renovation is a deceptive way to say just nearly useable. The rooms are filthy The hall ways are the same. If there was any honesty about it the units would not be rented out at all or for a small fraction of what they are charging. Shameful misrepresentation.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank doright48
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

this place looks very nice in the photos but it looks nothing like what the photos show.everything was under renovations;the tiki bar and the restaurant. the pool area is very tiny. the balcony was unusable. not a resort what so ever. the room we stayed in was not worth $311 a night. and a $19 resort fee let me emphasis...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Maribel M
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Was helped out tremendously by Ted since I stepped in the door. The hotel has changed a lot since the last time I've been here. Hopefully the rest of the weekend goes as well as this first night did! 5/5

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leo L
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We decided to try The Alexander in spite of the reviews, true mistake! When we drove up, it looked like a war zone and we had to unload our bags on the street. The room was very nice but the balcony was unusable and you would be fined $500 if you stepped out on it! The pool was under renovation...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sd4064
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

When arriving at this hotel I was aware of the construction, however, the staff was graceful and attentive throughout my stay. The front desk agent was on top of everything, even helping me with my luggage. The construction didn't bother me because most of the day I spent by the beautiful pool and beach. They have jet skiing on site...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elise s
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Worst hotel experience I have ever had! Building looks like a construction site when you pull up and only goes downhill from there. First room we were shown was extremely dirty, water damage on the trim and ceiling. Requested another room and were informed that they had to wait for housekeeping to clean them! Not sure why they wouldn't have...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jane3366
Kentucky, Australia
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Ted is amazing, he was extremely helpful and provided the best service that i have received staying in hotels. As an athlete i stay in a lot of hotels travelling and my experience at The Alexander has been one to remember. I will definitely refer others to this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank simpsm14
Santiago, Chile
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

We had an terrible atention there. When we made the reservation they mentioned the would be remodeling their facilities until January, when we arrived in march there was a complete mess. The worst part was when we talk with the manager. We arrived a Sunday around 15:00 and shocked with the horrible facade, we asked for the manager and to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cristianivc
St. Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel is the dirtiest ever I have seen.rooms are very dirty , ceiling was leaking water . Closets and bathroom doors are broken. Dishwasher in suite not working . Front desk staff very rude,blunt and non responsive. Very expensive rates for zero service. Windows were very dirty to the degree I could not see through it .It is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank docdoc1234
EdlynRodriguez, Manager at The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconvenience the renovations might have caused. We will make sure the engineering department takes care of the issues mentioned. Once again, we apologize and we hope you will give us another opportunity once the renovations are completed.

Evansville, Indiana
Reviewed 15 March 2017

When we arrived the foyer was grand and you thought you were staying somewhere very upscale and nice. However, that's not the case when we got to our rooms. The rooms are privately owned and you do not know what you're going to get. Our room felt dirty and there was no amenities to make the stay worth it. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KendallSchue

1,231 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (783)
Viewed
View from Room (78)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (91)
Viewed
Room/Suite (185)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (96)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
0:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (253)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (440)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (82)
Viewed
Junior Suite (86)
Viewed
Main Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Second Pool (31)
Viewed
Signature Suite (91)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
1.6 km away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#88 of 207 in Miami Beach
1,992 reviews
0.6 km away
Grand Beach Hotel
Grand Beach Hotel
#58 of 207 in Miami Beach
4,929 reviews
1.6 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
#100 of 207 in Miami Beach
1,929 reviews
0.7 km away
Miami Beach Resort and Spa
Miami Beach Resort and Spa
#119 of 207 in Miami Beach
3,666 reviews
6.3 km away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#49 of 207 in Miami Beach
1,758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Resort

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy spacious luxury Miami Beach suites accommodations ranging in size from 920 to 1250 square feet, including a master bedroom with attached master bathroom, full kitchen, living and dining room, and a terrace that offers magnificent views of either Miami’s Inter-coastal waterway and the Atlantic Ocean.The Alexander All Suite Oceanfront Resort is a tropical paradise set on an acre of lush gardens with exotic flowers. Relax by our two lagoon-shaped swimming pools or opt for a private poolside cabana. Miami Beach is just steps away where you can sink your toes into the powder-white sands, soak up the sun, and listen to the waves lap along the shoreline. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Resort

Address: 5225 Collins Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33140-2570
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range: ₹ 13,613 - ₹ 77,078 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Hotel Miami Beach
Alexander All Suite Oceanfront Resort
Alexander All Suite Oceanfront Hotel
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#28 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#44 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#95 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Resort staff and other travellers.
36 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (36)

Questions? Get answers from The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want to stay here get a room on a top floor with a balcony outlooking the ocean.”
KendallSchue, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I stayed in 405, cant speak for other rooms”
hagity2016, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“They're ripping the south side of the building off!”
  • Miami 830am -- Dudes, dust and jackhammers! And decibels
  • there's a baby cockroach in that tile pattern, but I don't have the photoshop tools to circle it
  • clean much?
  • someone call housekeeping!
tba, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't go there during the works”
stephaniess76, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“the view is the only thing that makes this hotel okay”
isabelv659, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5