We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Marseilles Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Marseilles Hotel
Marseilles Hotel
Panoramas (2)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

315 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 108: English reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I come to Miami every few months for years. It was my first time staying at marseille January 10 2017. From check in to check out everything was amazing. Staff is very welcoming and even upgraded my boyfriend and I to a beautiful suite for my birthday with a little balcony of city and ocean views- very greatful for that....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara G
Christopher G, Operations Manager at Marseilles Hotel, responded to this review

Lucky Day Barbara G! First and foremost HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY!!! Doesn't always happen with the upgrade but so glad you enjoyed it and that it made a memorable impact for you! We look forward to continuing that tradition of excellence on your next stay! Christopher

New Brunswick, New Jersey
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very comfortable room. We have been upgraded with a great view on the sea. Staff is really welcoming. Amenities are amazing. The only thing is we could not stop the AC so there was a little background noise all night long (room 418).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JulienRnd
Christopher G, Operations Manager at Marseilles Hotel, responded to this review

Fab review JulienRnd!! We are delighted to read about the great time that you had with us here at Marseilles! it doesn't always happen with an upgrade, so we are glad that you enjoyed it! :) I will make sure that our maintenance team takes a look at the AC in room 418! Your constructive feedback is greatly appreciated! We...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Kudos to Gilma for the exceptional customer care and service!!! As a regular for vacation: I know the routine check in, I inquired at check-in if there was a room available over looking Ocean Dr., I was completely blown away with how Gilma made it happen. The professionalism displayed and the general nice attitude set the tone for a GREAT...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lifeartist407
Christopher G, Operations Manager at Marseilles Hotel, responded to this review

Nothing better then a review such as yours lifeartist407!! Gilma definitely knows how to make things happen here at Marseilles! All of our guests have great thing to say about her! I will definitely make sure to share your positive words with her! Come back again soon for another memorable time! We'd love to have you! Christopher

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This has to be the worst hotel I have EVER stayed in... Staff are rude, unfriendly and always seem to be unhappy.The rooms provided were not double glazed and noises from outside (Main Street) and the hallway will not let you sleep at night...and if you do manage to catch some sleep rest assured the housekeeping will wake you up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Christopher G, Operations Manager at Marseilles Hotel, responded to this review

Hello there, Thank you for the time you took to share your recent experience with us, and our future guests! We are truly disappointed to read about the less then enjoyable experience that you had with us! We strive to provide each and every guest with an outstanding time! I wish that we were aware of the issue with you...

New York
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Traveled with friends for a birthday weekend. Great location! Your able to walk to a few awesome spots. The beach is beautiful and clean, daily lounge chairs provided by hotel is very convenient really great plus. The pool at the resort is great, clean, quiet and relaxing. Really enjoyed the happy hour special the hotel offered, drinks were not watered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alicenyy
Christopher G, Operations Manager at Marseilles Hotel, responded to this review

We take our guests feedback serious, and would like to thank you for sharing yours with us alicenyy!! Sounds like you had a great time with us! From the location, to the amenities, toe service from our team, the cleanliness of the hotel, and the comfy beds. Sounds like you were able to enjoy it all! :) Come back soon!...

budapest
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great: the location. Perfect. Next the beach. Our room was too used, with old furnitures. The carpet was ugly. The bathroom has no ventillation, just the door to the room.Hmm.. And, of course, too loud. Please, check my pics, and see the truth

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zsolt e
Christopher G, Operations Manager at Marseilles Hotel, responded to this review

We truly appreciate the time you took to provide us with your honest feedback, zsolt e! We truly wish that the time you spent with us was a 5 star one! We work hard to provide that to all of our guests, so it truly pains us to read that is not what you experienced! The location is indeed prime!...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The location to this hotel is amazing. The pool area and outside eating area is stunning but that's about it. Jose (I think was the bellboy's name) and the night security guy was really nice but that's where it stops. (BAR) Went to the bar area to order breakfast and the young man wouldn't even get of the phone to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chann_smile
Christopher G, Operations Manager at Marseilles Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chann_smile, Thank you so much for your feedback and for taking the time to relay your experience here with us at Marseilles. We take every comment seriously and want to ensure we are able to address the positives as well as the opportunities gleaned from every stay. First off, I appreciate your positive thoughts regarding the location, pool area,...

Plano, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent staff that caters to the travelers! Enjoyed the Happy Hour Pool Bar Drink Specials. I want to personally say thank you to Ashley and Tatiana for making my stay an enjoyable one. Access to the beach was very close!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tim249
Christopher G, Operations Manager at Marseilles Hotel, responded to this review

tim249, this is one of my favorite reviews ever! Thank you so much for the five stars and the fantastic shout outs for Ashley and Tatiana! You are absolutely right – they know everything there is to know about South Beach and will show you a Kanye-good time. Please let us know when you will be back and we will...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Marseilles for one night in January. Before booking I had read some negative reviews on trip advisor about noise issues, but decided to book as I am generally very tolerable of outside noise and appreciate that the hotel is based in the heart of South Beach. Unfortunately the noise we experienced during our stay was from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Traveller0192
Christopher G, Operations Manager at Marseilles Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Traveller0192, Thank you so much for your feedback and for taking the time to relay your experience here with us at Marseilles. We take every comment seriously and want to ensure we are able to address the positives as well as the opportunities gleaned from every stay. We are terribly sorry that you had an issue with the noise...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice hotel with a very central location. Direct access to the beach. Missed a minibar/ fridge in the room. Special thanks to Gilda in the reception for a great service and kindness, and to the rest of the staff. Raoul

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raoul L
Christopher G, Operations Manager at Marseilles Hotel, responded to this review

Raoul L we are greatly appreciated of your honest feedback! Thank you so much for sharing it with us, and our future guests! The location of Marseilles is just blocks from the hottest restaurants, clubs, shops, and located directly on the beach. We provide our guests with a fridge on a first come first serve basis. The next time you...

407 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (247)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (63)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (88)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (147)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Ocean Front Deluxe Room (32)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Superior Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
South Seas Hotel
#98 of 203 in Miami Beach
1,465 reviews
Richmond Hotel
#136 of 203 in Miami Beach
1,171 reviews
City Center
The Raleigh Miami Beach
The Raleigh Miami Beach
#30 of 203 in Miami Beach
1,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
National Hotel Miami Beach
#43 of 203 in Miami Beach
1,028 reviews
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#40 of 203 in Miami Beach
3,179 reviews
City Center
Dorchester Hotel
Dorchester Hotel
#127 of 203 in Miami Beach
1,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Marseilles Hotel

Address: 1741 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Price Range: ₹ 12,421 - ₹ 26,274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marseilles Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Marseilles Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#63 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marseilles Hotel staff and other travellers.
41 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (41)

Questions? Get answers from Marseilles Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room on the lower level incase the elevator goes out a couple times.”
 of 5 bubbles alicenyy, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Forget it. I dont recommend this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles zsolte, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Sea view rooms have not only a view of the see but also of the nice backyard!”
 of 5 bubbles , 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Back rooms are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles glow1125, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the street”
 of 5 bubbles PierreB817, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay