We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes
See the most recent reviews
Showing 131: English reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I booked a 3 night, 4 day stay here. From the websites description it seemed like an awesome place to stay, it was difficult to find a 2 bedroom suite, but they had it and for a good rate. Upon our arrival, we walked in the room and saw a wet paper towel on one of the beds, I didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pwilliams32785
hotelmanager8079, Manager at TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at our location. I will be sharing your comments with our team as we continuously strive to improve our hotel. I am very sorry you were not happy with your accommodations at our location. Best Regards,

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Having read the reviews I was dreading staying here but I was pleasantly surprised. My suite was spotlessly clean and comfortable. The kitchenette had plenty of cooking utensils. The grab and go breakfast had plenty of choice and the nearby bars and restaurants were lovely particularly The outback and The Cancun Grill. All and all I really enjoyed my 10...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna-cork
hotelmanager8079, Manager at TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest for 10 days. I was delighted to read your review and glad you enjoyed your time with us. I will be sharing your comments with our team and look forward to your next visit. Best Regards,

Mexico, New York
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I would have normally checked the reviews a hotel but because this property carried a "Marriott name" I didn't. That won't happen again. The front desk staff was very accommodating as I did have to modify my reservation. They did also recognize me as a Elite Marriott member and thanked me for my patronage. However, once I got off the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hainsc2014
hotelmanager8079, Manager at TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes, responded to this review

I am very sorry you were disappointed in your stay and I have shared your comments with my team. We have several capital projects underway this year to improve our hotel. Again, I am sorry we did not meet your expectations on this trip. Thank you for sharing your feedback. Best Regards,

New York City, New York
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I am travelling with my family plus one dog. Really enjoyed my stay. What I really liked: friendly staff, clean room, kitchenette very comfortable (oven plus stovetop worked really well), fresh coffee all day, clean pool, accomodation for my dog, location was great!!! I stayed one week. My husband worked remotely and his work space in the room was fabulous!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IvHose
MIATS8079, Manager at TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for providing your feedback on your most recent stay at our hotel. I will share your comments with my team. I also appreciate your suggestions on recycling. We look forward to your next visit. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Best Regards,

Reviewed 2 July 2014

Let me tell you something, When we parked it was packed not sure what was going on. I went inside and saw a woman she was helping someone else that was very rude and yelling at her about a bug she found in her sheets. I watched and saw how this front desk associate calmed her down. Most places people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle A
MIATS8079, Manager at TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your most recent stay at our hotel and for recognizing Faith. I am glad she was able to provide you with exceptional service. Pest control is something we take very seriosuly at the hotel and as Faith stated, we partner with our pest control company to insure a clean...

Reviewed 20 June 2014

I was highly impress with the room, and the service which put me in the mind of a timeshare. Ms. Ivy Santiago is the right person for the job. Marriott has a Gem by the name of Ivy Santiago, in their possession. Thank you for your service towards me and my family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony S
MIATS8079, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing TownePlace Suites by Marriott Miami Lakes. I was delighted to read your comments you shared on Trip Advisor and will be sharing them with Ivy and the rest of my team. Ivy is one of our long-term associates and I am very pleased she was able to make your stay great. Thank you again....

Palm Bay, Florida
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I've stayed at all types of Marriott's before and before I give my opinion on the hotel I want to applaud Faith for the fantastic job she did in getting my friends and I back to the hotel after a game at the sun life stadium. We took a cab so no one would be drinking and driving only to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeniseM85
MIATS8079, Manager at TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments on your recent experience at our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your time here and Faith was able to be of so much assistance. I am sorry you were disappointed in our breakfast, TownePlace Suites brand offers a continental breakfast which does not feature hot items such as eggs or breakfast meats etc....

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I was traveling with some buddies and looking for a 2 Bedroom place to have room for all of us. Found this online. Room itself was small but actually nicer than expected. Each bedroom had their own TV as well as the one in the living room. Awesome kitchen with everything you could need. Was within walking distance of great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bret B
MIATS8079, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes, responded to this review

Good day, Thank you for sharing your comments on your most recent stay at our hotel. I am very happy you enjoyed your time in Miami and our hotel. My apologies for the comfort of the sofa sleeper. Thank you again for staying with us. Best Regards,

Wilson, North Carolina
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I should of ran when I first thought something was wrong. I noticed the managers cluttered office, that raised suspicions of maybe the room was in the same shape but it was ok. The staff use the facility like it's their home. Staff was grilling out doing things like they were the guest. Asked for assistance with transpiration. The cab...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrsjones930
hotelmanager8079, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay at our hotel. I am sorry that your first impression of the hotel was poor. The back office that you are referring too sometimes doubles as a temporay storage area for packages and luggage. I am glad you found your room satisfactory and am very sorry the transportation service was not...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Needed a room while traveling, checked the Marriott site and found this one was near where I was and another hotel was further north for about the same price Not wanting to backtrack I chose this hotel. I should have gone further north. Arrived just before 11pm but it was not immediately clear when I pulled in where I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GwinnettGuy
hotelmanager8079, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I am very sorry your visit to our location was not up to your expectations. We have confirmed with our locksmith that the parts necessary to repair the card access reader to the entrance of the building have arrived and this lock will be repaired. In the...

105 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes
7.2 km away
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami West/FL Turnpike
0.6 km away
Courtyard Miami Lakes
Courtyard Miami Lakes
#3 of 4 in Miami Lakes
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
#1 of 4 in Miami Lakes
523 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes
Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes
#2 of 4 in Miami Lakes
326 reviews
14.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Miami Airport & Intermodal Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes

Address: 8079 NW 154th St, Miami, FL 33016-5868
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Price Range: ₹ 8,236 - ₹ 16,744 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Marriott so you can book your TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Miami Lakes Hotel Miami
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Chicago, Illinois

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get the second or third floors to avoid early morning traffic near rooms. They do have an elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles ozone333, 13 May 2016 | Read review
“stay at the la Quinta next door”
 of 5 bubbles H3332OPtonya, 5 May 2016 | Read review
“Make your choice”
 of 5 bubbles LisleBGI, 26 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles Maos10, 9 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel.”
  • Does this look like vomit to you? It's pretty disgusting.
  • Mold smell due to wet rug - also due to air conditioner leaking.
  • Brushing your teeth is challenging when the sink doesn't drain properly.
 of 5 bubbles DestinationJeff, 14 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay