We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
3530 Biscayne Blvd, Miami, FL 33137-3859
Lowest prices for your stay
$84
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/08/22
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$84
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/08/22
Expedia.com$84
Priceline$84
Snaptravel$153
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (4)

About

#105 of 154 in Miami
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Welcome to Wishes Motel, your Miami “home away from home.” Wishes Motel aims to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests continue to come back year after year.

For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Miami, Wishes Motel is located a short distance from Trinity Episcopal Cathedral (1.4 mi) and American Airlines Arena (2.0 mi).

You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and you can stay connected during your stay as Wishes Motel offers guests free wifi.

The hotel features 24 hour front desk. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

While in Miami be sure to experience local tapas favourites at Zuma, Sugar, or Mandolin Aegean Bistro.

Should time allow, Wynwood Walls, Wynwood, and Miami Design District are some popular attractions that are within walking distance.

Wishes Motel puts the best of Miami at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Vending machine
Car hire
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
20Reviews3Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 6
  • 6
  • 0
  • 2
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Cristine S wrote a review Mar 2022
Murrieta, California1 contribution
+1
To start with I paid $225 per night to stay in this motel (not a hotel). It is equivalent to a Motel 6. Immediately I noticed it had a very large black stain (looked like an ink stain) on the fitted bed sheet (see photo). Then I noticed immediately when I went into the bathroom there were no curtains in the bathroom which was up against another building with windows looking directly into the bathroom. I panicked and found the only items in the room that were big enough to cover the windows, which were two queen sized pillows (see photo). There were only 2 bath towels for a room that accommodates 4 people and no hand towels or face clothes. There were also no tissues in the room. I had to use toilet paper for things you would use tissues for, like make-up etc. There was a microwave and refrigerator (not defrosted in months), but no coffee pot or coffee which was a bit of a bummer. It also only had one small bar of soap which was gone after my first shower and I had to request (beg) for additional tiny bars of soap. This is definitely a 1 Star Motel. It is not worth the money unless you are attending Ultra Miami, which I was. It was the cheapest hotel I could find within 5 miles of the event. The first night I was there, which was a day before the event, there was an extremely loud party in the room next to me where it sounded like they were throwing furniture against the walls, literally. I would not recommend this hotel unless you are ok with seriously substandard accommodations for $225 a night and you are attending Ultra and want to be within 5 miles of the event.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for 2nd floor
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Florentino Fernandez, Otro at Up Midtown
Responded 1 Apr 2022
Dear PinkMustang, Thank you for staying with us and for writing a review. We apologize that the hotel fell short in many areas. Your feedback has been shared with our team so that training and corrective measures can be implemented. We hope that you will try us again on a future visit to Miami. Sincerely,
Read more
Joana f wrote a review Mar 2022
Boston, Massachusetts1 contribution
SO MUCH MOLD ODOR! Just like the other reviewrs mentioned. There's obviously no picture of the mold smell so you're just going to have to trust us, Its so strong you can taste it if you breathe in through your mouth. I told the check-out attendant about it when he asked us about our experience and he acted surprised about it... 🙄 i'm pretty sure he's the one that answers these reviews so he already knew. The floors really were dirty, just like other reviews mentioned, there were big pieces of debri on the floor right when we entered, like the cleaning staff didn't even try. The attendant at check-in really didnt speak a lick of english, like the other reviews mentioned, but he was nice and helpful. You pay for the hotel but you have to pay to park and it's THEIR parking lot. 😵‍💫 luckily, it was only $5/night. The beds are horrible, the springs make noise when you push on them. The plus side: There's a tiny TV but it has all the steaming platforms logged in and enabled for you. Mini fridge and microwave. The location is awesome, 24hr dennys & mcdonalds right across the street. If you're going ro charge ober $200 for a room you HAVE TO DO BETTER.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Florentino Fernandez, Otro at Up Midtown
Responded 21 Mar 2022
Dear Mrs. Ferreira, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We do sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are so very sorry you were unhappy with your visit on this occasion. We really do hope that we will have the opportunity of restoring your confidence in our hotel on a future occasion. Kind regards. PS: By the way, rest assured we never met in person.
Read more
Trip47621191561 wrote a review Mar 2022
Orlando, Florida3 contributions2 helpful votes
The rooms have been remodeled and are very nice. Good design. We had issues with our toilet not flushing. An extra blanket and bath mat would have been helpful. There is now a minimal charge for parking. It is obvious the hotel is making improvements. The location is very convenient in a urban setting. A very nice room for budget travelers.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Florentino Fernandez, Otro at Up Midtown
Responded 13 Mar 2022
Dear Guest, we appreciate you taking the time to provide your lovely feedback. We are happy you enjoyed an overall pleasant stay at the Up Midtown. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely,
Read more
Laurent H wrote a review Mar 2022
7 contributions
They were doing works in the hotel, starting from 7am to 7pm... That's too early, and maybe they should close while doing such works. We had a room with two beds. One had a broken bedspring, the other one was simply too old, so in either case you would roll to the center of the bed...
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Florentino Fernandez, Otro at Up Midtown
Responded 13 Mar 2022
Dear 691laurenth, Thank you for taking the time to post a TripAdvisor review. We apologize for the issues you encountered. We have shared all information which you provided to each department. We can learn a lot from your comments. We look forward to hosting your stay again and exceed your expectations at your next visit to Miami. Sincerely,
Read more
WBC wrote a review Mar 2022
3 contributions2 helpful votes
For those living on a small budget and don't expect the best of everything in a motel, this one is a great choice and very close to Miami Beach. Located on Biscayne blvd, it's close to many places to eat and shop. The staff are very efficient and available. Street noise is minimal even though it's near a major intersection. Room has a slight mildew smell, but that can be expected in a tropical environment. That's the only negative here.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Florentino Fernandez, Otro at Up Midtown
Responded 3 Mar 2022
Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to post your review. We are delighted to read you enjoyed our comfortable accommodations and convenient location. We are also happy you liked the service provided by our staff members. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon at Up Midtown should your travels bring you back to the Miami area. Sincerely,
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$84 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
wishes hotel miami, red carpet inn miami, red carpet inn airport
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Airport Red Carpet Inn
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaMiami
NUMBER OF ROOMS
32
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Up Midtown
Which popular attractions are close to Up Midtown?
Nearby attractions include Miami Design District (0.3 km), Shops at Midtown Miami (0.5 km), and Spun Candy (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Up Midtown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and a concierge.
Is parking available at Up Midtown?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Up Midtown?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lagniappe, Salumeria 104, and Michael's Genuine Food & Drink.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Up Midtown?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Up Midtown?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Freedom Tower at Miami Dade College (3.3 km), The Fillmore Miami Beach at the Jackie Gleason Theater (6.1 km), and Art Deco Historic District (6.8 km).
Is Up Midtown accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.