We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn South at the Falls

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn South at the Falls
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn South at the Falls
See the most recent reviews
Showing 112: English reviews
Clemmons, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

Was there for 6 days. First thing, there is no security! Anyone can walk around, as the gate by the pool is low and not only doesn't close, but doesn't lock going to the parking lot. The room was spacious, the tv worked fine. But the tub wouldn't drain. I went and asked at the front desk if they could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Val B
Randall144, Manager at Quality Inn South at the Falls, responded to this review

Dear Val, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Knoxville, TN
Reviewed 13 February 2016 via mobile

We recently booked here last minute because of having to leave for Miami two days early for a cruise (to flee incoming weather that kept everything grounded). There were not many options and certainly not many that were reasonably priced. The reviews were concerning, but we took a chance. The staff were very friendly and helpful. From the people working...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank swacer
Randall144, General Manager at Quality Inn South at the Falls, responded to this review

Dear Tymon, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn South at The Falls. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the room condition, and the visit from Florida's local wildlife on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with...

Strongsville, Ohio
Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile

We arrived in Florida one day prior to our cruise. So we needed a place for one night. Not a good choice! Very old and smelly. The wallpaper is curling off of the walls, our friends toilet was leaking on the floor, the carpet is curling up, just a gross place! I would not recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hicklch
Randall144, Manager at Quality Inn South at the Falls, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Hickich, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer...

Frenchburg, Kentucky
Reviewed 30 January 2016

I wondered why they called it "at the Falls", I didn't think Florida had a waterfalls big enough to get excited about. The Falls is a mall not a waterfalls. The hotel sits on a very busy divided highway with lots of traffic. The entrance was beautiful with trees and vines. The staff were friendly and informative. Our room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tyme4relaxing
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Roach infested room (found 7 roaches within a few minutes all over the room), my room did not lock - anyone could enter without a key card, and I saw one of the front desk staff use a key and enter a room beside mine (not standard hotel practice where I'm from). Only positive is that we were allowed to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicole C
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Reviewed 11 December 2015 via mobile

Rooms ok but this place was probably jumpin in the 70s..they put more money in the pool area than the rest of the building..beds are decent, television only has 28 Ch of which six are spanish.lots of riff raff wandering around all day and especially night..drug dealers in the parking lot making deliveries to rooms...fine for construction crews not for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sempai13
San Francisco
Reviewed 13 September 2015

There's no way to sugarcoat the crappy location of this hotel. There's literally nothing of interest within a half hour of this place. With that said, it does have a nice pool and the rooms are spacious.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Cyrus0007
Marietta
Reviewed 5 September 2015

Before you read about the motel, I want you to know the restaurant on the property is indepently run and is fabulous. 😃👏. As for the motel...A very old Motel. The staff is very friendly. The pool area is nice. They have tried to update the rooms but they are still old and musty. It's Fla and the Moldy smell...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Carol B
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

2 kids,husband and I stayed for 1 night...$115...First room with roaches and stinky... We got change to another one but it had all of the above and much more😝😖😡so...we had to stay anyways cause it was 1:00 in the morning 2 tired kids and parents driving all day coming from Boston going to Miami Beach...Way to tired to keep looking...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank sbaby49
Marathon, Florida
Reviewed 6 May 2015

Stayed here with a couple of friends overnight, hotel was clean staff were friendly, nice breakfast. good value for money, convenient for shopping and area attractions. Room was spotlessly clean. Italian restaurant on site was wonderful and very reasonable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nettie1960

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
19.5 km away
Quality Inn Miami Airport
26.9 km away
Sinbad Motel
Sinbad Motel
#73 of 121 in Miami
59 reviews
27.2 km away
New Yorker Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites
6.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Bay
27.0 km away
Shalimar Motel
Shalimar Motel
#72 of 121 in Miami
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn South at the Falls

Address: 14501 S Dixie Hwy, Miami, FL 33176-7925
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Price Range: ₹ 5,433 - ₹ 10,211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn South at the Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn South at the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn South At The Falls Hotel Miami
Quality Inn Miami
Miami Quality Inn
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Miami
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn South at the Falls staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Paramaribo, Suriname
over a year ago
Basseterre, St. Kitts
Albany, Oregon
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn South at the Falls staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“my pet friendly room did not lock and was infested with roaches”
 of 5 bubbles NicoleC971, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
“interior rooms by pool are quietest as this hotel is on a busy road.”
 of 5 bubbles nettie1960, 6 May 2015 | Read review
“backside away from us 1”
 of 5 bubbles JeffP166, 21 Apr 2015 | Read review
“I would bypass this place”
 of 5 bubbles Kaylee4848, 15 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else!!!!!”
  • bugs
  • bugs
  • bugs
 of 5 bubbles 993christinel, 24 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5