We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Home2 Suites by Hilton Miami Airport South Blue Lagoon

Save
Share
5560 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$160
View deal
Booking.com
Trip.com
$147
View deal
Home2 Suites$160
Hotels.com$160
Travelocity
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (3)
Room & Suite (54)
Dining (5)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Home2 Suites by Hilton Miami Airport South Blue Lagoon
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#136 of 152 hotels in Miami
Location
Service
Value
Located in the Blue Lagoon area, we're just down the road from MIA airport, with free shuttle service for your convenience. Downtown Miami is only 7.5 miles away and Miami Beach is a short 20-minute drive. WiFi and breakfast are included in your stay and our Spin2 Cycle fitness and laundry facility will help you make the most of your time.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Outdoor pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Dining area
Housekeeping
Telephone
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Cable / satellite TV
Complimentary toiletries
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
55Somewhat walkable
Grade: 55 out of 100
16Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
1Attractionwithin 0.5 km
11Reviews1Q+A6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
demsgirl wrote a review Jun 2022
Philadelphia22 contributions9 helpful votes
I’d give it zero stars if possible. There is really not a shuttle from the airport unless you don’t mind waiting more an an hour. Teenagers are running the hotel with no manager available. They offered to give me his email address.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Andre Clarke, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Miami Airport South Blue Lagoon
Responded 2 days ago
Demsgirl, My apologies for the shortfall in service you experienced during your stay with us. We do Have shuttle service to and from the hotel the time varies based on traffic and number pick up drop off at terminal . we will be adding an additional shuttle soon which will improve our ability to service our guest. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a great stay at Home2 Blue Lagoon
Read more
made1024 wrote a review Jun 2022
Miami, Florida229 contributions142 helpful votes
I'll start by saying I am a local, so I know about bad service in Miami. I read the reviews and was skeptical about renting at this place so I visited and asked to see the rooms. Upon entering the hotel I was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness in the lobby. Hand sanitizer station by elevator as well as lysol wipes. Decor is nice and lively. Yeslin at the front desk was very nice and helpful, she quickly requested someone to show me a room. Tatiana came and took me to see the room. Elevators were clean, hallway was clean and room was great. She then took me to the 10th floor and I was sold. There is a restaurant there with a magnificent view of Miami International Airport and a view of Blue Lagoon on the other side. There is plenty of seating area, a large TV, pool table and a computer with desk as a work station. There is also a small fitness center which is nicely equipped with treadmills, rowing machine, dead weights and elliptical machine. There is a laundry in the first floor too. The pool is a nice size with lounge chairs and plenty of tables and chairs. There is a BBQ area with two gas grills and nice patio furniture with a fire pit all over looking the Blue Lagoon. Plenty of parking directly infront of the hotel too. The hotel is located in a good area of town and has a chipotle, a starbucks and a Panda Express next door. The hotel offers free breakfast which has a nice variety of things waffles, pancakes, eggs, yogurt, cereals, juice, coffee, bagels, muffins etc.. Within walking distance (about 4 blocks away) is a strip mall with a Publix supermarket, Giardinos salad, a Mexican restaurant, a Burger King and a Cuban restaurant too. Hotel is also located within a 15 minute drive from Coral Gables which has many restaurants or you can easily get on the 836 (1 block away) and head East to Miami Beach or West to Doral which also has plenty of restaurants. Also in Doral are International Mall and Dolphin Mall. The rooms were clean, housekeeping was great and the beds and pillows were new and comfortable. A/C worked perfect for the Miami heat and the room has a big refrigerator, dishwasher, a microwave and silverware. It does not have a kitchen, but if you want a hot plate you can request it (not sure if there is an extra charge for that). There is no stove or oven. I have nothing negative to say about this place and I highly recommend it to anyone looking for an affordable hotel that doesn't put a dent on your wallet.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Don't get a room on 9th floor or 10th floor could be noisy
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Andre Clarke, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Miami Airport South Blue Lagoon
Responded 27 Jun 2022
Wow! Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to write a review!
Read more
Jo Anna P wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
The location the hotel was great. Front desk is very unorganized. They have a shuttle service but you can not get through to hotel to get the shuttle to come pick you up. I had to get Milton and Lee personal cell numbers to get a shuttle daily or you will be left to wait hours!!! Gladys Esquenazi never answers the telephone.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Andre Clarke, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Miami Airport South Blue Lagoon
Responded 2 days ago
N5285RWJoannap, My apologies for the phone issue you experiences during your stay. We have taken steps to address this with staff to in sure all call are answered timely and guest request are met. Thank you again for bring this to our attention and we hope you will give us another opportunity we look forward to welcoming you back.
Read more
Hannes wrote a review Apr 2022
Frankfurt, Germany256 contributions72 helpful votes
Newly opened hotel but honestly whoever designed the floor plan should just do another job. Who puts a gym and game room on the 10th floor with rooms under it?????? Keep off 9th floor if you want to have a quiet sleep. I was “lucky” to receive a room right under the gym. Loved it when everything was shaking as someone dropped the wights above. Oh yeah and the sound insulation is amazing. Loved hearing my neighbors consuming their marriage every night in every detail. Also half of the power outlets incl. lamps etc didn’t work (in a new hotel??) Also how is it possible that the booked room category is not available when checking in? Can’t believe I had to pay for this experience.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Andre Clarke, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Miami Airport South Blue Lagoon
Responded 2 days ago
510Hannesh, My apologies for the noise issue you experiences during your stay with us. The lighting in the room is on a a master switch in an effort to help with energy conservation. we also apologies for the issue with the room category booked. we always do our best to provide the category book however many factor may affect out ability to do so such a guest stay over, room needing maintenance etc. once again our apologies, we thank you for your feedback and for staying with us.
Read more
Amanda M wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Ok, we got here after 5pm and had checked in online. The front desk seemed disinterested when we walked up, they completed the check in. We then asked if there is water for our Diamond benefits and they reluctantly said yeah and mentioned a snack. They never mentioned what time or where breakfast was. We got up to our room and it looked new and clean. When we tried to look out the window at our Lagoon view, we couldn’t get the window shade up. Upon trying to adjust the a/c the windowsill just flipped off from the window when you put your hand on it. Underneath that there are ants crawling. We then went to kitchenette area to get ice bucket and there were remnants of pop tart wrapper behind coffee maker. We were so exhausted so went to take a shower and they have these big bottles of shampoo and condition affixed to the wall inside the shower. Well, after getting in and soaked I try to get a couple pumps out of shampoo but nothing. I tried a good 12-15 pumps but still nothing, same for conditioner bottle. The beds were clean and comfortable. We luckily didn’t have our entire family with us as the “curtain” to separate the beds from the sleeper sofa was missing. Next morning we were ready for breakfast but since we didn’t know it was we went to front desk. As we must have had a confused look on our faces the two younger staff blurred out “it’s on the 10th floor” and mind you there was no mention on the hotel app or at check in. We turned around and went back in elevator to go up to 10th floor. We got up there and there was somewhat of a buffet. A staff member offered to get batter as I was standing there waiting for some to slowly come out of waffle container. She came back promptly and then said she would help and pour it in, I thanked her. I then was helping my family to get their food and they were completely out of milk as well as many items. When it was time to get myself and husband drinks the juice machine wasn’t working so I asked the same staff member about how to use it. She then said breakfast was over at 9am. We got up to breakfast area at a few minutes after 9am but no one, not even the front desk staff that told us to go to 10th floor mentioned the times. So at this point we ate what we could and then cleaned up and left. We decided to find out where the pool was as it didn’t show it on hotel app floor plan. We go back to the front desk and ask where the pool is located. They pointed to down a hall then outside next to hotel. We go out there to take a look since our daughter was interested in swimming. Well, there’s paper signs on the gate and a red sign on pool rules saying “pool is temporarily closed”. We go back inside and to the front desk to tell them it’s closed, they look puzzled and say they had no idea. Problem though is those signs are faded and must have been there a few days. Needless to say we did not have anywhere near the experience expected by a Hilton family brand. We tried this property because it looked nice and new…next time we will stick with the Hilton down the road.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: The parking area is small and there is a parking structure but not large.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Andre Clarke, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Miami Airport South Blue Lagoon
Responded 2 days ago
Amanda M, I want to sincerely apologies for the shortfall in service you experienced during your stay with us. and thank you for your feedback. As a new property we are working everyday to improve on our communication and overall customer service. we have adjusted our service hours for Breakfast week day 6am to 9:30am and weekend 7am-10am. We hope you will give us another opportunity to show you true Home2 service
Read more
alvaroavalarezo wrote a review Apr 2022
Miami, Florida2 contributions
I had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. Room was spacious, modern and clean. The lagoon view is beautiful. Gianna at the front desk was very friendly and knowledgeable, she made me feel right at home. Alejandro in the restaurant was very friendly too. I notice how all staff works hard to leave an impression. I will definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Lagoon view
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Andre Clarke, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Miami Airport South Blue Lagoon
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. we hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future
Read more
BigH2 wrote a review Mar 2022
London, United Kingdom307 contributions131 helpful votes
Despite unfavourable early reviews, we booked our first night after flying in here as it's new, close to the airport and has an airport shuttle. Also we wanted to check out the brand. We liked the room. They've managed to include a kitchenette into the space of a US hotel room. Our room had a view of the airport so good for plane spotters with binoculars or telephoto lens. Breakfast is included and is on the top floor (10) with views north and south over the lagoon. Lots of options - buffet style. The reception area is open plan so it was difficult to understand the receptionist, who had a strong Spanish accent. Both our shuttle drivers were friendly and helpful. The lady at breakfast was also helpful. We would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: One of the 3 elevators works independently of the other two.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Andre Clarke, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Miami Airport South Blue Lagoon
Responded 2 days ago
BigH2, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback. it is much appreciated. we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the area
Read more
Rabih E wrote a review Mar 2022
Ottawa, Canada47 contributions21 helpful votes
This was the first night of 7 - we booked all Hilton for remainder. Room was musky and smelled of mold - if it was cheap, one can say that I booked a cheap motel. The bathroom needed some TLC. Beds were comfortable. Area is a little noisy but expected being close to airport. Hotel was clean - clean lobby , room was probably also clean - we just couldn’t get over the stench.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Check the room before checkin.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Andre Clarke, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Miami Airport South Blue Lagoon
Responded 2 days ago
Rabih E, my apologies for the issue you experienced with your room during your stay. we thank you for your feedback and have the team checking all rom to ensure they are fresh and clean and ready for all guest.
Read more
Maria J wrote a review Mar 2022
Oak Island, North Carolina258 contributions78 helpful votes
Absolutely awful service. The reception employee wouldn’t even look at me upon check in. Charged me twice. When I informed her my reservation was paid in full she scoffed. It was midnight and I had a next morning flight so I took my keys and requested some water. She simply replied “NO” I said, ok I’d like to purchase some water to which she replied “we’re sold out”. Seriously? What type of hotel doesn’t offer any drinking water? The hotel looks newer BUT it’s not well cared for. Towels were scratchy and discolored. DO NOT USE THEIR KITCHENETTE UTENSILS. They’re not sanitized. If you need an airport stay do yourself a favor and pick one of the many properties in the area for same or lower price and better service for sure. This hotel is a joke.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Shuttle runs once an hour. They haven’t had drinking water the two times I’ve stayed. Bring your...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Andre Clarke, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Miami Airport South Blue Lagoon
Responded 2 days ago
R4621BEmariaj, Our apologies for the service issue you experienced during your stay with us and we thank you for being one of our first guest and for your feedback as it is only with your feedback that we can continue to improve . We now have full shuttle service to the airport that runs from 6an to 11pm
Read more
Kim R wrote a review Feb 2022
Burlington, New Jersey1 contribution
Please be aware of this hotel do not stay here the customer service is terrible the computers always seem to be down. Didn’t have any problems with the staff or the room luckily. I arrive at home and check my bank statement and see that there are two transactions for a substantial amount of money. Trying to get in contact with them getting nowhere. I only use my card wants to buy two water bottles and that was it. Well will be calling Bank of America to report fraud guys please stay anywhere else but here.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Andre Clarke, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Miami Airport South Blue Lagoon
Responded 2 days ago
kromero1970, Our apologies for the shortfall in service during your stay with us. as a newly opened hotel we are working everyday to improve our service to our guest. we thank you for sharing your feedback with us.
Read more
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$158 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaMiami
NUMBER OF ROOMS
145
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Home2 Suites by Hilton Miami Airport South Blue Lagoon
Which popular attractions are close to Home2 Suites by Hilton Miami Airport South Blue Lagoon?
Nearby attractions include Blue Lagoon (0.08 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Home2 Suites by Hilton Miami Airport South Blue Lagoon?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Home2 Suites by Hilton Miami Airport South Blue Lagoon?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Home2 Suites by Hilton Miami Airport South Blue Lagoon?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Home2 Suites by Hilton Miami Airport South Blue Lagoon?
Conveniently located restaurants include Casa Juan Restaurant, 94th Aero Squadron, and Bellacapri Italian Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Home2 Suites by Hilton Miami Airport South Blue Lagoon?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and an outdoor pool during their stay.
Does Home2 Suites by Hilton Miami Airport South Blue Lagoon have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Home2 Suites by Hilton Miami Airport South Blue Lagoon offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Home2 Suites by Hilton Miami Airport South Blue Lagoon have airport transportation?
Yes, Home2 Suites by Hilton Miami Airport South Blue Lagoon offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at Home2 Suites by Hilton Miami Airport South Blue Lagoon?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Home2 Suites by Hilton Miami Airport South Blue Lagoon offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Home2 Suites by Hilton Miami Airport South Blue Lagoon?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Barnacle State Historic Site (7.6 km), Coral Gables Merrick House and Gardens (3.8 km), and Alhambra Water Tower (3.2 km).