We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown\/Convention Center
River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

972 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 480: English reviews
Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I do not give this hotel any stars whatsoever. I would not recomend this hotel to anyone. It smelled like it was a smoking room for a very long time, the phone did not work, the toilet flushed every 10min. Daughter went down and told me breakfast food was stale. Valet broke door handle....TOO MUCH TO LIST. Contacted customer service...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank triplertripler
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

The room was very comfortable and clean, but the staff needs to be more helpful. Had a lot luggage and it was just me and my mother, we were struggling with them and no one bothered to ask for help or give help. They need to work a bit more on their customer service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa P
zack a, General Manager at River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we will work on improving all of our weakness.

Topeka, Kansas
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Impossible to find, rude staff, room was dirty and I never felt safe. We stayed here before our cruise and I regretted my decision to save a bit of money The carpet was filthy. The bathroom shower had a greasy film in the tub. We left our luggage in a "locked" room until our room was ready. When we returned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorrie B
North York Moors National Park, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Only 50m to Riverwalk Metromover Station. Slightly tired rooms but beds good & nice view of the river. Breakfast was interesting as there was a waffle maker to play with -good fun. The staff were really helpful & there is a good luggage storeroom. We left our luggage there whilst exploring Miami for a few hours. There is a Minibus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham C
zack a, General Manager at River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again !!!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for one night as we were going on a cruise from the port of miami the next day. 6 adults 1 child split into 3 rooms. When we arrived at the hotel after a 4 hour drive from orlando,they had no record of our booking so we had to book 3 new rooms. Room itself was quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marriedirishfather
zack a, General Manager at River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel and we will work on improving our weakness.

Sandy, UT
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is in a good location and would have gotten a 4, except that my purse was stolen from my room and the management was very uncooperative. The quality of a hotel pales in comparison when safety and security is in question.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank escapingmom
zack a, General Manager at River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review

We are sorry for your experience BUT your purse was not stolen out of your room and no one have access to your room . If you felt that your purse was stolen you should have contacted the authority as we recommended to you but you refused to do so. Thank you

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was dingy and smell very old.TV didn't work properly. Drug dealers and prostitute had access to the hotel..There was definitely other people besides travelers there.I wouldn't recommend this.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keyon35
zack a, General Manager at River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review

You are definitely talking about another hotel !!!

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had selected this hotel for 2 reasons : its price and its location ! It is close to the Port of Miami , offers a shuttle to get there ($6 p/p) , there are car rentals from the major companies at less than a 10 mins walk , there are ATM's , restaurants , liquor stores and convenient stores...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank belleretraite
zack a, General Manager at River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you

Marathon, Florida
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel has no restaurant inside or bar. The air conditioner in the room was very weak. The shuttle was an extra charge. The free breakfast was sausage, waffle,toast,juice,coffee and fruit from a can. The standard rooms are only queen beds. Overall a very poor experience

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tackleboxdave
zack a, General Manager at River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review

thank you for staying with us and we will work on improving all the issues you have mentioned .

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 13 January 2017

When we take a cruise we always stay overnight in a hotel in the embarcation city the night before sailing. In December we stayed at the River Park Hotel in Miami and it turned out not to be a good choice. The only positive thing I can say is that it was in a good location not far from the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GrandmaDi
zack a, General Manager at River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review

I want to apology for the experience you had with us specially the continental breakfast which you mentioned in your comments I believe that we provide to our more what the basic continental breakfast is which normally is a coffee toast an OJ . In regards to the noise I fined it surprising as most of our guests request to...

600 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (321)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (67)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (134)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (278)
Viewed
Pool (34)
Viewed
Suite King Size (59)
Viewed
Suite Queen Size (64)
Viewed
Suite Two Double Beds (69)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#56 of 122 in Miami
2,393 reviews
Downtown
Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area
Downtown
The Langford Hotel
The Langford Hotel
#19 of 122 in Miami
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Miami
Hyatt Regency Miami
#46 of 122 in Miami
3,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center

Address: 100 SE 4th Street, Miami, FL 33131
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Price Range: ₹ 5,646 - ₹ 22,313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/ Miami
River Park Hotel And Suites Downtown/Convention Center
River Park Hotel Downtown
River Park Hotel Miami
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center staff and other travellers.
39 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (39)

Questions? Get answers from River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“dont bother”
 of 5 bubbles triplertripler, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Do not face the street.”
 of 5 bubbles GrandmaDi, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had a suite with two queen beds and a sofa and had a comfortable stay for five people. The suite is really big and there was plenty of space. There are no fridges or coffee making facilities in the rooms, though. ”
 of 5 bubbles , 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Away from elevator”
 of 5 bubbles MrDublin5000, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Any room above the 3rd floor gets you a clear view of the city.”
 of 5 bubbles 449anthonyg, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5