We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center

Expedia.comUS$ 257*
View Deal
May 7 May 8
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 331*
US$ 257*
US$ 321*
US$ 331*
US$ 257*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown\/Convention Center
River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,015 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 503: English reviews
Start your review of River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center
 Click to rate
Western NY
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Needed one night close to the cruise port. It's location and view of Miami from our window were the only pluses. Oh, and the room size was great, but the furniture is old, scratched, dented, dirty. The couch had a huge brown stain and the popcorn ceiling was several different shades of grey. The window casement was cracked and chipped....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori R
zack a, General Manager at River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are working hard on updating our hotel and hope you visit us again .

A TripAdvisor Member
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Wish I could say 0 stars. If you have any self respect you should stay somewhere else! ANY WHERE else. They told me I booked a single which I definitely did not, then tried to get an additional $25+ to get upgraded. When I told him I was not paying additional $ , he said "For a good tip, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
zack a, General Manager at River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear guest please if your is accurate you should have immediately contacted the hotel manager which I guarantee you an absolute and an immediate action for what you are claiming . We don't and will not tolerate any behavior by our staff which you claimed in your comments . I will like that you call me immediately and ask for...

Genk, Belgium
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

we stayed in this hotel for 1 night after flying from Germany to Miami (the day after we left on a cruise); the hotel looks rather good but everything is old and worn out. The room had a nice view but the beds and the bathroom need refurnishing. In the price of the room breakfast was included, but this was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luc d
zack a, General Manager at River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we will keep working on improving all areas in thotel and we hope to see you again .

Marquette, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

There is no redeeming value for this hotel. It's a dump in every single way. The service is terrible, the maintenance is non-existent, the housekeeping is far below acceptable. There's a reason they are charging below market rate, and it's because they are going to deliver far less than any other hotel. Do not stay here. If they offered to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gdubya2000
zack a, General Manager at River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us but I don't see our hotel as you described it since you did not have the time to bring any of your alleged issues to our staff. You claimed in your post that we offered the lowest price in the area and yes we are the only budget hotel in the area . We...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for three nights. The hotel was outdated, dirty and the room was so small we could not have two bags on the floor. There was mold on our walls and windows. Our phone did not wordk so foe every question we had to walk down to the desk. For breakfast you could only have toast or a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Linda d
Jupiter, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We rented a room for 4 nights and were told at check in that they needed a $200 deposit that would be returned when we checked out. They charged $1154.25 and another $200 for a deposit. That's a total of $1354.25. They still have not returned the deposit. When I called the hotel, they refused to return it or send...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank marinster
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

BED BUGS & HAIR DRYER WENT INTO FLAMES!!! STAY AWAY FROM HERE!!! I stayed here last week and I regret even considering this as an option. Booking last minute and it being the cheapest hotel in the Miami area, I took a chance and went with it. First thing, the $25 valet parking you must pay. Upon entering, you notice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jay G
zack a, General Manager at River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us BUT your claim of hair dryer on fire and bed bugs in the room but you didn't even stop at our front desk to advise any one of these serious allegations . I am disappointed that you will just claim such a thing without contacting the management as we work hard on...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is by far the worst customer service I've ever experienced and by far the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. These rooms are completely filthy, outdated, and have too many issues to list. How this place is able to legally stay in business is a complete mystery. I called the front desk and explained over the phone I needed...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ecchristensen
Liverpool
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked this as a stop over on the way to a cruise from Miami based solely on location and availability. I mentioned at the time of booking that we needed a late check in as our flight wasn't arriving until 12:30am and we wouldn't be at the hotel until 1:15am. I had no response. A couple of weeks before, I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Don M
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very very poor, was charged 15 days after the checkout because apparently they didn't charge some tax (around €40), booking.com couldn't help, no receipt nothing to justify the extra charge. Breakfast is the worst I ever seen in a hotel. Terrible!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vieirajoao
zack a, General Manager at River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us But I can assure that if their was an extra charge on your hotel bill and you did not agree with then I am that you would have requested the charge to be taken off or requested to speak with a manager for an explanation . I want to thank you a gain and...

627 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (348)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (74)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (148)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (278)
Viewed
Pool (34)
Viewed
Suite King Size (59)
Viewed
Suite Queen Size (64)
Viewed
Suite Two Double Beds (69)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
May 7 May 8
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area
Downtown
The Langford Hotel
The Langford Hotel
#17 of 121 in Miami
211 reviews
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#56 of 121 in Miami
2,516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Miami
Hyatt Regency Miami
#49 of 121 in Miami
3,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service

Additional Information about River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center

Address: 100 SE 4th St, Miami, FL 33131-2110
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Price Range: ₹ 5,376 - ₹ 26,428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/ Miami
River Park Hotel And Suites Downtown/Convention Center
River Park Hotel Downtown
River Park Hotel Miami
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center staff and other travellers.
49 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (49)

Questions? Get answers from River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are very small, they moved us to a business suite and it was much larger.”
valencias2014, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“coffee maker would be nice as well as a fridge”
rickl280, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“dont bother”
triplertripler, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Do not face the street.”
GrandmaDi, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had a suite with two queen beds and a sofa and had a comfortable stay for five people. The suite is really big and there was plenty of space. There are no fridges or coffee making facilities in the rooms, though. ”
, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 257* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 321
Orbitz.comUS$ 257
HotelQuicklyUS$ 331
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates