We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Habitat Residence

Expedia.comUS$ 274*
View Deal
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 282*
US$ 274*
US$ 281*
US$ 282*
US$ 274*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Habitat Residence
Habitat Residence
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

532 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Habitat Residence
See the most recent reviews
Showing 365: English reviews
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 27 October 2016

I stayed here for the night before my wedding and for the big day. it was a great place to get ready and have beautiful pictures outside of the balcony. Very spacious, super clean, friendly staff and great location. Whether you want to stay a day, a week or a month, this is the place to stay. Very recommended.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MLoyo
TeamHabitatResidence, Manager at Habitat Residence, responded to this review

Dear MLoyo, Thank you so much for choosing us, we would like to congratulate on your wedding! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay!

Houston
Reviewed 26 October 2016

If you want to live a nightmare, then come to this hotel. They have excuses for everything and they never try to solve the issues you report, everything is "the first time it happens". Managers put it as "take it or leave it". One of the guests hosted a party that lasted all night and people seemed to be very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WhiteTiger8
TeamHabitatResidence, Manager at Habitat Residence, responded to this review

Dear WhiteTiger8, we are sorry for any inconveniences you might had experienced and we are glad we were able to address it personally with you.

Nice, France
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

I'm currently based in Miami for 3x months and the condo they propose are good. I have a 1 room condo, very good size for 1x person or a couple. There is also to sofa/bed in a the living room for people who will visit me. Kitchen is good with a dishwasher ;-) only bad point, not enough dishes, only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank djethino
TeamHabitatResidence, Manager at Habitat Residence, responded to this review

Dear Djethino, Thank you for choosing us, we are glad you are enjoying your stay. We are placing 4 sets of dishes in your apartment because the apartment is only fir for 4 adults. You ca request an extra set from housekeeping calling ")" from your apartment. Regards

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 8 October 2016

I have not stayed with this hotel but I did have a reservation for October 7-10, 2016. I called the hotel on Thursday and Friday after being notified that our flights were cancelled, rescheduled, and cancelled again 4 times due to airport closings in Tampa, Miami, and Fort Lauderdale in order to attempt to cancel the reservation but was told...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Uguanda S
TeamHabitatResidence, Manager at Habitat Residence, responded to this review

Dear Uguanda S, Thank you for explaining the issue through trip advisor, however, as you might have seen while booking with groupon, the rate your choosing and the dates your choose where a NON-REFUNDABLE rate and promotion. Our reservations agent kindly agreed to modify your dates, that way you didn't loose the reservation, however the promotional rate you have is...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 7 October 2016

The small pool that was recommended to us by your staff was dirty. I didn't get a chance to go swimming at all during my stay. I stay for 4 days and 3 nights and the hotel pool was out of service. unhappy about that especially since it was 90 degrees everyday during our stay

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank julialF4352BT
TeamHabitatResidence, Manager at Habitat Residence, responded to this review

Dear julialF4352BT, as you stayed with us over 3 months ago, we've fixed the pool. The pool was closed for only 5 days. we do apologize for the inconvenience

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 7 October 2016

The hotel and room was very clean and looked exactly like the photos. However the furniture was very stiff and uncomfortable. The hotel is at least 15 minutes away from beach not including traffic (30 minutes with traffic). Parking is ridiculous so the additional $20 a day for parking is worth it versus the risk of being towed overnight for...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina E
TeamHabitatResidence, Manager at Habitat Residence, responded to this review

Dear Christina E, We are sorry for any inconveniences, we do charge parking as around brickell there is not enough parking, the hotels near by charge up to $30 per night. we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 7 October 2016

The staff was friendly and helpful. However, housekeeping didn't come in to take out trash until the last day of our stay and we wouldn't get new towels , we had to wash the dirty towels. the ice machine didn't work and we mentioned it to the front desk ladies and it didn't get fixed or anything, no biggie but...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janeth V
TeamHabitatResidence, Manager at Habitat Residence, responded to this review

Dear Janeth V, Thank you very much for choosing us, we've take notes of your suggestions. We do change the towels every 3 days. Let me know if you have further questions

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 5 October 2016

The room was clean, spacious & overall okay. However, the walls were gray and it didn't have not one bit of color. It was depressing especially when you have to stay indoors due to weather. They need to brighten it up.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cahardy83
TeamHabitatResidence, Manager at Habitat Residence, responded to this review

Dear cahardy83, Thank you so much for choosing us, we are taking into consideration your suggestion and we are trying to add some color in the apartments.

Bridgeport
Reviewed 4 October 2016

this is just an amazing location and hotel. Exactly what you need you will find in this location the staff is great and very professional. Valet parking was amazing very quick and punctual with getting our car

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise T
TeamHabitatResidence, Manager at Habitat Residence, responded to this review

Dear Denise T, Thank you so much for your kind words, it was a pleasure to have you as our guest!

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Needed a late night booking found online and WOW best place I have stayed in years HUGE condo in the heart of Miami. Unbelievable price and easy to get into and out of. Had I known I would have planned an entire weekend based here

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C5728TLscottr
TeamHabitatResidence, Manager at Habitat Residence, responded to this review

Dear C5728TLscottr, thank you so much, we appreciate the kind words, we do hope to see you soon, it was a pleasure to have you as our guest!

545 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (117)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (360)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (48)
Viewed
Pool (29)
Viewed
Standard Two Bedroom Apartment (85)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Apartment (79)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Miami Downtown/Brickell
Downtown
Aloft Miami Brickell
Aloft Miami Brickell
#53 of 121 in Miami
470 reviews
Hotel Urbano
#50 of 121 in Miami
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Fortune House Hotel Suites
Downtown
Atton Brickell Miami
Atton Brickell Miami
#10 of 121 in Miami
496 reviews
Downtown
Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Habitat Residence is a condo-hotel located in the Brickell Area. We specialized in vacation rental and corporate housing. Our apartments range from 1 to 3 bedrooms. Furnished and equipped to feel at home while you travel.The apartments include: Wi-Fi Connection. Washer and dryer. Telephone and TV Cable. Full kitchen. Balconies. Central A/CConcierge services. Our amenities include: 24-hour front, Valet parking, pool, gym, business center, conference and party room. Pet friendly in some locations, fees may apply. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Habitat Residence

Address: 1700 SW 2nd Ave, Miami, FL 33129-1194 (Formerly Habitat Miami)
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Price Range: ₹ 8,378 - ₹ 19,702 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Habitat Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Habitat Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Habitat Miami Hotel Miami
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Habitat Residence staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Habitat Residence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great size for your money with great location ”
 of 5 bubbles pungee, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are older with modern touches to fool you”
 of 5 bubbles Yansari, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“2 bedroom suite”
 of 5 bubbles 561marcellam, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pick the 2 bedroom”
 of 5 bubbles yolandar424, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room away from main road”
 of 5 bubbles davidsA250GZ, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 274* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 281
Hotels.comUS$ 274
TripAdvisorUS$ 274
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates