We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 106: English reviews
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 4 July 2015

We stayed one night at the Melbourne Extended Stay America, Great price for the value, Room was clean, awesome employee's all from Front desk would recommend this hotel too friends and family. Thanks for the great stay Melbourne

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennifer l
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport, responded to this review

Hi Jennifer, Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our hotel and the amenities we have to offer. I truly appreciate your kind words regarding our staff and will certainly pass your comments on to them. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing...

So Cal
Reviewed 20 June 2015

This is a good choice for an extended stay. Good price, clean room, nice kitchen, with supplies cleaned and brought to room for your stay, good safe location next to mall, and a several restaurants within walking distance. Decent washer/dryer room. The staff was nice and attentive. Yes, not all the frills of a full service hotel, but great for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mlbnhl
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport, responded to this review

The staff and I want to thank you for posting such a nice review of your stay! We are pleased to hear that you found our property to be clean, comfortable, and a great value for all the amenities we have to offer. I'm glad you enjoyed our fully equipped kitchens. I’m thrilled we were able to provide you with...

Reviewed 29 May 2015 via mobile

We stayed one night while in town for a graduation. We did not use the pool, but the hotel was only 5 miles to the beach. Nice looking on outside. It was located directly next to Melbourne Mall which is always a plus in my book. The hotel had a bit of a bad smell when you check in at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FunTravelingGirl6
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies for the odors you encountered during your stay. In response to your feedback, I am pleased to let you know that this fall we will be undergoing a major renovation which will include becoming a “smoke free" property. Still, I am glad you found our...

Melbourne, Florida
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Needing a place to stay for a week while I, with my family, was in Melbourne on business, I settled on this property based on excellent reviews and an excellent location. Moreover, the price was excellent. There were a few things that rubbed me wrong during my stay, but as my review title says "anyone can have a bad week"....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oneconnexions
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. The issues you described by the pool are unacceptable, and we sincerely apologize for your experience. We also want to apologize for the way the fire alarm was handled. I will be addressing this with our overnight staff and providing additional coaching on protocol so...

Venice
Reviewed 13 May 2015 via mobile

I made my booking for this Extended Stay America thru Hotwire -- 4 star hotels at 2 star prices was the advertisement. Although I felt that this ad was grossly misleading, my stay came close to a 4 star experience. The property is well located near shopping and restaurants. Actually a large mall within walking distance. It is only 5-6...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim M
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a fantastic review. I am so proud of our staff for providing you with a clean room and friendly customer service. It is also great to hear that you were pleased with our convenient location near the mall and beaches. The staff and I would like to thank you again for...

Indiana, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 April 2015

Room clean, perfect, service was great. No complaints. The breakfast is a grab and go, so its pretty much just a muffin, fruit, and coffee. For the price I paid, it was fantastic. We didn't use the pool, but saw it was nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian P
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had a fantastic stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the cleanliness of your room and that you received the great service you deserve. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should...

Ithaca, New York
Reviewed 17 April 2015

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights while exploring the Space Coast area as a possible place to relocate to in the future. The people were very nice, the room layout was excellent and the proximity to local attractions, restaurants and services could not be beat. The grab and go breakfast was limited but convenient, and having a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen J
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport, responded to this review

Karen - Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you letting us know that the condition of the carpeting in your rooms was not what it should be. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we were able to provide you with a convenient location during your home search and...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 31 March 2015

This property has it all!! There are many hotels to choose frog in this lovely area of Florida, but Extended Stay America is our favorite. It is in an ideal location with nice amenities and a super friendly staff. We look forward to returning here!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gregory0402
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had a great stay with us. I am glad that you were pleased with our location, the amenities in your room and the friendliness of our staff. It is also wonderful to know that Extended Stay America is your favorite place to stay while visiting our area. Thank you again for sharing...

Mission Viejo, CA
Reviewed 26 February 2015

I just spent four nights at this hotel and found it to be just what I needed. It was clean, neat, in a good area, I always felt safe and the staff was courteous and helpful. The hotel is fairly basic so don't expect any luxury. It has a laundry room with 3 washers and 4 dryers. Also in that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MissEllie58
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review of your stay with us. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the amenities we offer, such as the kitchen, pool, guest laundry, and fitness room. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your...

Melbourne, Florida
Reviewed 19 February 2015

Travelling down to Florida from the cold North. We found the location receptive, the staff friendly, the room clean, and convenient to our travelling and recreation needs. Close to Sebastian Inlet. Would like Golf Channel or wider selection of sports channels.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jklem2015
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I'm glad to hear that our location was convenient for your needs and you found our property clean. I’m also thrilled that you felt our staff was friendly and accommodating. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. Thank you again for posting your...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
2.8 km away
Suburban Extended Stay
Suburban Extended Stay
#18 of 21 in Melbourne
92 reviews
2.8 km away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
4.7 km away
Days Inn Melbourne
Days Inn Melbourne
#11 of 21 in Melbourne
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Courtyard Melbourne West
Courtyard Melbourne West
#9 of 21 in Melbourne
284 reviews
4.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera
3.1 km away
Residence Inn Melbourne
Residence Inn Melbourne
#7 of 21 in Melbourne
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport

Address: 1701 Evans Rd, Melbourne, FL 32904-3833 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Price Range: ₹ 6,947 - ₹ 9,842 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Melbourne-Airport Hotel Melbourne
Extended Stay Melbourne
Melbourne Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Cutler Bay, Florida
over a year ago
Boca Raton, Florida
26 days ago
4 months ago
Islamorada, Florida
8 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Larger rooms worth the extra cost. Kitchen supplies upon request at no additional cost. Free outdoor grill,”
lawrencej517, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher room numbers on the 2nd and 3rd floors don't get as much noise from the pool area.”
919stevet, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Have not had a bad room in several stays.”
N3050PNjoeb, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“get on the 3rd floor. we stayed on the 2nd floor and you can hear people upstairs walking around. it's enough to bother a light sleeper.”
680lw, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for deluxe room”
813leannep, 13 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5