We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,525 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,483: English reviews
Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Just two years ago I wrote a review on this place. Gave it 5 stars and high recommendations. Unfortunately I can not do it on this visit. Not one of the same staff were there. The staff excluding Chase were mostly incompetent in my opinion. My room especially the shower was very dirty in the corners. Had to call for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nurse Runs
Heidi M, Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Nurse Runs, We are sorry that you had a disappointing experience during your stay with us. At Hilton, we always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected. Your feedback will help us deliver this brand promise. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have...

Marlborough, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 July 2016

The Staff was very friendly, great rooms, cleaned and hotel overall well maintained. Pool area was nice too? Had room service one day, though expensive like most hotels are, the food was great! I highly recommend this hotel!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
5Thank 780meaganb
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Very nice getaway, staff was friendly. Hotel was very clean. We came from Disney so we rented a car. Location was good maybe 75 minutes from Orlando airport. Its in a quiet area mostly all family vacationers.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
6Thank williamq345
Zephyrhills, Florida
Reviewed 1 July 2016

View from our room was incredible! Beautiful sunrise! Pool bar was great. Perfect access to the beach! Amber at the front desk was very personable and more than helpful.. Shared lots of information about local activities and hotel amenities. Enjoyed the breakfast buffet and the hotel staff was very pleasant. Very clean hotel... Will not hesitate to return.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
7Thank 590gloriaa
Heidi M, Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear 590gloriaa, Thank you for the outstanding FIVE STAR review of your recent stay with us at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront. Your nice description of the many wonderful features of our hotel is greatly appreciated. Amber is one of our hospitality super stars and will truly appreciate the personal recognition of her dedicated service. We look forward to welcoming you...

new jersey
Reviewed 30 June 2016

I returned to this hotel after a not-so-nice stay last summer. This time around, I was very impressed. The staff was friendly, the room (south tower) was clean and nicely air-conditioned. We had a pleasant dining experience at the restaurant and time spent at the pool was without a problem. Food and alcoholic drinks were a bit pricey but good...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank NewJerseyLuv2travel2
Brook, Indiana
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Bugs in are suites , they told us they could bug bomb are room and put us and are kids back in the room after they were done , that is just dangerous and scary . Plus they tried blaming us because we were there a hour and kids dropped some chips . The manger was horrible but the rest...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ryancB2328RG
Heidi M, Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear RyancB2328RG, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay with us. While I am very happy to see that you enjoyed Vince and the other team members, I do sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered. We work very diligently with an outside company to ensure that no ants enter the...

Chatt, tn
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Carpet and upholstered chair in room were dated and appeared dirty. Couldn't contain water in shower and had wet towels in floor as result. Added. $8.00 per day parking. No coffee in lobby...no perks!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debi W
Heidi M, Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Debi W, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I want to apologize that we did not deliver a 5 star experience and you were not happy with your room accommodations. We take comments from our guests very seriously and greatly appreciate you letting us know the negatives regarding your stay. We hope you will...

Atlanta, United States
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Wonderful experience at this Hilton Hotel!! Miss Heidi M., Guest Relations Manager at the hotel, went above and beyond to make sure that my daughter and I had a "10" STAR stay. Thank you Miss Heidi!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Gabrielle D
coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Friendly, fun, efficient. great staff. Makes working away on business enjoyable. Amazing location and i got to see a turtle lay eggs on the beach outside the hotel at full moon and 1AM. large clean room with a great view.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Jon S
Heidi M, Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Jon S, It was fantastic to see your great FIVE STAR review of your recent stay with us at Hilton Melbourne Beach. I was delighted to see you found the staff to be great! How neat you got to see one of the beautiful sea turtles nesting! We feel lucky that our hotel is situated on such an active...

Melbourne, Florida
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We live in Melbourne, FL, and were displaced last week by our Air Conditioner that broke and had no place to go and we had our 13 year old dog with us. On a whim, we stopped by and my husband spoke with the front desk Manager, Nichole Kaminski, who could not have been nicer. She gave us a day...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank 39isabel39

408 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (368)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (81)
Viewed
View from Room (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:29
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (95)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
0.2 km away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
2.6 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
0.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
22.9 km away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
7.7 km away
Port d'Hiver
Port d'Hiver
#1 of 13 in Melbourne Beach
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront hotel in Melbourne, Florida is located on the beautiful beaches of Florida's Space Coast. All 200 of our rooms offer complimentary high-speed wireless Internet, personal refrigerator, in-room safe and stunning views of the Atlantic coast. Located in the beachside city of Indialantic, Florida, our green, eco-friendly Hilton Melbourne Beach boasts a classic Florida ambiance. From the moment you walk into the lobby of our Melbourne, Florida hotel, you will encounter our beautiful atrium with its floor-to-ceiling glass panels showcasing a panoramic view of the Atlantic Ocean. Each of our luxuriously appointed guest rooms is just steps from the ocean! Wake to a stunning sunrise and watch the rolling waves of the Atlantic Ocean. All of our guest rooms feature FREE high-speed wireless Internet access, a spacious work desk, Hilton alarm clock radio, coffeemaker, iron, ironing board, hair dryer and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront

Address: 3003 N Highway A1a, Melbourne, FL 32903-2133
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Price Range: ₹ 9,509 - ₹ 19,981 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront Hotel Melbourne
Hilton Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Hilton
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
#1 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Green Hotel in Melbourne
#5 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#8 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Punta Gorda, Florida
1 month ago
Salt Lake City, Utah
6 months ago
over a year ago
Boca Raton, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Oceanview...they are cheaper but the balcony is fantastic...yes I said cheaper!”
amyrO8352PN, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“You want a room that says full size balcony if you like to sit out on it and hear the ocean. Otherwise they have a sliding door”
M8372MOjohnm, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the south tower maybe quieter as they do not not face the pool”
Ms_R33480, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
T9795POrobertf, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There are inter leading options”
435peterm, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5