We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,423 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,383: English reviews
Muskegon, Michigan
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I've stayed at several Hiltons and never been dissapointed as I was this weekend. The location was BEAUTIFUL, hotel fairly clean. We stayed two nights. First night we arrived late and were too tired to try and change rooms. I called in the morning saying our door to the "balcony" didn't open, the handicap bath left the entire floor puddled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonia G
Melbourne, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I hosted my Mother's 80th Birthday party at the Ocean Grille for about 42 quests, the service was excellent and the evening perfect. It was a memorable evening of family and friendship, dinner, drinks and dancing. The team of Hilton employees taking care of us, was EXCELLENT! Thank you for an evening my Mother said she will never forget."

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maryjom733
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a great place to travel on business or pleasure. The staff is friendly and courteous. The view is amazing. The breakfast bar is overrated basically serving the same every day. The dinner prices are high and the quality is just not worth the price. But the staff is great and will make you feel comfortable at all times....

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O-Town_TT_Travel_Guy
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hotel, room, and service were fantastic. Views were exceptional from each and every room. Our semi-suite delivered exactly what we needed when we decided to get away from the Philly cold for a nice weekend. This will be our go-to hotel when getting away from it all and just looking to relax...!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank warburtonaero
Erin P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Hello warburtonaero, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront and for the five-star review! We appreciate all your kind words about our property and are thrilled to see how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come stay with u again soon! Guest Relations Manager

Bethlehem, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hilton is becoming a bargain hotel chain by charging for everything and offering little. Parking charges at this hotel are ridiculous. Seems like everything that used to be offered by the chain now has to be paid . What next, - oh, you would like a bathroom - that will be extra!!! Housekeeping was poor - completely missed one day...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alanwK6375RD
Erin P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Hello alanwK6375RD, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. Our Executive Team is reviewing your comments to ensure they are used to improve our guest's experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. Guest...

Indianapolis, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice clean rooms in a great location. The Shuttle driver and service on New Years Eve and the following evening was exceptional. We had the same driver on both days and he went out of his way to see our transportation needs to and from dinner was timely. Overall the staff exhibited excellent customer service and pride in Hilton.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H
Erin P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Hello David H, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront and for the five-star review! We're thrilled to see how much you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you have a happy new year! Guest Relations Manager

Houston
Reviewed 1 week ago

As a consultant, I've been fortunate enough to travel to places I have never imagined I would go. As part of the job, I get to stay in hotels which I typically choose on my company's travel website. This time, I get to travel to Melbourne Beach, FL every week for about 3 months. I tried to choose different hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skc242
Erin P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Hello skc242, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront and for the five-star review! We appreciate all your kind comments about the property, staff, and amenities. We can't wait to have you back with us again soon! Guest Relations Manager

Grand Rapids, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

I would recommend this hotel. The only downsize would be the bathrooms were not the greatest. However, this is true in most hotels unless brand new or a super nice suite. I woudl recommend this hotel to others in the future.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank geraldl815
Erin P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Hello gerald815, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront and for the five-star review! We appreciate all your kind comments about the property. We can't wait to have you back with us again soon! Guest Relations Manager

rambwreck
Reviewed 1 week ago

I really like this hotel and have stayed there twice now around New Years. The things I really like - Friendly staff - Great Beach for walking (and I think the beach chair service is a good value) - Nice rooms, many with tremendous views - Super breakfast. Noticed some of the staff were the same as year before and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rambwreck
Erin P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Hello rambwreck, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront and for the five-star review! We are thrilled to see how much you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate all your kind words about the staff and hotel amenties. Please come stay with us again soon! Guest Relations Manager

Stony Brook, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed from December 29 through January 3. The hotel has wonderful staff, nice accommodations and sits on the ocean. There is an outdoor pool, two bars, great buffet breakfast, decent options for lunch and plenty of nice restaurants in the area. We had great weather and were very surprised how warm it got during the day. There is only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter F
Erin P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Hello Peter F, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront and for the five-star review! We are thrilled to see how much you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate all your kind words. Please come stay with us again soon! Guest Relations Manager

365 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (318)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (64)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
0:29
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (90)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
0.3 km away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
2.6 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
0.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
7.6 km away
Port d'Hiver
Port d'Hiver
#1 of 13 in Melbourne Beach
421 reviews
23.0 km away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront hotel in Melbourne, Florida is located on the beautiful beaches of Florida's Space Coast. All 200 of our rooms offer complimentary high-speed wireless Internet, personal refrigerator, in-room safe and stunning views of the Atlantic coast. Located in the beachside city of Indialantic, Florida, our green, eco-friendly Hilton Melbourne Beach boasts a classic Florida ambiance. From the moment you walk into the lobby of our Melbourne, Florida hotel, you will encounter our beautiful atrium with its floor-to-ceiling glass panels showcasing a panoramic view of the Atlantic Ocean. Each of our luxuriously appointed guest rooms is just steps from the ocean! Wake to a stunning sunrise and watch the rolling waves of the Atlantic Ocean. All of our guest rooms feature FREE high-speed wireless Internet access, a spacious work desk, Hilton alarm clock radio, coffeemaker, iron, ironing board, hair dryer and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront

Address: 3003 N Highway A1a, Melbourne, FL 32903-2133
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Price Range: ₹ 11,195 - ₹ 21,844 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Kognitiv US Corp, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront Hotel Melbourne
Hilton Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Hilton
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Green Hotel in Melbourne
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
#5 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#8 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Salt Lake City, Utah
3 months ago
over a year ago
Boca Raton, Florida
over a year ago
Clarkston, Michigan, United States

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“North tower for best view. South tower for better room, balcony and ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles SoniaG411, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“South tower high floors are good. 7th floor has some conference/party rooms so that could be an issue if you retire early.”
 of 5 bubbles rambwreck, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Be sure to book through the hotel directly!”
 of 5 bubbles 643kellib, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose the room with a full balcony. Sitting outside and watching the ocean is very peaceful. If you can get a higher floor. It is worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles 741reginab, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Check out website and choose a room from the map and room layout of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Rits2211, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay