We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera

Visit hotel website
Traveller (61)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (7)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Discover the stunning seaside paradise of Melbourne, FL, at Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera, situated on Florida’s Space Coast. Located close to over 30 miles of pristine white sand beaches, this Melbourne, Florida hotel is near a range of popular attractions. Explore Brevard Zoo within walking distance of the hotel. Watch a game at Space Coast Stadium, marvel at the fascinating Kennedy Space Center or enjoy the nearby Maxwell C. King Center for Performing Arts. Surf, fish or kayak along the Indian River Lagoon at Sebastian Inlet State Recreation Area and relax on Cocoa Beach.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Microwave
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
71Somewhat walkable
Grade: 71 out of 100
16Restaurantswithin 1 km
3Attractionswithin 1 km
785Reviews
114Photos
6Q+A
53Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 486
  • 188
  • 65
  • 19
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
A really nice and clean hotel. Breakfast was good and complimentary coffee is available and nice to have when wanted all day long. Very nice staff and comfortable rooms. The hotel is located close to restaurants and are in walking distance to the hotel. Easy access off of
Read more
Response from MLBVIGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera
Responded yesterday
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We loved having you here and hope to see you again the next time your in our area! -Tyler Arbaugh General Manager
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
I stayed here for one night before a cruise out of Port Canaveral. I had originally planned to stay at a hotel right at the port, but I had a last minute situation that changed that plan. I am glad I found this gem! I love Hampton Inn hotels as they tend to be consistent in
Read more
Response from MLBVIGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera
Responded 15 Jan 2019
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us! We loved having you here and are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit. We to hope to have the opportunity to host you again the next time you are in our area! -Tyler Arbaugh General Manager
Read more
GM is the worst, nowhere to be found and DOES NOT return voicemails! Staff also needs training big-time and employees need to be told NO SMOKING NEAR the Doors...can you believe they even need to be told that...OMG!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from MLBVIGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for sharing your experience. As per our discussion during your visit, we were unable to extend your reservation further due to us being fully committed the following evenings. I am sorry that you had to relocate to a different hotel that did have availability. I am also sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay and rest assured, I have shared your comments with the rest of our staff so that we can continually improve upon our guest experience. I hope that you were able to find alternative accommodations in our area that better suited your needs. Thank you for allowing us to be of service to you! -Tyler Arbaugh General Manager
Read more
We were in Melbourne on business and always depend on Hampton Inn when we travel. We were not disappointed until the day after check-out. Both my wife and I contacted an intestinal virus that spoiled our week. Other business associates that stayed at the Inn came down with the
Read more
Response from MLBVIGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your experience! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, but saddened to learn about your illness once you returned home. I can assure you that all proper cleaning practices are being performed and that no such cases have happened before. We are always very proud of our cleanliness and our prior guests experience and service responses attest to that. It being spring time, our pollen count has been extremely high lately and allergies have been causing many respiratory issues in all of us, including myself. Nonetheless, we appreciate the opportunity to be of service to you and can't wait to welcome you back again! Thank you! -Tyler Arbaugh General Manager
Read more
On February 7, 2019, I made a reservation for Monday 18, 2019, at Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera. This was verified with a confirmation number. On February 18, 2019 at about 8 am, while traveling, I received a notice from American Express that Hampton Inn had billed my credit card
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Bathroom
PreviousNext
123456
Did they provide shuttle service to Port Canaveral?
We had our own vehicle.
0 votes
Show all answers
Do you offer adjoining rooms?
I assume so as well, though I did not ask about this.
0 votes
Show all answers
how far is the hotel from the Avenue in Viera?
Not sure, we were staying for pole-vault city.
0 votes
Show all answers
I doubt very much they would do it because of the distance. I would check Merritt island area and coco beach
0 votes
Show all answers
Are there separate resort fees for this location?
Good evening Lisa S, We do not charge resort fees :-) We serve complimentary hot breakfast daily from 6-10am. as well as complimentary wi-fi and parking. You are welcome to call our property anytime and we would be happy to answer any other questions. We look forward to showing you our "Hamptonality" I hope to see you soon! :-) Suzanne- General Manager.
0 votes
PreviousNext
12
"We overlooked the parking lot but had a floor of kids."
"Higher floor end of hall way rooms are quieter. Call hotel in advance to ask for your special need,"
"I never felt safer at a hotel with " Mr. J," providing stellar security!"
"Honestly, we were on the fourth floor, near the elevators, and were very quiet!"
"Higher floor away from the freeway"
PreviousNext
12345611
PRICE RANGE
US$ 132 - US$ 236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn melbourne-viera hotel melbournemelbourne hampton inn
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaMelbourne
NUMBER OF ROOMS
88
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing