We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

PricelineUS$ 77*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 88*
US$ 77*
US$ 88*
US$ 88*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 138: English reviews
Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewed 27 January 2014

THis hotel needs a lot of work. When I first walked in my room I encountered a bad musty smell. I called the front desk and asked to have room that was refurbished but was told that all the rooms were about the same. Then searched around for the smell and I had over 20 splotches of Mold on my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank g3landrith
abvimelbournefl, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m very sorry to hear of your concerns about our property, but I appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We pride ourselves in the quality and cleanliness of our property and on our positive reviews, so we take the problems you mention very seriously. We are rechecking all rooms this week to make sure no...

Melbourne, Florida
Reviewed 6 January 2014

people do not realize < value > the staff is excellant, all with the exception of a few know the meaning of hospitality. they make you feel at <HOME> for frequent travelers such as my self, this is the < VALUE> I will pay more for a safe haven. MR. PATEL does a fine job along with jacki, one of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank don r
abvimelbournefl, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Americas Best Value Inn & Suites for your recent stay in our area. Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following step was taken: • Thanks for the good comment you made and we are happy that you felt like home while you...

Dundee, Florida
Reviewed 17 December 2013

This hotel is very clean, well kept. The pool is always clean and there is always rooms availed. The staff are nice and welcoming and very informative, I stayed there for two weeks and did not have any problems the whole stay the breakfast was always on time and I never had to ask them for anything the beds were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ted m
Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewed 29 November 2013

This is the most disgusting hotel. It's very dirty and roach infested. Roaches get into your fridge and die in your fridge. Front desk is okay but the management especially Trina who doesn't care. As long as she can drink at the bar that's what matters to her. She doesn't care about guests well being. Cops are always there and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shaun62
abvimelbournefl, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us during your last visit. We also appreciate the effort you have taken to give us review and we take them quite seriously towards improvement. We are sorry for the inconvenience you had whatsoever. The entire issue of cleanliness, hygiene and all other related problems in the room has been investigated. We have taken...

Sharpsburg
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We found that what we had read in regards to reviews on this motel on other sites were completely inaccurate. We found that the motel is in terrible condition especially with the toilet, the bed, and the linen. We had a toilet seat that looked as old as the hotel cracked all around the edges, a fot towel that was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George D
abvimelbournefl, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing the Americas Best Value Inn during your last visit to our area. We appreciate the review and we take it quite seriously- for improvement. I am sorry we were not able to deliver a great experience to you; we will be utilizing your feedback to help us improve! Thank you for choosing to stay with...

palm bay
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Its clean very nice up to date house keeping is prefect and breakfast is great on a scale 1-10 I'll rate it a 10.staff is friendly reasonable prices i love the scene very quite and peaceful. love the happy hour pool is conforable bed are conforable bathroom are clean and love the heating lamp in the bathroom ac is nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natasha B
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This is nasty its mold n there rooms n there ac.in all n the carpet the give yu filthy sheets to sleep on cockroachs everywhere.I wouldnt recommend this hotel to anyone...I wish they would this motel down n get new owners remodel it n mke it a true motel

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank prettylover
abvimelbournefl, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing the Americas Best Value Inn during your last visit to our area. We appreciate the review and we take it quite seriously- for improvement. At the outset, our apologies for the bad experience you had howsoever. The hotel cleaning and maintenance staff have been given additional training to ensure maximum cleanliness and hygiene of the...

Summerville, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We've stayed here in the past and while it was never a 4-star luxury hotel, it was decent, in a good location and affordable, so we booked again. Sadly, in the past year or so, the quality has seriously gone downhill. Our party had several rooms booked and there were serious problems with all of them. The air conditioner was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sunnysideup79
abvimelbournefl, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to our area. We appreciate your review and have taken the observations for further improvement. We are really sorry for the inconvenience you had however unlikely may it be. We are continuously improving our rooms, and other amenities along with points related to cleanliness and other points mentioned...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Vaule Inn? Um a motel! This place looks kinda nice in the front, theres a pool, surrounded by high uncut grass. The parking lot is overcrowded with tight parking spaces. Regardless, I decided to book it for 1 night at least it was getting late. The front office was small, It smelled like urine. The is a bar located behind...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BBTarentino
abvimelbournefl, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for staying at the ABVI Melbourne. We truly apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during the stay and have taken a serious view of the review. We are investigating the incidence however unlikely it may be and whether it has happened on a specific day. We will be taking complete security measures and ensure that...

Manasquan
Reviewed 19 May 2013

My first impression was the desk clerks were very polite, personable and friendly and quick to check us in. There was tractor trailer parking and they were pet friendly with an average fee. But they asked if we could give them a good review! And sadly, ladies, I cannot! The room was below average - while the front desk personnel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ginny110411
abvimelbournefl, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for being at the ABVI Melbourne FL to stay during your last visit to our area. Our apologies for the bad experience you had howsoever. Basically we are committed to offer a secure stay for our guests and we are investigating about that day when such a drama could occur causing inconvenience to you. We have taken...

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
7.4 km away
Suburban Extended Stay
Suburban Extended Stay
#18 of 21 in Melbourne
92 reviews
0.3 km away
Days Inn Melbourne
Days Inn Melbourne
#11 of 21 in Melbourne
654 reviews
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne - Palm Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera
7.4 km away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Melbourne
Hampton Inn Melbourne
#8 of 21 in Melbourne
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Americas Best Value Inn and Suites of West Melbourne/Melbourne/Palm Bay, Florida. We are conveniently located near Melbourne International Airport at Interstate 95 and W New Haven Ave/US-192. Our hotel is within walking distance of the Cinema World Melbourne 16 and less than 10 miles from Brunswick Harbour Lanes, Galaxy Skating Rink, Melbourne Square Mall, and Melbourne Beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Address: 4431 W New Haven Ave, Melbourne, FL 32904-3321 (Formerly Howard Johnson)
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Price Range: ₹ 4,174 - ₹ 6,935 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Melbourne
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites
Howard Johnson West Melbourne
West Melbourne Howard Johnson
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This should be the cheapest hotel you can find in the area, if not go elsewhere.”
ScottG763, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
DFA57, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Pick a different hotel”
146cms, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are great here. The service sucks”
959reesieb, 9 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see your room before agreeing to stay.”
VickieJ03, 9 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 77* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 88
Hotels.comUS$ 88
TripAdvisorUS$ 77
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates