We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

604 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 576: English reviews
Rockford, Illinois
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel was great! Our room was just steps to the pool and the ocean. The view was amazing and we were on the first floor. The bar/restaurant was great for kids and adults. We loved this place and plan to return if we are in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MindyMac
Kaylyn C, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront, responded to this review

Greetings, We are so happy to hear that your stay with us was so enjoyable. It’s good to know that you were able to experience some of the amenities our property has to offer such as our Marisol Oceanfront Restaurant and our pool/Jacuzzi area. Thank you so much for your comments and we hope to see you and your family...

Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I do about about 100 nights a year in a hotel and this was the best. As usual it the staff that's makes the differance. Great Room Service at a good price, Great view of the Ocean, The best staff ! Great View of ocean from room.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John Z
Kaylyn C, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you so much for your nice comments. We always strive to make our guests feel welcome. We are happy to hear that your stay was so successful and we look forward to your next stay with us. See you again soon!

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel with my whole family for two days. It was an easy drive from the Orlando area. We arrived early in the day (2pm) and we were able to check right in. The front desk staff were friendly, courteous, and efficient. Check in was a breeze. Our room was nice. We were on the 8th floor...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheBear1998
Kaylyn C, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront, responded to this review

Greetings, We are so happy to hear that your stay with us was so enjoyable. Thank you for your wonderful comments and it’s good to know that you were able to experience some of the amenities our hotel has to offer, such as our Marisol Oceanfront Restaurant. We hope that you and your family will visit us again soon.

United States
Reviewed 3 August 2014

There was nothing super memorable about this hotel other than a completely trashed guy trying to get the elevator to go up at 1:30 in the morning. After the guy fell into the wall and started swinging aggressively, I decided it was a situation probably best handled by security. The front desk person called someone to assist. This, of course,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheInternationalLine
Kaylyn C, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront, responded to this review

Greetings, We would like to thank you so much for being one our Platinum IHG rewards members. We apologize if you felt that you didn’t receive this recognition at your check-in or during your stay. We are happy to hear that your stay with us was satisfactory, but we hope that you visit us again soon so we can create...

Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is poorly maintained. After taking a cold shower my first morning there and requesting they look at it 3 times I discovered the trick was running the water for 10 min first and then tweaking faucet handle. "Business Center" is only a table behind a half wall. The boarding pass icons did not work and web pages to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shawn H
Kaylyn C, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We take all of our guests comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We deeply regret we were not able to deliver the best guest experience for you. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any...

Knoxville
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Room was perfect. Service was impeccable. The beach server Kelly took care of our every need. She was exceptionally amazing. We wanted for nothing while we were on the beach thanks to her. Kelly Diamond was AMAZING!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daisygirlagd
Kaylyn C, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront, responded to this review

Greetings, We are happy to hear that your visit with us was so enjoyable. We are glad to know that you were able to experience the amenities our hotel has to offer such as our beach services. Thank you for your nice comments about the beach server Kelly and we hope to have you visit again soon.

Rockledge, Florida
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Rooms, oceanfront suite nice, clean. Sleeps 4, but bathroom small and cannot handle 2 persons bathroom supplies, no way can handle 3rd or 4th person necessities. Food, lookout, totally inconsistent, ordered same items over course of stay and never same way twice.Service staff when busy inept, forget orders, make sure you check bill. Beach service. Nice staff but we asked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank spirocarol
Kaylyn C, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. My apologies for the disappointment you had with the beach service and restaurant. It is not a typical experience and certainly will be looked into. We take call guests comments serious as they will help us improve the quality and services we offer. We hope to see you again.

Orlando
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Researved an ocean view room, nice view and clear water. This is a beautiful hotel wityh reasonable price, its location is great .the bar on the beach is open till late and its close to cool restaurants..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Navid K
Kaylyn C, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront, responded to this review

Greetings, We are so happy to hear your stay with us was so enjoyable. We definitely recommend several “Hidden Gem” restaurants around our area, but we are glad that you were able to experience most of the amenities our hotel has to offer, such as our Surfside Lounge on the beach. Hopefully you will visit again soon! Kaylyn

Hamilton, Ohio
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We arrived late on a Wednesday night and received a double oceanfront room with balcony per our reservation. The room was located in the south tower building, and it was terribly disappointing. The furniture was the laminate wood grain stuff I had in college and in terrible shape. Carpet was stained, room not up to standard. There was standing water...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank BPOilSlick
Kaylyn C, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We regret our accommodations fell below your expectations this time. We take all comments and suggestions into consideration as they will help us improve the quality and services we offer. We hope that you will give our hotel another opportunity to earn your business.

Jersey City, New Jersey
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly. I had a bunch of questions for her upon my arrival and the staff was knowledgeable & courteous. The extremely convenient access to the beach was nice. In conjunction with how beautiful the beach is, is what offered me solace during my stay. Further, my standard king room was disappointing. It did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ms_Mi_Mi34
Kaylyn C, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay. Thank you for your kind words regarding the front desk. I am truly sorry to see the accommodations fell below your expectation’s this trip. We value your comments as they will help us improve the quality and services we offer. I hope you will visit us again.

662 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (236)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (46)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (95)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (280)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Coastal View Room (40)
Viewed
Ocean Front Room (52)
Viewed
Ocean Front Suite (53)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Standard Room (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (146)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
0.9 km away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
0.6 km away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
1.9 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
7.0 km away
Port d'Hiver
Port d'Hiver
#1 of 13 in Melbourne Beach
437 reviews
23.6 km away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
Coquina's Seafood Grill
Cuisines: Seafood, Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront Hotel is located on Florida's Space Coast within minutes of Kennedy Space Center, Cape Canaveral, Cocoa Beach, Brevard Zoo, Washington Nationals Baseball, Port Canaveral, world class golf courses, and is just one hour from Orlando, Walt Disney World, Sea World and Universal Studios. Business travelers visiting Harris Corporation, Northrop Grumman, Intersil, Boeing, Lockheed Martin, Rockwell Collins, Patrick Air Force Base or NASA will find Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront Hotel the perfect location to meet, relax and work with over 16,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, complimentary hotel shuttle service to and from the Melbourne International Airport and complimentary high speed Internet access throughout the hotel. Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront Hotel offers large selection of guest rooms ranging from standard rooms that overlook the courtyard to coastal rooms that look up and down the ocean to elegant oceanfront guest rooms and suite with private balconies. Enjoy a delicious meal at MARiSOL, our oceanfront restaurant, or a refreshing cocktail in Surfside Lounge, our oceanfront bar and deck. When evening comes, enjoy the warm ocean breezes while relaxing to live music on our one of a kind, 6000sq.ft. Ocean Deck, the best oceanfront deck in all of Brevard County. A popular spot for hotel guests to mingle with locals as the Crowne Plaza offers live entertainment on the oceanfront deck Thursday's, Friday’s and Saturday’s, March through August. Resort style amenities and most direct beach access of any Melbourne Beach hotel makes the Crowne Plaza Melbourne a popular choice. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront

Address: 2605 N Highway A1a, Melbourne, FL 32903-2301
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Price Range: ₹ 9,935 - ₹ 16,601 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Kognitiv US Corp, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Crowne Plaza
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Lecanto, Florida
over a year ago
Kissimmee, Florida
over a year ago
Melbourne Beach, Florida
over a year ago
Melbourne Beach, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our corner suite had the best views, all around, thanks to the wrap-around balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles 838ginat, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Excellent Spot for Dining, Bar, Beach, Pool, Fun, Relaxation, Rest, Cumfy Bed, Pillows, Big Room!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Atechieguy, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“partial ocean view is exactly that, so the view is the lower level roofs below, parking lot & to the right was a partial view of the beach”
  • king bed
 of 5 bubbles lhf2016, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the north building. It is the only one with indoor corridors and private balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles EnjoyTraveling34172, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a dehumidifier, Go Green, try breakfast at The Scrambled Egg Cafe- 5 minute drive and breakfast was great!”
 of 5 bubbles read2yourkids, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5