We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront

Visit hotel website
Traveller (356)
Room & Suite (273)
Pool & Beach (76)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront Hotel is located on Florida's Space Coast within minutes of Kennedy Space Center, Cape Canaveral, Cocoa Beach, Brevard Zoo, Washington Nationals Baseball, Port Canaveral, world class golf courses, and is just one hour from Orlando, Walt Disney World, Sea World and Universal Studios. Business travelers visiting Harris Corporation, Northrop Grumman, Intersil, Boeing, Lockheed Martin, Rockwell Collins, Patrick Air Force Base or NASA will find Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront Hotel the perfect location to meet, relax and work with over 16,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, complimentary hotel shuttle service to and from the Melbourne International Airport and complimentary high speed Internet access throughout the hotel. Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront Hotel offers large selection of guest rooms ranging from standard rooms that overlook the courtyard to coastal rooms that look up and down the ocean to elegant oceanfront guest rooms and suite with private balconies. Enjoy a delicious meal at MARiSOL, our oceanfront restaurant, or a refreshing cocktail in Surfside Lounge, our oceanfront bar and deck. When evening comes, enjoy the warm ocean breezes while relaxing to live music on our one of a kind, 6000sq.ft. Ocean Deck, the best oceanfront deck in all of Brevard County. A popular spot for hotel guests to mingle with locals as the Crowne Plaza offers live entertainment on the oceanfront deck Thursday's, Friday’s and Saturday’s, March through August. Resort style amenities and most direct beach access of any Melbourne Beach hotel makes the Crowne Plaza Melbourne a popular choice.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
58Somewhat walkable
Grade: 58 out of 100
15Restaurantswithin 1 km
3Attractionswithin 1 km
Reviews & more
736Reviews
640Photos
11Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 225
  • 225
  • 139
  • 84
  • 63
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Great location right on a beautiful Beach rentals available right in front of the resort. Very nice oceanfront restaurant and bar. Rooms are large and quite comfortable. Overall resort is very clean and is well kept. Service was very good. Would stay here again.
Read more
Response from SuzanneM2722, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Glenn, Thank you for your wonderful comments about your recent stay. We look forward to your return in the near future! Please feel free to contact me directly to ensure you have a wonderful room.
Read more
My husband & I stayed 6 days at the Crowne Plaza for our good friend's wedding. We stayed in room 177 -1st floor. The location was awesome! Only a few steps from the Marisol bar/restaurant. The sliding doors open up to a patio with an awesome sunrise view. Given its convenient
Read more
Response from SuzanneM2722, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Responded 1 week ago
Dear PPerky, Thank you for all of the comment you have given. I am excited the visit was a success for you and your family. The side notes are extremely important to us in order to correct any issue and provide the ultimate service we strive for. The Wi-Fi system is being corrected as we speak, a complete overall contact points are installed. I hope you come back in the near future to see us again. Glad you enjoyed the room right on the deck!
Read more
Coppage's Mike, Sherri, and Mickey, scheduled our Christmas Buffet with a really nice gentleman 2 weeks prior to the Big Day at Crown Plaza Melbourne Beach!! He was cordial and informative and provided a really thorough outline of expectations. When we arrived at the Hotel, it
Read more
Response from SuzanneM2722, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Responded 2 weeks ago
Mike, Sherry and Mickey, Thank you for spending your Christmas with us at the Crowne Plaza! It is wonderful to hear what an exceptional experience you had with the staff and the quality of food. We look forward to you returning each year for our Christmas buffet and hope to see you on Mother's Day and Easter this year, as we offer a similar experience. Thank you again for your kind words!
Read more
Went here for Christmas Day dinner with my daughter. A complete disappointment. I Food was average and service was terrible. I completely get it was Christmas Day but it was extremely over priced. Atmosphere was terrible. We were seated out toward the patio bar area inside and
Read more
Response from SuzanneM2722, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments. My sincere apologies for the experience you had with us on Christmas. It is a special time of the year with our hopes of making it a memorable experience. Please feel free to contact me directly to discuss this in depth. I am so sorry we did not live up to your expeditions.
Read more
+2
No desk, and shower room is quite small, but putting the sink in a separate room was clever. There is a coffee maker in the room, but you have to move it to plug it in. It is right on the ocean, and there are Resteraunts nearby.
Read more
Response from SuzanneM2722, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Philip, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. The next time you stay with us, please feel free to contact me directly to ensure your room that fits all of your needs. Looking forward to having you visit us again in the near future.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorCrowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
The Standard Room at the Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorCrowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
The Coastal View Room at the Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorCrowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
The Standard Room at the Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorCrowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
The Ocean Front Suite at the Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorCrowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
The Ocean Front Suite at the Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
PreviousNext
12345655
beach chair and umbrella rental
Yes.
1 vote
Show all answers
I used the shuttle van to go everywhere! Upon arrival from Orlando I drove the rental car to Melbourne, checked in the rental and used the shuttle service to drive me to the hotel, take me (round-trip) to get a bike rental and return it from the hotel and to the airport to pick up a rental for our return flight home. Excellent Service and drivers who suggested we visit Bunky's and we have a great dining experience there
0 votes
Show all answers
Is there a life guard at the pool and beach?
Dear guest, I'm sorry but we do not have a life guard at the pool and the beach is a public beach with no life guard.
0 votes
Show all answers
Is ther a life guarg at the pool and beach?
No there is not
1 vote
Show all answers
Is the outdoor pool heated?
No it is not. Hot tub is very cozy, perfect temperature.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123
"Ask for ocean view."
"Ocean Deck is the Best in Brevard County Melbourne Beach Florida"
"We loved room 377."
"Keep looking"
"Upgrade to a room with balcony and ocean view. Sunrise on the ocean is spectacular here."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$ 151 - US$ 342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
crowne plaza melbourne oceanfront hotel melbournemelbourne crowne plaza
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaMelbourne
NUMBER OF ROOMS
290
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing