We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bridgewater Inn

Booking.comUS$ 88*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Bridgewater Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bridgewater Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 167: English reviews
St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 16 October 2015 via mobile

Recently stayed here for a last minute weekend away and hotel for the bill nicely. Rented some dock space and was able to keep boat in the water . Hotel is unique and built on pilings. This makes the rooms sorta uneven but makes for great views for most of the rooms .

Thank Mike N
BridgewaterInn, Manager at Bridgewater Inn, responded to this review

My husband, my night girls & myself would just like to mention how much we appreciate you taking the time to share your stay with everyone. We are very pleased to hear that we made your weekend & had space to keep your boat in the water. Now that you know for yourself what we are all about we hope...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2015

We came across the Bridgewater Inn randomly during our road trip in Florida and only booked a room for a single night but... we loved it the moment we arrived - we couldn't see much (it was night) but we could smell the sea and hear the waves. Most of all, the greeting we got on our arrival made us...

1Thank ozlikethewizard
BridgewaterInn, Manager at Bridgewater Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for a wonderful review from you guys. I mean my husband & I & my girls we're all blown away in a good way & was touched by your review. Before I continue I just have to say that without all the "SPECIAL" people that my staff & I meet on a daily basis my husband...

Reviewed 9 September 2015 via mobile

This was a wonderful family weekend. Fishing every day and wathcing dolphin was a highlight. The hotel is situated on the water and has great views of the Gulf of Mexico. This is not a five star hotel with breakfast and spa. It is a clean and relaxing place. There are several nice shops and restaurants in the area. You...

Thank Ralph F
BridgewaterInn, Manager at Bridgewater Inn, responded to this review

My staff & I just want to say with pure delight, what an awesome review you gave us & we honestly hope that we can meet everyone's standards & expectations like it sounds we gave to you & your family. Thank you for sharing your families experience with us & we do hope to make more family memories & happy...

Oyster Pond, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Reviewed 9 September 2015

The rooms facing the water have rod holders mounded on the veranda rail outside your room ... when I saw that it brought to mind the possibility of lying in bed with a cord tied around my big toe and a rod outside. Clean room, nice amenities .... bar just two doors down. The larger rooms face the sound ......

Thank Pegasaya
BridgewaterInn, Manager at Bridgewater Inn, responded to this review

Myself, my husband Bob & my night girls would first like to thank you for taking the time to share your feelings & thoughts with everyone about your stay with us & we all just want you to know how much we appreciate you& all our guests for choosing us over many other motels. It sounds like we made another...

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 7 September 2015

Friends of ours were spending Labor Day weekend at Matlacha, and asked us to join them. We had not been there before, and they suggested we stay at the Bridgewater Inn. Booking was easy, the room was clean and very cute with a Tropical motiff. There was a mini fridge and microwave in the room and free wifi too. The...

Thank HarleyGal_9
BridgewaterInn, Manager at Bridgewater Inn, responded to this review

Dear first time guests, on behalf of my wife & my team we welcome you & we are excited to hear how pleased everything went on your first holiday weekend with us. When it comes to holiday vacations they can be some of the most stressful times but thankfully for us both that wasn't the case & here @ The...

Reviewed 31 August 2015

Incredible small place in the small place of Matlacha, that is located on the causeway not far from Boca Grande. It is built on water so the floors are uneven but the spirit of this small Inn is beautiful. The room 5 A is like a small apartment and has a full kitchen, where you can cook a fish freshly...

Thank Uliana_the_mermaid
BridgewaterInn, Manager at Bridgewater Inn, responded to this review

As a valuable guest, please let myself & my staff thank you for taking a few minutes to share your vacation with everyone. We are so delighted by your extraordinary information about The Bridgewater Inn that this might be my easiest response yet. Our favorite quote was, " It is built on water so the floors are uneven but the...

Reviewed 29 August 2015 via mobile

Matlacha is the cutest little town and the Bridgewater is right in the middle. We had a great time staying there and exploring the area; however I think that the rooms are too expensive for the quality. Our room was clean but run down. Floor slanting, broken appliance holding up the sink and floor pretty dirty. Also the pillows had...

Thank AneJul
BridgewaterInn, Manager at Bridgewater Inn, responded to this review

Dear valuable guest, On behalf of myself & my staff we are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with certain things during your stay but just like most historic places it will always have that rundown feel to it & as for the slanting of the inn we are directly over water so that can happen to any place....

Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

This was the perfect place to visit with our family. The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly and the location was very convenient. We were able to walk to local restaurants and shops. The fishing from our dock located in front of our room was amazing! We loved it and will probably come back for a longer trip.

1Thank Christine M
BridgewaterInn, Manager at Bridgewater Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share with everyone your stay with your family @ the Bridgewater Inn. We couldn't be more pleased with all your very kind & very informative feed back. Because of our loyal guests & new friends like yourselves, we wouldn't be the business we are today. I'll tell my staff that you...

Kissimmee, FL
Reviewed 11 August 2015

This was a great one-night getaway. Many Florida hotels that are "on the water" have a minimum 2-3 night stay, and it can be difficult to find a nice quick place to escape when you don't have that much time. The Bridgewater was very accommodating, reasonably priced, and the staff was great. We didn't catch any fish off the pier,...

1Thank Makobleiu2
BridgewaterInn, Manager at Bridgewater Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for explaining how easy it is to just come to the Bridgewater Inn anytime you want to getaway! The view from the Bridgewater Inn does not disappoint & my staff & myself are so touched to hear you enjoyed your sunset view from the dock. My staff & myself enjoyed are short visit with you &...

Bath, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

This was the second time we visited and after the first we knew we would come back year after year!! Nice people, awesome location and great fishing. We have "our" room which is PERFECT for us!! Looking forward to our next visit already !!!!!!

1Thank StephanieLeith
BridgewaterInn, Manager at Bridgewater Inn, responded to this review

Dear Scott & Stephanie, Not only was it a pleasure having & seeing both of you once again it was so wonderful to hear that it was "PERFECT". Also were happy to let you know that we won't let people know your room # just because we appreciate our guests sharing their favorite spots with everyone & that's loyal to...

92 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (87)
View from Room (8)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Room/Suite (16)
Dining (1)
Bathroom (1)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (5)
Other (5)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Matlacha
1.0 km away
Knoll's Court Motel
Knoll's Court Motel
#1 of 2 in Matlacha
38 reviews
18.4 km away
Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa
12.7 km away
Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 km away
The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
22.5 km away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#7 of 19 in Sanibel Island
2,145 reviews
14.6 km away
Dolphin Key Resort
Dolphin Key Resort
#5 of 6 in Cape Coral
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Bridgewater Inn

Address: 4331 Pine Island Rd NW, Matlacha, FL 33993-9776
Region: United States > Florida > Matlacha
Price Range: ₹ 7,411 - ₹ 16,948 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bridgewater Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bridgewater Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bridgewater Inn staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Bridgewater Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It's probably best to call & talk about the room you want & the status of the renovations instead of reserving it online.”
amarrocco, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Book a room at the Tarpon Inn you will thank me.”
750timc, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“By-pass this place until all structural defects are corrected.”
BarbaraY_11, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The Cottages are great if you have a boat or kayak.”
MissMuffet1234, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't know of any”
PackRatiam, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$ 88* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 88
Orbitz.comUS$ 88
TravelocityUS$ 88
View all 11 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates