We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bridgewater Inn

Booking.comUS$ 133*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Bridgewater Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 167: English reviews
Start your review of Bridgewater Inn
 Click to rate
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Yes, this motel is going through some renovations, but what a cool concept....staying on a pier with view of dolphin swimming by every few minutes. You can also drop your fishing line right outside your front door. There are also several restaurants and bars within walking distance. The staff was wonderful, by the way and Kathy went out of her...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amarrocco
GuestSvsMgmt, Director of Sales at Bridgewater Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review!! We are pleased to see that you gave us a chance. Yes we are under going some major renovations, but the end result will be worth it for anyone willing to give us a chance!! We hope you do come back and stay with us in the future! We...

Jupiter, Florida
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Always wanted to stay at the Bridgewater due to it's location and past reviews. I knew that they were renovating and didn't have high expectations. Many rooms were condemned by the town due failing supports under the hotel. These are being replaced at the time of this writing, leaving only a couple rooms available. Our room number 8 was in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tim c
GuestSvsMgmt, Director of Sales at Bridgewater Inn, responded to this review

We apologize that your stay was less then pleasant. Yes our property is under major renovation right now. We are in the process of working on replacing and/or repairing issues in the rooms that not being rented, once they are competed the other rooms with be getting a face lift as well. We plan to remove all the carpeting and...

Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

We have visited matlacha 3 years in a row and stayed in rentals off island avenue and it was wonderful. Fully stocked, and made us feel like home but in in much better state! recently stayed at the fish house owned by bridgewater and it was very disappointing. We were told its stocked like a home and it was everything...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Frankpaint
GuestSvsMgmt, Director of Sales at Bridgewater Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We will take a look at the water heater that supplies that unit. As you mentioned that it is taking a long time to get hot water. We have taken a look at the issues with the kitchen you brought up and have since removed the broken dishwasher and...

england
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

We had no idea what to expect. We had visited Matlacha before but never stayed. Fish House does need some attention, for example the bedding. The dishwasher wasn't working neither was the garbage disposal. The front bedroom was so noisy, starting at 4.00 am but there is no answer to that. The porch was lovely and obviously effort has been...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank frodo66
GuestSvsMgmt, Director of Sales at Bridgewater Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We are working on completing our renovations, we are in the hands of our contractor for time frame, we hope to have everything completed soon! We will take a look at the issues with the kitchen you brought up. Give us a call when you want to book again,...

Chickasha
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

Been there before, always had a good time. Made a reservation, wàs told all that was available was the front of the cabin across the road, no kitchen, just a mini fridge and microwave. I thought that's OK. Wow was I wrong . The front of the cabin was the front porch,, my father in law stayed there while I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brian R
GuestSvsMgmt, Director of Sales at Bridgewater Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. I apologize that our staff did not treat you in the professional manner in which you should of been treated. This issue will be address with that staff member directly. We are working on completing our renovations, we are in the hands of our contractor for time frame, we...

richmond, va
Reviewed 11 January 2017

At least half the rooms in the main building are condemned. We stayed in one of the cottages across the street, Fish House. We called it the shanty. That's about what it was. The bed was really old and squeaked every time you moved. The carpet in the living and sleeping area hasn't been replaced for years and is very...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank scubapotter
GuestSvsMgmt, Director of Sales at Bridgewater Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We are working on completing our renovations, we are in the hands of our contractor for time frame, we hope to have everything completed soon! All of our rooms will be remodeled including new mattresses and upgraded WiFi that reaches ALL of our rooms. Give us a call when...

Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

The inn has many rooms condemned...the rooms that are available are filthy and badly in need of repair. The inn is about to undertake some major renovation that has been pending for years so no general maintenance has been done. The problem is that they do not warn their guests about this and still charge full price for your stay....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jerry M
GuestSvsMgmt, Director of Sales at Bridgewater Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry to see that you had a less then pleasant stay with us. Yes we are in the process of doing a major renovation to our building, however we have been told by the contractors and the state that the rooms we are currently renting are more then safe to rent and the issues with the other rooms...

Hawaii
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Overall, we loved...the location, the friendliness and the "old Florida ambiance". Despite having room #7 which was right on the main street, (but easy around-the-corner bay & bridge views right on the water), it was a quiet room at night. Not quite sure it was worth the $139/night price, but in honesty, we'd stay there again but would request a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SKYITALY
GuestSvsMgmt, Director of Sales at Bridgewater Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest review!! We are in the process of doing an entire remodel of each and every room. Shortly after the beginning of the year all of our rooms will be remodeled including new mattresses!! So your husbands back will be in better shape during your next stay with us!! Give...

Vero Beach, Florida
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Hubby and I needed a quick and fun-filled getaway and I had long been thinking about returning across the state from our East Coast Florida residence to a truly funky historic fishing village on the state's gulf side named Matlacha. Based on a previous visit there some years ago, I recalled a motel built like a pier right over the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Barbara Y
Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 29 September 2016

The first night our room was on the Bridge side of the motel, hence the name. We made cocktails and went out on the deck that faces the pass. Several Dolphins were gliding thru the water searching for dinner. The room was comfortable, nothing fancy but nice and roomy. The following night we were moved to a cottage on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MissMuffet1234
GuestSvsMgmt, Director of Sales at Bridgewater Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest review! So much of the time people only tell us when we are doing something wrong, its nice to see that we are doing something right too!! We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us and all the wonders of the area!! Our views are some...

92 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Matlacha
1.0 km away
Knoll's Court Motel
Knoll's Court Motel
#1 of 2 in Matlacha
38 reviews
18.4 km away
Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa
12.7 km away
Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 km away
The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
22.5 km away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#7 of 19 in Sanibel Island
2,185 reviews
14.6 km away
Dolphin Key Resort
Dolphin Key Resort
#5 of 6 in Cape Coral
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Bridgewater Inn

Address: 4331 Pine Island Rd NW, Matlacha, FL 33993-9776
Region: United States > Florida > Matlacha
Price Range: ₹ 6,007 - ₹ 16,599 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bridgewater Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Bridgewater Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bridgewater Inn staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Bridgewater Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It's probably best to call & talk about the room you want & the status of the renovations instead of reserving it online.”
amarrocco, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Book a room at the Tarpon Inn you will thank me.”
750timc, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“By-pass this place until all structural defects are corrected.”
BarbaraY_11, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The Cottages are great if you have a boat or kayak.”
MissMuffet1234, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't know of any”
PackRatiam, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 133* /night
View Deal
HotelsClickUS$ 141
PricelineUS$ 133
HotelQuickly
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates