We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marco Beach Vacation Suites

Save
Share
Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (23)
Pool & Beach (9)
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good22%
  • Average10%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
Additional information
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
44
17
9
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
44
17
9
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetprivate walkwaystay there againnice condogreat place to stayliving rooman umbrellaunitaccommodationsmarcobeachkeycoolerislandcouchevergladesbugs
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

Conveniently located. Not on the beach, but access is easy with a private walkway across the street. Plenty of convenient on-site parking, much of it covered. Very courteous and helpful staff. I would definitely stay there again.

Thank Jim32806
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed there for three days and two nights. Service at front desk was great. The a/c wasn’t getting to the bedroom. Kitchenette appliances are antiquated but did the work. Overall experience was good

Thank Tarimer A
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Got your attention didn't I, like meatballs don't you. Joking aside, I really enjoyed myself. I mean it's not Mandalay Bay from Las Vegas, but you're not going to find that anywhere on Marco Island. Marco Island's Main attraction for vacationers is the beach and...More

1  Thank Glowing J
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

Great place to stay except my vaca was double charged and I still have not got a response from Hotels.com or anyone else I asked..... beware I don’t know how to get refunded tried several ways. I will protest on my credit cardMore

Thank kit650kr
Response from Keith A, General Manager at Marco Beach Vacation SuitesResponded 4 May 2018

Dear Guest, You booked your reservation through a third party website, Hotels.com. Because of this, we have no control over what was charged onto your card or any refunds for your reservation. They process your reservation, charge your credit card, and remit payment to us...More

Reviewed 11 April 2018

Place is old. Needs updates, paint and a good cleaning. This is way overpriced. I would not stay here again at any price. This is not a hotel. It is a condo. Sheets, pillows and pillowcases are old. We were short 1 pillowcase. Management office...More

Thank stephen g
Response from Keith A, Manager at Marco Beach Vacation SuitesResponded 14 April 2018

Hello Stephen, Thank you for your feedback. Just so you and all of our future guests are aware, these are privately owned vacation rental condos that are rented by our management company. We always make sure our rates are competitive compared to other lodging facilities...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beachfront
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Banquet Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Meeting Rooms
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$ 181 - US$ 314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Marco Island
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$ 181 - US$ 314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Marco Island
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (23)
Pool & Beach (9)
Dining (2)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Springweather1
15 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from rfesik | Property representative |
Publix, approximately a 10 minute drive.
1
Vote
Springweather1
15 January 2017|
Answer
Response from rfesik | Property representative |
There is a crosswalk in front of the building and there is a white gate right in front of the crosswalk. You will use your room key to get through the gate to get on and off the beach.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Go to a real hotel."
Read review
"Call the facility managers to book and request a unit that meets your requirements rather than booking..."
Read review
"Hotel staff seemed very accommodating when it came to early check in, if requested"
Read review
"Our condo was across the street from the beach and it has a private access path to the beach. We were on the..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing