We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

639 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 622: English reviews
Bradenton, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I travel to the Orlando area at least once a month and have been staying at this Homewood Suites exclusively. The hotel and staff are excellent, the hotel is near my destination, and the accomodations and staff are all excellent.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 5 January 2017

This was our first stay at a Homewood Suites but certainly won't be our last. We felt at home from the minute we arrived. The suite was super clean and the bed was the best. A full kitchen came in handy to enjoy food we brought along. The pool was available but it was too chilly to swim. We didn't...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ray R
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Donnie_GM, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland, responded to this review

Dear ray, On behalf of the staff and management of Homewood Suites Maitland, I just wanted to say thank you and we so look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Sincerely, Keith Neumann Front Desk Supervisor

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

It was wonderful. I would love to stay longer next time. It has a quiet neighborhood atmosphere and a great café next door. I chose to be about 20 minutes from the airport noise and this was perfect. Easy access to highway to airport.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 940conniem
Donnie_GM, front desk supervisor at Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland, responded to this review

Good evening, I just wanted to express my sincere thank you for your lovely review, we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Sincerely, Keith Neumann Front Desk Supervisor Homewood Suites Maitland

Lake Panasoffkee, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel, nice staff, comfortable room, and good food. I had a nice stay. Never really needed to leave the hotel. Location was great for the business trip I was there for. Took great care of the class while I was there

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patty C
Donnie_GM, Front Desk Supervisor at Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland, responded to this review

Dear patty, I just wanted to express my thanks for your lovely review. I'm glad everything worked out for you on your business trip and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Sincerely, Keith Neumann Front Desk Supervisor Homewood Suites maitland

Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

The location was not bad for what I needed to do. Nice and clean location with good breakfast and afternoon social happy hour! The staff was VERY professional and knowledgeable. If I am in the area again, I would stay there.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z8805PMcarlosm
Donnie_GM, Front Desk Supervisor at Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland, responded to this review

Dear carlos, On behalf of the staff and management of Homewood Suites Maitland, I just wanted to take a few minutes and thank you for those kind words. Our primary goal is to try and exceed guest's expectations whenever possible. We do look forward to seeing you in the near future. Sincerely, Keith Neumann Front Desk Supervisor Homewood Suites Maitland

jacksonville
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice the reason for the 4 is that the freeway (I4) is torn up at the exit and the hotel nor to website tells you this.... Luck the GPS knew and re-routed me. The hotel is what it is... a hotel the rooms are about 550 square foot and actually laid out very nice the kitchen stuff works and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaxfl1
Donnie_GM, Front Desk Supervisor at Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland, responded to this review

Dear jaxfl1, I just wanted to take a few minutes and thank you for the review. I do apologize about the I4 project it is annoying! and the older GPs's have not adapted too all of the lane & on and off ramp changes. I've lived here for 3 years and I still get frustrated by it. We do hope...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We really enjoyed our stay. The room was very nice and clean. Only issue is the drain stop didn't work in the sink. It would stay closed-piece of cardboard fixed it. We were there for a baby shower and the meeting room was very nice and clean as well. It was also next door to a TGI Fridays.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank earsropen
Donnie_GM, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland, responded to this review

Good morning, I just wanted to express my appreciation on behalf of the staff and management. we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I do apologize about the closed cardboard repair job on your sink though. We do so look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Sincerely Keith Neumann Front Desk Supervisor,

Hamburg
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms were roomy and clean. The staff was very helpful. There was a restaurant nearby. The weeknight reception was a nice extra. We were very satisfied with the breakfast selections. It was convenient to major highways, but off the beaten path (nice for a walk).

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dolores S
Donnie_GM, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland, responded to this review

Dear Dolores, On behalf of the staff and management of the Homewood suites-maitland, I just wanted to express my thanks for your lovely review. Our primary mission is to provide outstanding service. We do hope that the next time you're in the area you do make us your first choice again. Sincerely, Keith Neumann Front Desk Supervisor

Valdosta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was guaranteed a first floor room, when I got there I was given a room on the fourth floor. Not acceptable. When I spoke with the manager the attitude he had was awful! He said we don't make any gaurantees on first floor. That's not what the lady that made my reservation stated.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z8670AKjenniferw
Donnie_GM, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer, Let me start by saying I do deeply apologize for the challenges you had during your stay with us. We do try to honor all guest requests as often as possible. Hopefully sometime in the near future. Sincerely, Keith Neumann Front Desk Supervisor

Middleburgh, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wonderful stay for our nieces wedding! Was a great complimentary breakfast. Very Clean and professional service. We had a great time visiting with family and friends!! Parking was good. Shared with Applebees so some nights crowded.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie C
Donnie_GM, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland, responded to this review

Dear marie, we are so extremely pleased that you and your family enjoyed their stay with us. I know the Applebees can get a little crazy sometimes. but non the less on behalf of staff and management of the hotel we are greatly appreciative. Hopefully the next time you're in the area you will choose to stay with us again....

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maitland
0.4 km away
Sheraton Orlando North
Sheraton Orlando North
#2 of 6 in Maitland
273 reviews
3.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-North/Altamonte Springs
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-N...
#1 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
573 reviews
5.8 km away
The Alfond Inn
The Alfond Inn
#1 of 2 in Winter Park
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlan...
#2 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
768 reviews
4.0 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando...
#3 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
1,083 reviews
2.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Winter Park Village Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland

Address: 290 Southall Lane, Maitland, FL 32751
Region: United States > Florida > Maitland
Price Range: ₹ 9,073 - ₹ 22,381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Orlando n - Maitland Hotel Maitland
Homewood Suites Maitland
Homewood Maitland
Maitland Homewood Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For anything other than breakfast you only have a choice of Apple Bees or 7/11 gas station with in walking distance.”
 of 5 bubbles jaxfl1, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“First floor is great for pet owners, do ur own laundry on 3rd floor”
 of 5 bubbles N627TKpauls, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in general are quiet. You'll hear patrons using the pool if you overlook it.”
 of 5 bubbles 836bethl, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request high floor, not near elevators or vending machines”
 of 5 bubbles 109jrgf, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Kids said the sofa bed made them irritated”
 of 5 bubbles daseve, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5