We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 240: English reviews
hitchcock texas, United States
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Awesome stay at Naples Florida.Best Western was our favorite place to stay but there was not one in Key West. We looked for Best western every where we went. we enjoyed our stay. The young lady in Naples Florida was very nice and very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chester B
BWMADISON, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much, we appreciate your business.

Miami, United States
Reviewed 7 June 2016

After a long drive from Southwest Louisiana, I decided to stop in Madison (half way to my destination of Miami) for the night. It was quite late and the staff was very courteous. They directed me to the local Denny's for dinner, allowed me to park my vehicle close by for safety (which was packed to the gills) and even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin T
BWMADISON, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review, we appreciate your business and I'm glad we meet your expectations. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip through this area. Stay Blessed!

Hampton Va
Reviewed 5 June 2016

What do you look for in a hotel? Quiet. comfort, good beds, pool or good dining? It's rare we would give a hotel, in the middle of nowhere an excellent rating but my bride of 54 years said they deserve it. This Best Western has a superb staff. They are polite, humorous and make sure everything is alright for you....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank saltwaterrunner
BWMADISON, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review, we appreciate your business and I'm glad we meet your expectations. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip through this area. Stay Blessed!

Reviewed 31 May 2016

Everything about this hotel was wonderful. Highly recommend this hotel. The room was quiet. The pool was great. The bed was comfortable. Because we were in a room at the end of the hallway, we had a weak wifi connection.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria C
BWMADISON, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review, we appreciate your business and I'm glad we meet your expectations. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip through this area. Stay Blessed!

Sanford, United States
Reviewed 30 May 2016

We spent a very pleasant weekend at the Best Western at Madison, Florida visiting a friend of ours. The room was very bright, clean and pleasant. The bed was a bit on the hard side to our liking, but other than that, the staff was very pleasant and helpful, the breakfast was good and the grounds were very lovely.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcia L
BWMADISON, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, we appreciate your business and are grateful you choose to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

The hotel overall is nice and the night staffers fabulous so we expected the same in the AM! When we went to breakfast shortly before 9:30 every table was full so my family waited around for a table! My husband and kids started to get food while I waited for a table to open! At 9:31 I sat my family...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank windman2012
BWMADISON, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, On behalf of our entire staff I apologize for our Breakfast Attendant not giving you the care and hospitality that we are well noted for and expect as a Hotel, as a Hotel and a Brand. I have noted this incident and will address it with that attendant immediately. Please stop by on your next time...

Madison, United States
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Hotel furnishings weren't as up to date as those in Most Holiday Inns I have stayed in. But the staff were top notch and offered alternatives to satisfy my desires. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was minimal but it was hot and good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gilbert A
BWMADISON, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review we appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Beaufort, South Carolina
Reviewed 16 May 2016

This hotel is very clean right off of Interstate 10. The staff were very pleasant and professional, check-in very easy. Our only complaint were the pillows. They are small square pillows that were not very comfortable, too flimsy. Breakfast was very good. Hot scrambled eggs, bacon, yogurt, danish,waffles, juice and coffee. We would definitely come here again, just would bring...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lbhbeaufort
BWMADISON, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review we appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

The Woodlands, Texas
Reviewed 30 April 2016

We were thrilled to find a pet friendly Best Western Plus on our trip East on I-10. However, be advised that although it did accept pets, within the past few weeks, it has changed it's policy, and is NO LONGER pet friendly. One must drive several miles to find a restaurant. Even though it was convenient off Interstate, it wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stardust1229
BWMADISON, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, I am sorry that we did not meet or exceed your expectations. Our pet policy did recently change due to the fact that guest booking through OTA's was was either not following the policy and checking with the hotel's prior to booking to assure we still had pet availability for their date of stay. With limited...

Ft Myers, FL
Reviewed 22 April 2016

We wanted to stop and visit relatives in Madison for one night. Rather than impact their schedule with house guests we stayed in this motel. The place was clean, the staff efficient. The breakfast was very good. It appears to be a well run motel. There's not much to do in Madison, so I imagine most guests are traveling I-10.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OrionTacco
BWMADISON, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review we appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison
6.1 km away
Days Inn Madison
Days Inn Madison
#3 of 5 in Madison
197 reviews
40.2 km away
Hampton Inn Perry
Hampton Inn Perry
#1 of 8 in Perry
350 reviews
38.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Live Oak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
40.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Perry
33.8 km away
Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area
0.4 km away
Super 8 Madison
Super 8 Madison
#2 of 5 in Madison
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison Inn

Address: 167 SE Bandit St, I-10 and S.R. 53 South (Exit #37), Madison, FL 32340-5916 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Madison)
Region: United States > Florida > Madison
Price Range: ₹ 6,227 - ₹ 10,288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Madison Hotel Madison
Holiday Inn Madison
Madison Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
austin, tx
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Accessible rooms are well located.”
 of 5 bubbles 436tomv, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I believe all rooms are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles saltwaterrunner, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the rear offer a more serene view of grass and a field with cows versus the parking lot and road view from the front.”
 of 5 bubbles H2747KFjanes, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Odd numbers on the front and even in the back.”
 of 5 bubbles 566jeffr, 31 Jan 2016 | Read review
“We were on third floor and it was quiet when we were there and the hotel was nearly full - only 2 rooms unfilled.”
 of 5 bubbles bobbiec372, 8 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay