We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Deerwood Inn Motel & Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Deerwood Inn Motel & Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 27: English reviews
Winter Haven, Fl
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed for a hunting trip with my son. It serves the basic needs, nothing fancy. Probably would not stay with my wife, only my 16 year old son and I. It was close to the hunting camp. I stayed at the Days Inn down the street, a little nicer room but 30% more in costs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian G
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We have stayed in the campground about 20 times over the past 3-4 years. Always had one of the "Pull Thru" sites. Grassy, level, shady, good power and good water. The owners are friendly & helpful. Previously we stayed at Yogi Bear next door but the sites were horrible and twice the cost.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim R
Reviewed 18 July 2016

The rooms that have been remodeled are nice & I would give a 3 star. The rooms that have not been remodeled are in poor repair, especially room 21. Beds were clean though. Only 2 towels & 2 wash cloths per room, no bath mat & the ice machine wasn't working. AC running on low cooled fine but was so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penny M
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 29 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed overnight at the campground. Rate was 40.00 and should have been 20.00. Lots of old trailers and full timers. Our neighbor was very proud of her new law enforcement ankle bracelet. Read reviews on another site that stated they had stayed 2 was prior and paid 20.00. Guess rates are decided by how much they think you will pay....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank egr5906888
Denise B, Manager at Deerwood Inn Motel & Resort, responded to this review

Our regular rate is 40.00 plus tax, people with , AAA, AARP and other discount cards pay $36.00 plus tax, the lucky people that have a Passport America membership pay 20.00 plus tax and it has to be cash for the Passport America.

Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Reviewed 13 April 2016

Reserved a nonsmoking room. They gave me a smoking room. Pretty much got a "sorry...it's all we have...nobody was in it last night". Not very happy about that. I accepted it, because it was just me, but if I had brought my family, I would have left.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 850jen
Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

Motel is old but room was decent and clean. Direct TV was good but WiFi was weak. I got poor cell phone reception and there was no landline telephone in the room. We got a double bed non-smoking room. Other than that, my stay was ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wilmer R
Saint Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 8 February 2016

Deerfield was everything you could ask for. Clean, neat, comfort and quiet. The staff were warm and welcoming. They were very happy to show us around, including parking and even went so far as to ask to the comfort of our room, after looking at it, before we checked in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sedium945
Denise B, Manager at Deerwood Inn Motel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Wow! Thanks for the wonderful review. I am very happy that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We appreciate you taking the time to review our property and we look forward to you visiting again in the future. Denise

Coconut Creek, Florida, United States
Reviewed 13 January 2016

When we found this place a year ago, the staff was nice, but the rooms needed updating. Since then, the motel has received significant upgrades, including hardwood floors, flatscreen tvs, Wi-Fi, new beds, and the pool is being redone. The staff truly treats you like family and it's the only place I stay when in Madison.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim C
Denise B, Manager at Deerwood Inn Motel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate you so much! We are very thankful for your positive comments about the upgrades that have taken place recently and the renovations in the works now. We are super excited for our guests! I want to let you know that we are upgrading...

Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

Most disgusting place I have ever stayed in my life. I thought the place was going to catch fire. I wouldn't recommend staying here the staff wouldn't refund our money we walked into our room and walked back to the office and were told they wouldn't refund us the fridge the air was all unplugged so it took the entire...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank smithmary22
Denise B, Manager at Deerwood Inn Motel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our motel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I am very sorry that you were not happy with your stay with us. We are a family owned and oriented motel and we offer fair,...

Saint Cloud, Florida
Reviewed 18 May 2015

This little place will shock you with very clean rooms and over the top Southern Hospitaility. It started with their easy to book website and very accurate pictures of the room. I asked for a non smoking room due to my child's asthma. Denise got right back with me via email and assured me there would be no smoke smell....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Luvsgreatservice
celina A, Manager at Deerwood Inn Motel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your amazing review! I am so excited to share with you that we are in the process of updating our playground and we are also getting a Brand New Pool this summer! We have been renovating and updating our rooms, and will continue to renovate and update until all 32 rooms are complete....

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison
6.7 km away
Days Inn Madison
Days Inn Madison
#3 of 5 in Madison
195 reviews
38.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Live Oak
39.5 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#4 of 8 in Perry
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Perry
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison Inn
1.0 km away
Super 8 Madison
Super 8 Madison
#2 of 5 in Madison
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Deerwood Inn Motel & Resort

Address: 155 SW Old Saint Augustine Rd, Madison, FL 32340-4762
Region: United States > Florida > Madison
Price Range: ₹ 3,539 - ₹ 6,058 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Deerwood Inn Motel & Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, PitchUp and Hotels.com so you can book your Deerwood Inn Motel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Deerwood Inn Motel & Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose room 20 or most recently updated rooms”
 of 5 bubbles , 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“End of building has better cell-phone reception in the rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles TimC510, 13 Jan 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in a two queen room. Lots of space and included a mini fridge, desk, and coffee pot with comp coffee packets.”
 of 5 bubbles Luvsgreatservice, 17 May 2015 | Read review
“definitely NOT room 12!”
 of 5 bubbles Jeff_Dunkleberger, 22 Nov 2014 | Read review
“if you need wi fi, ask for nearest room to the office, there is the router.”
 of 5 bubbles yusbenitez, 24 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay