We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Madeira Bay Resort

Save
Traveller (199)
Room & Suite (103)
Pool & Beach (22)
Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good20%
  • Average8%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“john's pass”(96 reviews)
“bunk beds”(6 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveller rating
194
70
29
20
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
194
70
29
20
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetjohn's passbunk bedswithin walking distanceno windowthe kitchenwasher dryerliving roommarina viewsecond bedroomshort walkstreet sidebar stoolsduring spring breakbars and restaurantsmad beach fish housefull bathrooms
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 343 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Located across the street from the beach. The rooms in the back overlook the marina. The staff is responsive that anything that goes wrong in the unit. We stayed for a month and I did not want to go home. I enjoyed the pool located...More

2  Thank Beevpa
Reviewed 25 February 2018

Fortunate to get a room overlooking the marina. Short walking distance to the beach and to John's Pass. Have visited Madeira Beach several times and have always enjoyed it. Madeira Bay Resort provided yet another lovely stay!

Thank Ava G
Reviewed 3 February 2018

Just got back from a five week stay. We had unit 301. We had a couple of minor issues and they were solve immediately. Great costumer service. This unit has a great view and has been updated. We loved it. We love Sarah at front...More

1  Thank fallsgirl
Reviewed 1 February 2018

I have stayed at this resort numerous times and have also recommended it to others. I am appalled and disappointed at the lack of customer service and their failure to respond to any of the three emails I sent them. Please read below. Hi, Referring...More

1  Thank Paul H
Response from Sarah S, Manager at Madeira Bay ResortResponded 2 February 2018

Dear Paul, I understand that you & your cousin (both of whom I have spoken with on the phone about this issue) were not happy with the response you received from me via our phone conversion but the charge for taking apart the bunk beds...More

Reviewed 30 January 2018

Nice location, right across the street from the beach & a short walk to St John's Pass, but the bed was horrible & the management wouldn't move us to another condo or even consider compensating us for the mattress topper we purchased. The bed was...More

2  Thank Cincyhomebase
Response from Sarah S, Manager at Madeira Bay ResortResponded 2 February 2018

Dear Cincyhomebase, I am sorry to hear of your experience with the beds. As the front desk manager who is here 5 days a week, this is the 1st time I am hearing about your experience with the beds or buying a topper and not...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Outdoor pool
Spa
Heated pool
Details
Price range
US$ 159 - US$ 292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Madeira Beach
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 159 - US$ 292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Madeira Beach
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (199)
Room & Suite (103)
Pool & Beach (22)
Dining (6)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
billsuvak
Good Morning Paul. At least it is morning here in Pittsburgh. I read your review of unit 505 and understand your complaint. I just wanted to explain something about how the Madeira Bay Resort works. Each condo unit is owned by individual owners. Some of the owners do not even use the on site management company for maintenance and housekeeping. The owner of unit 505 is the one who you have the dispute with. However your review on tripadvisor does not mention the unit number in the heading. It is only mentioned in the body of the review further down. Your review affects all owners of condos in the resort and the vast majority are attentive to their guests and respond to inquiries and complaints quickly. I don't know if you can revise your review and put "505" in the heading so prospective guests are aware it is only with that particular unit. Sorry you did not have a satisfactory experience. Thanks you. Bill Suvak Owner of Unit 411
2 February 2018|
Answer
Response from Paul H | Reviewed this property |
Bill I can do that but it was the reservations desk at Madeira Bay Resort I have been emailing who I understand are managed by TRS. It was also the resort number my cousin contacted and was told why $60 was charged. Even if... More
0
Votes
blasuv
31 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Trish S | Reviewed this property |
It was 412
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms in back view marina, the beach views are now blocked due to construction across the street."
Read review
"Rooms facing marina in the back."
Read review
"This resort used to have a sunset view but they have now built in front of it. If you stay request a dockside..."
Read review
"Rooms on eastside show the bay, rooms on westside face the gulf but you can not see it because of other..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing