We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Isles Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Isles Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 174: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Isles Resort
 Click to rate
Georgetown, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We just returned from another great stay at the Holiday Isles. Each year we join a number of our family and friends from across Canada and Ireland for a relaxing time gathered in the tiki hut or around the warm, heated pool. Great location across the street from the beach and within walking distance to John's Pass and a number...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ebs20172017
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is a sweet older motel that is well taken care of. The staff is very friendly and helpful! Beach is right across the street. Within walking distance to many bars and restaurants. Thank you for a safe, comfortable stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank manx04
Cedarburg, Wisconsin
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very nice place to stay. Clean Nice heated pool. Staff very helpful and polite. Great location. Full kitchen,nice seating outside room. Room is right next to pool. Plenty of towel changes threw out my stay. Can't wait to come back next year for my two weeks stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank1700
Bayside, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We spent a week at the property and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We especially liked the convenient locations to the beach. A short walk. I would recommend. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. My daughter loves seeing the turtles in the pond. Afterwards we all enjoyed swimming in the pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bertoochy
St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 17 February 2017

My daughter and I stayed the weekend of Feb. 10, 2017. We had stayed here before and were pleasantly surprised how nice the staff and accommodations were at that time and were not disappointed now either. Very clean & comfortable, the beds were to die for, the kitchen well stocked. The atmosphere is very pleasant, beach across the street and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aaaccomp
HIR, Manager at Holiday Isles Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your nice review! We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to future visits from you and your family! (My cats don't like to travel either...)

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 15 February 2017

We were meeting friends in the Clearwater area and required accommodation for a two night stay. Holiday Isles represented good value,, a convenient location and a friendly, welcoming staff. We enjoyed our vist and will certainly stay at Holiday Isles.at the next opportunity.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ksassoc
HIR, Manager at Holiday Isles Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review! We work hard to offer our guests a clean and comfortable place to stay without breaking the bank, and we look forward to your next visit!

Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

We were going to visit friends that live in the area & I found this place online which was walking distance from where we were hanging out. Parking is behind the complex but very safe & monitored frequently. The guy who checked us in was awesome! Very friendly & made the routine check in light hearted & enjoyable. We got...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J M
HIR, Manager at Holiday Isles Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are very proud of our little place, and we all work hard to offer our guests a nice place to stay while they enjoy beautiful Madeira Beach. We look forward to your future visits!

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Florida Gulf Coast has some of the best beaches in the world and being a Floridian my wife and I will be on the these beaches almost every weekend, from Anna Maria to Sand Key. We like staying local and supporting local businesses. Such was the case that Sunday when we were going to Madeira Beach for the day and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hogfishkey
HIR, Manager at Holiday Isles Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Holiday Isles Resort. As most everyone knows, all hotels have cancellation policies, and our hotel is no exception. The cancellation period for the dates you had reserved was 30 days in advance to cancel or change your reservation, or the deposit of one night's stay is forfeited. This is fairly standard in the hotel...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Simply the worst place I had never been! The first thing that impressed me is that the resort is a motel! The are very poor cleaning service, to having a bath you have to let the water run for several minutes before bathing. Travel four hours from my home with a bad weather, because I call several times to cancel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
HIR, Manager at Holiday Isles Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Holiday Isles Resort. As most everyone knows, all hotels have cancellation policies, and our hotel is no exception. The cancellation period for the dates you had reserved was 30 days in advance to cancel or change your reservation, or the deposit of one night's stay is forfeited. This is fairly standard in the hotel...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 9 August 2016

The staff are very nice . The price is very reasonable . Clean rooms , nice pool. The beach is right across the street . Centrally located , walking distance from restaurants and bars. All in all I will go back again !

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim D
HIR, Manager at Holiday Isles Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Holiday Isles Resort! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future!

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
1:25
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madeira Beach
1.7 km away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
688 reviews
1.2 km away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater/Madeira Beach
4.1 km away
The Hotel Sol
The Hotel Sol
#1 of 4 in Redington Beach
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#19 of 48 in Treasure Island
424 reviews
1.1 km away
Snug Harbor Inn
Snug Harbor Inn
#4 of 15 in Madeira Beach
73 reviews
3.9 km away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#18 of 48 in Treasure Island
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Clean Rooms! Pet Friendly! Full Kitchens! Across the street from the beach, Better Rates! New Flat Screen TV's in all rooms! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Isles Resort

Address: 14711 Gulf Blvd, Madeira Beach, FL 33708-2174
Region: United States > Florida > Madeira Beach
Price Range: ₹ 7,004 - ₹ 11,389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Isles Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Isles Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Isles Hotel Madeira Beach
Holiday Isles Madeira Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Isles Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor rooms are preferred. Nice view of pool and better environment”
 of 5 bubbles ksassoc, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“second floor..overlooks the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles billhambor, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor is better if you don't mind a few steps and want a table and chairs outside your room in the sun!”
 of 5 bubbles C1808KIdavej, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I have yet to have a bad room here”
 of 5 bubbles 852susann, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you have to do a trip that is work related, I would ask to be in a room closer to the wifi router.”
 of 5 bubbles Chirpderp, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5