We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Barefoot Beach Hotel

Expedia.comUS$ 191*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 210*
US$ 191*
US$ 210*
US$ 191*
US$ 210*
US$ 191*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Barefoot Beach Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

690 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Barefoot Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 666: English reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2017

We chose this Hotel because of all the great reviews and honestly ...did someone get paid to write those? We had a second floor room with view to the beach. No complaints on the view. Immediately upon walking in the mildew odor hit my face. The bathroom was moldy, tiles were cracked....ugh it just needed some serious upkeep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antoinette A
BarefootBchMgr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Hotel, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear you had an issue with your room during your stay. We always like to be made aware of any issues during your stay as it is difficult to resolve the issues once you have departed. I have looked for you in our system but cannot find your name anywhere. We would love to win...

Reviewed 8 January 2017

Had a one-bedroom on the second floor (no elevator); very nice amenities, roomy layout, mattress a little firm otherwise very pleased. BBQ grills on premises, no picnic tables; Beach chairs, umbrellas etc. provided was nice extra; pool was nice, clean and warm but no life guard; lots of nearby activities, some in walking distance; don't bother to go to the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bettyh101
BarefootBchMgr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Hotel, responded to this review

I believe you meant to leave this review for the Barefoot Condos. I say this because we have only 1 BBQ grill, we do have picnic tables and we do have an elevator. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay in the area. I will let them know. -Aaron H.

Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

We had a queen beach front room for 2 nights. Beautiful view from the balcony, nice room. Bathroom was functional, kitchenette area was convenient even though we didn't use more than the fridge and coffee maker. Beach towels were also provided. We would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 829melz
White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 January 2017

We had a beautiful room overlooking the beach. We were very pleased with our rooms, the hotel, and the view. We had a one bedroom suite facing the beach. The rooms were clean and well equipped. The beach was very nice and quiet. The pool was nice and the hammocks were also a nice touch. There is not a restaurant,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ginapeter2015
Greenville, Wisconsin
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

I loved this hotel and will definitely be returning! Clean accommodations for a great value! I appreciated the separate sitting area in the room and the partial kitchen with a small refrigerator and microwave and your basic dishes and utensils. The staff at the front desk was very helpful. I would highly recommend an ocean view!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emconnmom
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Reviewed 21 December 2016

Just got back from a trip to Madeira Beach. This hotel is in the perfect location - right on the beach, seconds from shops and restaurants at John's Pass and minutes from Clearwater and St. pete. What you get: A super friendly staff, small refrigerator, flatware for small meals, microwave, coffee maker, a decent bed, a nice heated pool with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hockeyaw19
Hainesport, New Jersey
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

This was my third visit here and as usual everything has been excellent. The view is great. The rooms have always been well kept and the Prices are reasonable this time of year. We will be back next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smustang
des moines
Reviewed 15 December 2016

This resort was quiet, clean, and well kept. The rooms were clean and had all the amenities we needed. The beach was gorgeous and well maintained. We didn't get to sit by the pool while we were there, but it was a nice pool. The location is great, we walked along the beach for a 5-10 minute walk to John's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cassie f
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Clean and well appointed studio with a beautiful view of the gulf. Staff was friendly and accommodating. The husband and I had a quick one night kid free getaway and the location was perfect for us. Enjoyed being beachfront and just a short walk away to dinner and drinks at Johns Pass. Would stay here again if we come back...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tizzle214
Reviewed 12 December 2016

We have been here several times before and have always enjoyed our stay. The rooms are large enough with a small kitchenette including a small refrig., microwave, toaster, some silverware and dishes. The glass door leads out to your own private balcony and the beach is right out in front of you. You can watch the sunset from your balcony...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maryanne P

383 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (375)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (79)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (124)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madeira Beach
1.5 km away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
112 reviews
2.5 km away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater/Madeira Beach
1.6 km away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Holiday Isles Resort
Holiday Isles Resort
#12 of 15 in Madeira Beach
179 reviews
1.7 km away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Tre...
#5 of 48 in Treasure Island
998 reviews
1.2 km away
Shoreline Island Resort
Shoreline Island Resort
#1 of 15 in Madeira Beach
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
43 room beachfront hotel. We are located 2 blocks from John's Pass Village where you will find shopping, dining and entertainment for the whole family! We provide our guests with a friendly and accommodating experience that will keep them coming back for years! Our staff loves the property and its appearance and comfort reflect this. You will wake up to dolphins playing in the Gulf of Mexico and watch breathtaking sunsets that will last a lifetime! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Barefoot Beach Hotel

Address: 13238 Gulf Blvd, Madeira Beach, FL 33708-2633
Region: United States > Florida > Madeira Beach
Price Range: ₹ 10,922 - ₹ 18,182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Barefoot Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barefoot Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachfront Hotel
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Madeira Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Madeira Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Madeira Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Barefoot Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Barefoot Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“View the Gulf”
, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“might as well be dirty in a beach view room”
kjsdisty, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get an oceanside room if you can!”
JenL10, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Beach view - 3rd or 4th floor”
DebbieA641, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go further north and stay at a classic hotel in Clearwater”
591antoinettea, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 191* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 191
TravelocityUS$ 191
TripAdvisorUS$ 191
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates