We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

598 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 598: English reviews
Start your review of Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven
 Click to rate
Panama City Beach, Florida
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank damonh292
Montgomery
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank capricep2017
Belle Glade, Florida
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth H
Management response:

Myakka City, Florida
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I would never recommend this place to anyone, it was so unclean and smelled like cigarettes. Beds and pillows were terrible and unclean and there was urine puddled up at bottom of toilet and black hairs on floor behind toilet. I booked for four days but checked out after the first night I couldn't get out of there fast enough!

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B9715XFaprilb
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. First let me apologize about the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. This is a 100% smoke free hotel and we do not allow any smoking what so ever in our rooms. I have spoke to the head house keeper directly and it seems that there was a miscommunication between...

Smiths, Alabama
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Left my fit bit charger and was told no one turned one in and the hotel was full so could not check.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy M
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry for the inconvenience this may have caused you during your stay. We have looked for your charger, anything that is left behind is put in the lost and found journal and put up in the lost and found. Hope to see you again the next time your...

Omaha
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very updated, clean hotel. Décor is very modern, rooms are very spacious, pool area is nice. Everything is pretty great so far, highly recommend this hotel. The last Wyndham we unfortunately stayed at for last two days was disgusting and run down, we are so kicking ourselves in the rear when we could have been here instead. The beds, WOW!!!!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rockifields
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It makes us very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, please come back and visit us the next time your in the Lynn Haven / Panama City area. Thank you for choosing Wingate!!

Huntersville, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

I usually always stay here when I come home to visit my family. But this trip the hot tub didn't work, there was black mold all along the inside of it. The pool was clean and the sauna was very nice. I stayed for 3 days and the hot tub never was cleaned nor fixed nor was a sign posted...

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 203crystald
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Were sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay as much as usual due to the hot tub being out of order. We have had maintenance working on the hot tub to ensure that we get it up and running as soon as possible. We hope that you will come...

Panama City, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 810karah
Mills River, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was not cleaned during our stay. Two outlets in room (for coffee pot) did not work. Whirlpool not hot. Check in process was confusing, check in person acted overwhelmed. Contradicted herself with different stories to various of our family as they checked in. Pre-charged for room "damages"?? $75 Ran credit card before we checked in to "verify" it.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathycG6061GO
Management response:

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel! We apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced during your stay with us. This is not the norm around here and we promise that your next stay will be better.Thank you for choosing Wingate and we hope to see you again in the future!

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great breakfast. Nice, clean room. My visit required me to be in Lynn Haven so I chose Wingate. No regrets but pricey for the area.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B6375IMmelissas
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Thank you for choosing Wingate!

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lynn Haven
3.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City
4.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Panama City
Red Roof Inn Panama City
#4 of 31 in Panama City
230 reviews
12.1 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panam...
#20 of 48 in Panama City Beach
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 km away
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#12 of 48 in Panama City Beach
69 reviews
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn  Panama City
Holiday Inn Panama City
#2 of 31 in Panama City
243 reviews
3.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City
#1 of 31 in Panama City
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven

Address: 2610 Lynn Haven Parkway, Highway 77 at 26th Street, Lynn Haven, FL 32444
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Lynn Haven
Price Range: ₹ 7,040 - ₹ 11,213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Groupon, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelsClick, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate Inn Lynn Haven Hotel Lynn Haven
Wingate Lynn Haven
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
10 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Most rooms should be quiet and none are really going to have good views. You are staying here because of location, not the views.”
 of 5 bubbles marklclark, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are great we were on the 4th floor. Ice machines are located on floors 1, 2 and 3 not on 4.”
 of 5 bubbles FrankH259, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are quiet and easily accessible.”
 of 5 bubbles 558tedw, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“King rooms on 4th floor”
 of 5 bubbles 556terrik, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I have no tip”
 of 5 bubbles lls08061953, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5