We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg\/Mt Dora
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

646 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora
See the most recent reviews
Showing 645: English reviews
Sunrise, Florida
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank francisv711
Management response:

Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Prices are reasonable. Room's are decent enough. Most of the staff at the front desk are very nice and helpful, some are rude as hell. Niceness and decent pricing does not make up for the fact that my room had bed bugs !!!!! Enough said.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fatcattraveler
Management response:

Dear fatcattraveler, Thank you for staying with us. I would like to apologize for your recent experience. I would like to have the opportunity to discuss this further with you. If you could please contact me directly at the hotel. It is never acceptable for a team member to be unkind to a guest and I would like the opportunity...

Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

I've been here several times Since May 2016. The last visit was upsetting. Roaches were in the room daily. This was not something i was accustomed to for this place, so i told front desk. They looked at me as if I had two heads! I was very disappointed this time. Exceptionally so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisaann C
Management response:

Dear Lisaann C., Thank you for being a loyal guest. I apologize for your last visit and assure you that you are correct about that not being the norm for our facility. We are taking the proper steps to assure this does not continue. If you would like to discuss the further please contact me directly at the property. We...

Leesburg, Florida
Reviewed 1 October 2016

The room was very musty smelling. The hotel is clean and service is very good but I wouldn't stay in this particular room again.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norine B
Management response:

Dear Norine B., Thank you for staying with us. I apologize about your recent experience. Please let me know when you are traveling to the area again by contacting me directly. We look forward to welcoming you back. Hospitality from our family to yours! Alona Bice - General Manager

Lawrenceville, Georgia
Reviewed 26 September 2016

First night of a three night stay the toilet did not properly flush, room 215. Second night in new room (205) the air conditioner made so much noise when starting that I had a poor nights sleep and there was no hair dryer in the room, plus there was no pot in the coffee maker. Moved to third room (203)...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank waltermP3348PZ
Management response:

Dear WaltermP3348PZ, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience. I'm sorry that you had some issues with two of the three rooms on our property. I am glad that you found the staff courteous and apologetic. We always want our guests to feel taken care of and we appreciate all feedback. I hope...

Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 26 September 2016

It's too bad my room was so small!The entire bedroom consisted of only a bed with about 3' of walk space around the bed. I'm not claustrophobic, but I felt like I could become claustrophobic in that tiny hotel room! Its's too bad the rooms are too small, because everything else was good! The cramped bedroom overshadowed the hotel's amenities....

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cookingforbusypeople
Management response:

Dear Cookingforbusypeople, I'm sorry about your small room. We do have larger rooms available. The larger rooms come with a pull out couch and a little kitchen type area that consists of a sink, microwave, refrigerator and cabinets. We never want our guests to be disappointed with our property or their stay on our property. I hope you will allow...

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Front desk extremely rude; room dirty; roaches running around room next morning. Scared to even eat hotel provided breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank k3moms
Management response:

Dear K3moms, Thank you for staying with us. I do deeply apologize about your recent visit to the property. As the new General Manager, I assure you that moving forward these types of experiences will not be the norm. We want all our guests to enjoy everything our property has to offer and get excited about returning. If there is...

Bradenton, Florida
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Kelly and her staff are awesome they tend to your every want and need I really do like staying here

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 662perryw
Management response:

Dear 662perryw, Thank you for staying at the Microtel Inn & Suites Leesburg! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and found the staff awesome. We look forward to welcoming you back to the property in the near future. Warm Regards! Alona Bice

Sarasota
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BossBurt
Management response:

Dade City, Florida
Reviewed 7 September 2016

We have been here before and will be back again it's a very convenient for our needs. This time we did have a issue at check in the room AC did not work but they did move us to another room which works fine. Pool could be a little bit cleaner didn't want to get in it but it was...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TXtravlerGrapevine

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
11.2 km away
Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
9.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chain of Lakes Inn & Suites
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake County Inn & Suites
13.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lady Lake/The Villages
7.0 km away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora

Address: 9700 US Highway 441, Leesburg, FL 34788-3917
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Leesburg
Price Range: ₹ 3,620 - ₹ 8,727 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Leesburg
Leesburg Microtel
Microtel Hotel Leesburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Melbourne, Florida
over a year ago
Paulden, Arizona
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Did stay on the second floor. Hotel was very quiet.”
Z5545ECsandram, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There's a more modern hotel next door. Use the Microtel as a point to navigate away from”
eddiem609, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I can't recommend it”
ruthk115, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“al rooms are great”
susie0218, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Mini Suite h counter with a, sink, microwave and small refrigerator. Bring your own utensils, paper plates and napkins if eating in.”
631jamesv, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5