We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Inn And Suites

Booking.comUS$ 56*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Inn And Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Inn And Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 44: English reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 2 days & 2 nights. The room was quiet and clean, much better than the hotel across the street where we stayed previously. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay again & recommend them verses other hotels nearby

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn B
abis508, Manager at Americas Best Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Dawn! We look forward to having you in the future! - Jessica Sheridan

Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

This hotel was recommended to me by a co-worker as I am on some long-term construction projects in Central Florida. I have no complaints comma the general manager Sam was very accommodating with me and provided me with a ground floor smoking room as I requested. The room is quiet clean and well furnished. Of course cable and high-speed internet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fuggabugga
abis508, front desk at Americas Best Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Fuggabugga..LOL Thank you so much for your kind words!! it was a pleasure having you as our guest, we look forward to your business in the future. Have a safe and blessed day.:) sincerely, Linda (front desk)

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 22 April 2016 via mobile

I have stayed in this motel for almost 3 months, it is no bed of roses, but the owner Sam Patel can be nice at times. I was suffering with back pain, he eventually got me a very firm mattress which solved my problem within a few days. I have come across a few roaches, but this is Florida, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham H
abis508, front desk at Americas Best Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Well Hello Mr Graham, It certainly was nice having you as our guest for so long and you did show so much grace about many of the issues at hand, between having the bed issue and our painters in and out and certain things that made it difficult for you guys to sleep well..I deeply apologize for any of the...

Lake Wales, Florida
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Will never get caught up in this mess again.1st wasn't even suppose to have gotten this hotel husband went thru priceline and they trick us with its a 4 star lol a joke 2nd front desk was rude as heck and he had a black eye ewwwww so unprofessional.I had to call the cops just to get a refund not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank imher2016
abis508, Manager at Americas Best Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize for any nonprofessional behavior or appearance during your stay here. I can assure you that this problem has been taken care of. We hope you do come and stay again in the future and see what upgrades we have made in our rooms! -Jessica Sheridan

Enterprise
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

This hotel was overpriced! We spent an additional $20 to buy cleaning supplies just to be able to stay and tolerant the smell. Sheets had cigarette holes, the bed spread had a bad odor. We requested an additional sheet to cover the chair in order to sit down. The arm of the desk chair was broken. The bathroom floor around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherrill C
abis508, front desk at Americas Best Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Hello Sherrill, I am so sorry to hear of your stay here being so aweful, I would like to tell you that now we have come under new management and have made so many changes so that future guests will be comfortable and happy to stay with us. We have upgraded our rooms with new paint jobs and texturing where...

Columbia, MD
Reviewed 20 February 2016

This was the worst place we have ever stayed at. The room was dirty, needed a paint job, and the towels were small and very worn. The furniture was scratched, and a cabinet door was broken. There was even a bag of dirty laundry behind the only chair in the room. If it wasn't late and we weren't so tired...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank donnamac3
abis508, front desk at Americas Best Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Hello Donna, I apologize that your stay was so terrible:(, and I would have been less then happy in that situation also, However thank you for taking the time to make these comments, it most certainly helped with getting things changed around here, since your stay with us we have come under new management and have made all of the...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 9 November 2015

Rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly. They seem to have put a lot of work into it recently. I had no issues. I would stay there again. The price was hard to beat. Very close to the I4 exit.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robin T
abis508, front desk at Americas Best Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for your review, We have made many more changes since your last stay with us also,..:) hope you come back to visit again very soon..:)

Reviewed 9 November 2015

my and my husband have lived in Lakeland for almost 10 years, recently we had to stay in a few hotels because our house was being renovated. After we checked in here I was amazed at how clean everything was. The girl at the front desk was very polite and made sure we had everything we needed. the room had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer K
Reviewed 7 November 2015

Stayed in one of the King suite. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and very accommodating. Restaurants were within walking distance and 5 minutes away from downtown. Enjoyed the stay and love to visit again when in town.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yatin s
Reviewed 20 October 2015

This morning, I got up, got ready for work and left my room TRUSTING that everything would be safe. To my surprise, when i got back around 5pm, one of my greatest fears had come true. "MS. NONA", the cleaning lady stole over $50.00 worth of valuables and didn't even Make the bed. DON'T . I REPEAT...DO NOOOOOT STAY HERE!!!!!!!!...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gigi V

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakeland
21.4 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Winter Haven
3.5 km away
Ramada Lakeland
Ramada Lakeland
#22 of 33 in Lakeland
554 reviews
4.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Imperial Swan Lakeland
Imperial Swan Lakeland
#23 of 33 in Lakeland
174 reviews
1.7 km away
Hyatt Place Lakeland Center
5.0 km away
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Americas Best Inn And Suites

Address: 508 E Memorial Blvd, Lakeland, FL 33801-1844 (Formerly Holiday Palm Inn)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Price Range: ₹ 3,111 - ₹ 3,823 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Inn And Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Inn And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Palm Hotel Lakeland
Days Inn Lakeland
Lakeland Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Inn And Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Inn And Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid at all costs!!!!!!!!”
L908IRrobertt, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Hotel should not be on a major thoroughfare.”
603sheilamariegrandb, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“i dont have nice to say about this place”
newyorkangel09, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go to another motel...”
  • Counter area leaned quite a bit
  • Twin bed, not queen
  • TV area
  • No table
413roberta, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay in Suite rooms, if available.”
himanid2017, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 56* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$ 56
TripAdvisorUS$ 56
Travelocity
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates