We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Paramount Lakeside Inn and Suites

{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Economy/Extended Stay 130 Guest Room Hotel, fitness center, lakefront tiki deck, bbq area, fishing dock. We operate on a first-come, first-served basis. We do not accept reservations.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Wheelchair Access
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Tennis Court
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Non-Smoking Hotel
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
55Somewhat walkable
Grade: 55 out of 100
35Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
2Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
30Reviews
12Photos
1Q+A
5Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 6
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
The hotel staff is disrespectful and the way this hotel is ran is completely unprofessional. The hotel building needs a huge amount of repairs. The water seems to get shut off at least once a day or so as well. The rooms are not worth the prices.
Read more
+2
THIS IS A REVISED COMMENT DUE TO TRIPADVISOR ASKING ME TO "TWEAK" MY COMMENTS, AND INCLUDES DOCUMENTATION FOR THE READER. This review doesn't address all the absolute lies told by the hotel in their multiple changing replies, but I'm sure readers are intelligent enough to see wha
Read more
Response from G C, Public Relations Manager at Paramount Lakeside Inn and Suites
Responded 14 Aug 2018
This response, just like our original response is completely factual and unbiased and illustrates some notable events of the guest' s FIVE MONTH LONG stay at our establishment. This guest's attempt to monopolize the conversation by only allowing a response which corroborates his warped narrative demonstrates his insecurity of making public his slanderous lies, exaggerations and half-truths, because he knows that they will not stand up to any scrutiny. Anyone would wonder why someone with such high moral standards would even choose to stay in not one guestroom, but two of them, in such horrendous conditions for a day, let alone five months. And let the reader know, this guest was ultimately asked by management to vacate and placed on our DO NOT RENT LIST. All guests have complete control of the their AC's and thereby the climate of their units. We advised guest that to avoid any mold or mildew growth it was best to always keep your air conditioner at a constant temperature. Guest explained to us that he grew up in Miami Beach. He missed the heat and that keeping the AC at a constant temperature would not be possible because he had a daily routine of taking long, hot showers and walking around in the nude for at least an hour. During this morning ritual he had to turn the AC off because it was “just too cold”. After several months of this habit, the heat and humidity mixed with the cold air eventually caused mold to grow. The growth of mold in your unit originated with your lifestyle and your disregard of management’s advice. We have close to two hundred units and this was the only guestroom with this problem. The "new" desk top computer purchased by this guest was incapable of connecting to the Wi-Fi, but somehow his Roku and hisphone connected to the same Wi-Fi single just fine. Reader should be able to formulate an informed opinion regarding this. One of the managers brought his personal laptop to the guestroom and showed the guest how to connect to the Wi-Fi. The manager proceeded to open multiple web pages and streamed videos in front of guest to illustrate that there were no inherent connectivity problems. Guest did come to the lobby twice to try to demonstrate that his “NEW” computer could connect to the WI-FI, but both times you experienced significant difficulties and were unable to display any web pages at all. Only one manager was in the office on both occasions. Your connectivity problems cannot be attributed to the signal in the lobby as the office desktops and printers were connected the entire time you put on your little song and dance spectacle. During your entire stay, your Roku and phone connected to our wi-fi signals just fine. The second guestroom guest stayed in connected to a different router, yet guest was still unable to connect with laptop. During the his stay, the guest's laptop was unable to connect to at least three different WI-FI signals when every other device surrounding those areas, including several of your own could connect to them without any issue. This was a problem with your equipment. We have guests currently in both the guestrooms you occupied and they are not having wi-fi connectivity issues. We did not “move to evict” guest, but we did place guest on our DO NOT RENT list because guest started following our housekeepers around property when they were cleaning guestrooms. When management addressed this, guest became so irate and hysterical that guest threatened physical violence and challenged the manager to a fist fight. It was after this scene in the office that management decided to terminate the company’s relationship with guest and place you on our DO NOT RENT list for the safety of our staff. You stayed at our establishment for over five months, these photos could have been taken any time during your stay. Whatever filth that is depicted in these photos is your own, because these are not the conditions under which we check-in new guests. These rooms certainly did not look like this when you moved into them. We had to make 1337 un-rentable, pending maintenance due to your abuse and neglect of hotel property. These photos are not indicative of the state of our guestrooms, but they are indicative of your sensationalism and vindictive personality.
Read more
Only good thing i can say is the room was big.It was the worst hotel i ever stayed at.The key card i had to change 6 times in the week i stayed there.Drugs and people fighting.Security treated us like dirt for staying there.I did not feel safe there i hardly slept with all the ba
Read more
Response from George C, Public Relations Manager at Paramount Lakeside Inn and Suites
Responded 8 Dec 2017
We provide 24-hour onsite security to ensure that our guests have a quiet and peaceful stay. Unfortunately, one person can only patrol a certain area at one time. If we are notified of any noise complaints by our guests, security will be able to respond promptly. In order to keep our prices competitive, we do charge for additional rolls of toilet paper and ice as we have realized in the past that when there is no charge for these items, people will tend to take advantage. We charge a very competitive rates where most guests understand why there are additional costs to certain things. When guests check-in, they are asked to read and sign our folio that explains all of our policies and the consequences of not following our policies. We stay over 90% occupied during the course of a year. Many of the guests that have stayed have nothing but praise because we offer very competitive prices. We have hundreds of hundreds of deposits we have returned in the last few months alone to the guests that have not damaged the personal items in the guestroom.
Read more
They charge you for toilet paper, ice, and the guests are drug addicts and those kicked out of everywhere else and have no place to go. Management nickle's and dime's you for everything. It is run down, unsafe, with dog poop all over the property. Would not recommend this to a
Read more
Response from George C, Public Relations Manager at Paramount Lakeside Inn and Suites
Responded 1 Nov 2017
In order to keep our prices competitive, we do charge for additional rolls of toilet paper and ice as we have realized in the past that when there is no charge for these items, people will tend to take advantage. We do not charge an exorbitant daily rate where everything is included. We charge a very competitive rates where most guests understand why there are additional costs to certain things. When guests check-in, they are asked to read and sign our folio that explains all of our policies and the consequences of not following our policies. If any guest has been asked to vacate, it is most likely because the guest was repeatedly violating policies and we are a drug free facility (if any guest is found in possession of drugs, that guest would be asked to vacate). In the last year and a half we have purchased brand new roofs for several of our buildings. Our fitness center consists of free weight stations as well as weight machines and treadmill. We stay over 90% occupied during the course of a year. Many of the guests that have stayed have nothing but praise because we offer very competitive prices.
Read more
Yes, its an older hotel, but you won't find a comparable one in town for the price. I stayed a week and had an issue. It was addressed immediately and professionally. There are many restaurants and a shopping plaza within walking distance.
Read more
Response from George C, Guest Relations Manager at Paramount Lakeside Inn and Suites
Responded 5 Sep 2016
We appreciate your feedback. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & Suite
Photo provided by managementParamount Lakeside Inn and Suites
Lakefront King
Door Gasket Breaking Off
Filthy Disgusting Toilet
Dirty Tub
Soap Scum (Note Water Streaks From Cleaning of Upper Tiles Only)
Previous
12
Telephone number
I don't understand your question. Can you be more specific?
0 votes
"Avoid this place like the plague."
"Please choose another hotel - this one is not clean, not safe, and is absolutely disgusting."
"This is more of a rent to live type hotel. Not one to stay and feel comfy"
"Employees extremely rude!"
"Don't bother."
ALSO KNOWN AS
regal grand lakeside hotel lakeland
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaLakeland
NUMBER OF ROOMS
130
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing