We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Lakeland

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Lakeland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

474 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Lakeland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 463: English reviews
Valrico, Florida
Reviewed 1 June 2016

My boyfriend and I stay here very often. It's a clean hotel. IHop attached.. very nice and helpful staff. Some rooms have already been updated.. We stayed in an updated room.. very comfortable. Cleaning people were very nice and cleaned the rooms very well. It is an older hotel but very worth it. It's clean.. I have nothing bad to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jabudan
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Lakeland, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your review! We love to hear from our regular guests. We are so happy to have you stay with us again, and look forward to your next visit. Thanks for your business.

Covington, Georgia
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Rooms were neater and cleaner than expected! Besides the noise because we were on the side facing the road, we enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again! By the way, the representative at the front desk did look into switching us to the pool side, but there were no more rooms available of the same type.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marshacast
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Lakeland, responded to this review

Thanks for your review of your stay at thr Travelodge. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Tampa
Reviewed 31 May 2016

The hotel room was very roomy and clean. The staff at the hotel was very courteous and helpful My family and I enjoyed the stay and the kids loved the pool.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenda C
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Lakeland, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again on your next visit.

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Clean and spacious. Poor quality and quantity for pillows and blankets made for uncomfortable bed. Horrible breakfast. Pancakes came from a conveyor belt and rubber tasting. Old fruit and strong coffee. Good lighting for security. Excellent locks on door and patio door.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank loisw363
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Lakeland, responded to this review

Thanks for your review.

Palm bay
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MRod720
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Lakeland, responded to this review

Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

We chose to at the travelodge on and off due to work for about 2weeks , they have a very Friendly staff of housekeeper very clean rooms, however the one time I decide to rest , the front desk calls the room with bazare acusations that smell like cannabis on the hall way , the front desk call my husband...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy R
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Lakeland, responded to this review

Wendy R., We received several complaints from guests during your stay of the smell of marijuana coming from your room. Your room was also the only rented room on the floor at the time, so we know it was coming from your room. I am sure you are well aware that marijuana is illegal, and we do not allow illegal...

Eustis, Florida
Reviewed 15 May 2016

For the low price I paid my expectations were not very high but was presently surprised at the quality of the room. Clean, comfortable, friendly and helpful staff. I will definitely stay the next time in the area

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Lakeland, responded to this review

Thank you Steve L. for the nice review. We are happy to have exceeded your expectations. We hope you will stay with us again on your next visit.

Mayfield, Kentucky
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Very clean and recently remodeled. I come to Lakeland once a year and this will be my hotel of choice. Very nice for the price.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank L7066QVcraigw
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Lakeland, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! We are happy to hear you will be back again to stay with us. Look forward to seeing you!

Titusville, Florida
Reviewed 5 May 2016

This is a great place for the money. Front desk people are always nice and willing to help. The rooms are a good size. The beds are very comfortable. The location was just perfect for our competition only 10 minutes away from Lakeland Center and there are plenty of restaurants in the area. Each room also has a balcony which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura D
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Lakeland, responded to this review

Thank you Laura D. for the amazing review! We are very happy to hear from our loyal guests, and appreciate the recommendation. We hope you had success at the dance competition, and look forward to your return to Lakeland, FL next year!

Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Curtis M
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Lakeland, responded to this review

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
2.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland
2.4 km away
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
2.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4
0.4 km away
Ramada Lakeland
Ramada Lakeland
#20 of 32 in Lakeland
526 reviews
2.1 km away
Ecco Suites
Ecco Suites
#14 of 32 in Lakeland
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sleep soundly on our new bedding, and look forward to free Bear Bites continental breakfast in the morning. You can also enjoy a hearty breakfast at the 24-hour IHOP on-site. During your downtime, read your free USA Today, work out in the fitness center or swim in the outdoor pool. Take advantage of other conveniences like free parking, guest laundry facilities and in-room microwaves and refrigerators. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available at our non-smoking Lakeland, FL, hotel, where kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Lakeland

Address: 3425 US Highway 98 N, Lakeland, FL 33809-3804
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Price Range: ₹ 4,369 - ₹ 18,751 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Lakeland 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Travelodge Lakeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Lakeland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Lakeland staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Sao Paulo, SP
Lakeland, Florida
over a year ago
over a year ago
New York City, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Lakeland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If traffic noise is an issue for you, we suggest a room on the back of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles CyndyandByron, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room facing away from the highway for a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles 850kristav, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor is more convenient to load/unload luggage”
 of 5 bubbles E1079JSjohnb, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask for the near down plant close to the office , either down or upstair...”
 of 5 bubbles 433odileh, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had a rm on the first fl which had sliding glass doors to the parking lot. Great help when unpacking & packing the car.”
 of 5 bubbles patk614, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5