We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Lake City

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Lake City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

600 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Lake City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 600: English reviews
Lake City, Florida
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yolundap
Tod P, General Manager at Super 8 Lake City, responded to this review

lynnville
Reviewed 10 June 2016

door on room looked like it had been kicked in and shabbily replaced, 1:30 in morning husband had to confront drunks outside our door asking them to keep it down that there was a child trying to sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alansT7679EZ
Tod P, General Manager at Super 8 Lake City, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you were not able to sleep that well. I to and my family lives on the property and as much as i would love to control some of our guest somethings are out of my control unless you notify one of my staff members the going on's of the property after hours. It is my...

Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Absolute dump! Room was filthy.Carpet nasty and blackened my feet within 5 minutes! Cobwebs behind bed and lamp post.Bed mattress old spring popping style. Bathroom was ok minus the rusty tarnished valves. Outside was loaded with vagrants,truckers and questionable guests? Would NOT ever recommend this place at all!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jay T
Tod P, General Manager at Super 8 Lake City, responded to this review

In reviewing our logs I have notice nothing mention concerning your concerns. With the condition of your room as you described i am a little puzzle that you made no attempts to contact any of my staff to inform them of these issues. I have on staff 7 days a week and night time housekeeper that would have been more...

Urbana, IL
Reviewed 19 May 2016

This was the nicest Super 8 we've stayed in. Staff was extremely friendly, and at the time they offered a free supper, ice cream, and hot breakfast, with the waffle brought to our table! Really impressed, and very affordable. Would definitely recommend to others.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank satisfiedcustomer921
Tod P, General Manager at Super 8 Lake City, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive review. My staff and I take great pride in providing a home away from experience. Each supper is prepared right here on the property with the freshest items from the market. I am delighted you enjoyed your recent stay and we welcome you back to our property. Troy Wimberly General Manager

Union, Missouri
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patricia C
Tod P, General Manager at Super 8 Lake City, responded to this review

Bowling Green, Kentucky
Reviewed 5 May 2016

Our room and the bathroom reeked of human urine. I smelled the bed linens and the towels and they smelled clean. The maids had done their job, but the carpet needed to be shampooed or possibly replaced. The bathroom appeared clean, so the smell must have been in the grout. It was so pervasive and overwhelming, that I thought a...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ed H
Tod P, General Manager at Super 8 Lake City, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at our property. As you mention our maids do a very good job trying to make your stay welcoming . I am a little puzzle that you would comment that this was your worst experience with a hotel you ever had. I understand you arrived late, however my staff is always available for our...

Hixson, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 May 2016

We did NOT get the room we requested, king bed. The room smelled awful! There were so many gnats flying around that it made it impossible to drink or eat without swatting at them!! I went to close the curtains, and there were flies all over it. We would never stay here again. Oh, I told front desk about the...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank princellp
Tod P, General Manager at Super 8 Lake City, responded to this review

Sorry to hear about you experience while visiting the property.When you have a pet we only have certain rooms that are pet friendly. So if you made a reservation as you did through a 3 rd party the 3rd party booking agents are not able to see our inventory but they are fully aware we have rooms to sell. Doing...

Plantation
Reviewed 4 May 2016

The room quality very from room to room. I have stayed at this location off and on over the past few years. This motel has not been maintained at the level it was 2 years ago. It is pet friendly and I like that.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard D
Tod P, General Manager at Super 8 Lake City, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that. I am the General Manager that has been at this property for over 3 years now. I ensure you that this property has done nothing but increase in value since I have been in place as the General Manager. I have installed in about 50 % of the hotel rooms new shower surrounds. The...

Waukegan
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne B
Tod P, General Manager at Super 8 Lake City, responded to this review

Mattoon, Illinois
Reviewed 23 April 2016

This was one of the best SUPER 8'S that I have experienced !!! the room was perfect along with everything else. This is a hotel worth staying at !!!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marklP2006DO
Tod P, General Manager at Super 8 Lake City, responded to this review

WOW !!!!! Thank you so very much. My staff and I are very delighted to know that during your recent visit at our property everything aspect of your visit was "super". We look forward to your next visit. Troy Wimberly General Mnaager

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake City hotels
7.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City
7.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City
7.8 km away
Comfort Suites Lake City
Comfort Suites Lake City
#2 of 24 in Lake City
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Quality Inn of Lake City
Quality Inn of Lake City
#11 of 24 in Lake City
164 reviews
13.5 km away
Days Inn Lake City I-10
Days Inn Lake City I-10
#18 of 24 in Lake City
174 reviews
14.6 km away
Palms Garden Inn
Palms Garden Inn
#8 of 24 in Lake City
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Super 8 Lake City - I-75, Exit 423 "Now Serving Free Southern Style Supper" Sunday - Thursday 5pm-7pm ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Lake City

Address: 3954 SW State Road 47, I-75 Exit 423, Lake City, FL 32024-4808
Region: United States > Florida > Lake City
Price Range: ₹ 5,640 - ₹ 7,196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lake City 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lake City Hotel Lake City
Super Eight Lake City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Lake City staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Lake City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I like the poolside rooms!!”
jodeew579, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go to another hotel.”
lori_anne_46, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Two stories- No elevators.”
438dianak, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Do not call the central reservation number as you will be charged $15 more for the room than the hotel itself would charge.”
660JoanneM660, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Opt for bottom floor around by pool.”
727kareny, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5