We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Lake City

679 reviews
Save
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (18)
Pool & Beach (3)
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good25%
  • Average19%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
“free ice cream”(25 reviews)
“waffles”(46 reviews)
“room was clean”(33 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Pets Allowed
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Super 8 Lake City
Special Offer: Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (679)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
679 results
Traveller rating
172
176
135
96
100
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
172
176
135
96
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree ice creamwafflesroom was cleanbiscuits and gravystaff was very friendlyfree breakfastoff the highwaycoffee makertroyfloridacitylakecerealrefrigeratortruckhurricanepets
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 679 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is one of those places that I don't even get how someone could write it a bad review! We had come from a previous night in a very noisy hotel near the highway so were looking for someplace quiet. Even though this is just...More

Thank DEE718
Response from Troy W, General Manager at Super 8 Lake CityResponded 5 days ago

Thank you so much for the great review. My staff and I are very delighted to know we exceeded your expectation during your recent visit. We strive to make our motel your home away from home. We welcome you back the next time you are...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 26 October 2017

As always, my husband and I really enjoy our stay at Super 8 on SR 47 in Lake City, Florida. The staff is friendly, professional, and always helpful. The management ihere at Super 8 is the best in all of Lake City.More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jodee W
Response from Tod P, General Manager at Super 8 Lake CityResponded 14 November 2017

Thank you for the great review. My staff and I strive to make this your "home away from home " . Thanks for allowing my staff and I to provide that great southern hospitality and we look for to see you on your next visit....More

Reviewed 1 week ago

More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank cathyanneb2018
Response from Troy W, General Manager at Super 8 Lake CityResponded 5 days ago

More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 568jimmye
Response from Troy W, General Manager at Super 8 Lake CityResponded 5 days ago

More

Reviewed 17 January 2018

More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank KLARC
Response from Troy W, General Manager at Super 8 Lake CityResponded 4 weeks ago

More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456136
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Free Parking
Room Service
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Breakfast included
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Tennis Court
Details
Price range
US$ 93 - US$ 111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 93 - US$ 111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (18)
Pool & Beach (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
frugel-traveler
12 November 2015|
Answer
Response from Melton H |
Unfortunately, we don't have a spa. We do have a super clean property with a great staff, free breakfast, an outdoor pool and a FREE SUPPER. Thanks for your interest and we hope to serve you.
0
Votes
Robert A
6 February 2015|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Troy W | Property representative |
We take great pride in providing a problem free stay for all our guest. All our rooms are up to the Super 8 standards and for this reason is why we are consider an A rate property according to the Brand Standards that are... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Toward the back to avoid highway noise and on the courtyard if you have kids who want to swim or you want a..."
Read review
"away from road"
Read review
"Opt for room on lower level facing pool. Coupons are not always accepted so check with staff first."
Read review
"We like the second floor it is quieter."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing