We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central

Booking.comUS$ 51*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge  Inn & Suites Maingate Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

308 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 239: English reviews
Kissimmee, Florida
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We had to stay a night in Orlando to sign a document and were on a budget, and had no reservation. Driving all the way on 192, we stopped at this hotel and we were glad they had vacancies. The Room was a king bed suite and had computer, wifi and we paid less than 40 dollars for it, including...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nenarams
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Front Desk agents like YESENIA who has 0 Customer Skills, 0 Empathy, 0 Willingness to help, 0 Building Raport should not be working in the hotel industry with people, she needs to be away working were she no way gets related to any human being... I had to call hotel.com crying because YESENIA didn't want to check me in because...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Saicha R
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

the room is better than most of the economy hotel out there, it has white bed sheets, front desk called to ask if everything is ok. also have free breakfast and wifi internet that is decent speed (8mbps). I cant believe its still the cheapest around the area. best value for the money

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph L
Trenton, Canada
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

We stopped at the econolodge.com for 1 night prior to going to WDW. I knew we would be late arriving and was looking for cheap and it is. Not the worst I have stayed at but would not stay here more than a night. Bed was uncomfortable, room smelled less than fresh when we arrived and breakfast in the morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darrell S
qulity1, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central, responded to this review

Darrell, Thank you for sharing your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We appreciate your time in pointing out the areas in most need of attention as we work towards updating and improving our accommodations. We will address these issues right away for the benefit of our future guests, which hopefully will include yourself.

Belleville, Canada
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel after visiting friends in Georgia and decided to just spend the night at this hotel before checking in at Disney. It's not the worse hotel I've ever been to but it almost gives you the Bates hotel feeling. The sofa bed was stained, When we first open the door it smelled like someone smoked pot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carmen S
qulity1, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central, responded to this review

Carmen, We are sorry for any inconveniences you had during your stay. Despite that, we would like to say thank you for your booking with us and for the feedback. It means a lot to hear from you and we hope to exceed your expectations on your next visit.

Weeki Wachee, Florida
Reviewed 23 August 2016

the statement is true. the location was great! no complaints about that. The rooms were kinda clean (I wouldn't recommend walking barefoot. Our sofa had seen much better days (it looked as if someone had been body slammed on it till it broke) I left my makeup on the counter and it was covered in sugar type ants =( I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SaraRoseStar
qulity1, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central, responded to this review

Sara, We are glad that you found our location to be convenient, and thank you for sharing your feedback of your experience. We take every review to heart and work to improve ourselves through our guests experience. Please come stay with us again to see how we have improved in these areas. Best wishes.

Waterbury, Connecticut
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed here one night and EVERY employee is not pleasant! They are rude! The manager filmed me without my permission as I was loading my luggage. The hotel itself is decent. It's clean for the price you pay but it's a shame the people who work here are not friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JamieRae86
Jon Q, Owner at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. However, you don't tell the whole story, or the truth. You checked-in on August 10th and were to check-out at 11:00am on August 11th. When 11:00am came and went, you did not check-out nor extend your stay. When the staff tried contacting you to find out what your intentions were, you slammed the door in...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

For $29 plus fees,$42 total, I expected.... Well bad experience. But instead pleasent experience! Clean accommodations with COMPUTERS IN ROOM! Staff was excellent. Shocker! I would definitely stay again. Pool has something to be desired, but it works. And I was swimming at 2a.m. Not bad at all. Not a Hilton but for $42....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carlonelson111
qulity1, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central, responded to this review

Carlsonelson111, Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition. We are glad that you were satisfied with the hospitality of our staff and the convenience of our amenities and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

It has been remodeled and updated.We had a safe,fridge,micro in our room. It was clean and after checking in and getting to our room ,we received a call to see if all was well. A nice budget place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Irene B
qulity1, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central, responded to this review

Irene, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! It means so much to us to hear of the success of our staff efforts to provide a comfortable and accommodating experience. Please come see us again when your in the area.

Reviewed 6 July 2016

Terrible experience, worst service ever. I just questioned the front desk woman when she asked me for credit card when I checked in. Because I don't know that they will charge around $9 extra service fee . She was so rude,and she tried to trick me. she didn't tell me any information about the room and she gave me the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lynn L
qulity1, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central, responded to this review

Lynn, I'm sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations of quality service, accommodations and hospitality. Please know we take every review to heart and your voice is heard. We hope that you will change your mind about giving us a second chance and that you will someday return to be impressed by...

141 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (117)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.3 km away
Sevilla Inn
Sevilla Inn
#73 of 153 in Kissimmee
161 reviews
5.8 km away
Rodeway Inn Maingate
Rodeway Inn Maingate
#52 of 153 in Kissimmee
835 reviews
2.7 km away
Magic Castle Inn and Suites
Magic Castle Inn and Suites
#99 of 153 in Kissimmee
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area
1.8 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme
3.6 km away
Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lovely 98 room hotel with free shuttle service to Disney World, Sea World, and Universal Studios. Free wireless internet, free breakfast every morning, free micro and fridge in every room. The best value hotel in the Orlando/Kissimmee area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central

Address: 4669 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5320
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range: ₹ 2,725 - ₹ 6,228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Maingate Central Hotel Kissimmee
Econolodge Maingate Central
Econo Lodge Kissimmee
Kissimmee Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central Kissimmee, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to see the room first and don't pay more than $70. Book online...the rates are cheaper.”
katedun04, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No elevator. West side faces pool and shopping center.”
NancyS251, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I think there all about the same.”
KingGypsy, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose another hotel.”
JOHNBluffton, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Sleep in your car instead”
98allenh, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 51* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$ 66
Orbitz.comUS$ 51
Hotwire.comUS$ 51
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates