We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Star Island Resort and Club

Show Prices
#19 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Star Island Resort and Club
Star Island Resort and Club
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Star Island Resort and Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,059: English reviews
Grass Lake
Reviewed 15 March 2016

This was a beautiful resort, staff was wonderful. We had 2 extra days beyond a full week and had to trade rooms. We wanted to go to Universal that day and worried what to do with food in fridge? Didn't want to lose it, since we were just changing rooms the staff moved our food from fridge to fridge so...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Arnie D W
Debbie T, Guest Relations Manager at Star Island Resort and Club, responded to this review

Greetings from Star Island Resort, Thank you Arnie D W for the great review. We are happy that you having to change rooms went so smoothly and your food was not wasted. We are glad to hear that you had excellent service. Thank you again, Debbie Todd Middleton dtodd@star-Island.com

Painesville
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Very nice resort.. We stayed in bldg no. 18 which had just been renovated. We booked a three bedroom through II and were a little surprised that the efficiency (3rd bedroom) only had a thin mattress pull out sleeper sofa. This would be fine for kids but not too comfy for golfers with achy backs. We needed a few new...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen V
jmoquin, Public Relations Manager at Star Island Resort and Club, responded to this review

Greetings from Star Island Resort. Thank you for your positive review Kathleen V. We are glad you enjoy your stay and had the opportunity to stay in our newly renovated rooms. As you mentioned, Star Island has fun-filled activities for everyone! We hope to host you in your next trip. Sincerely, Karla Mellado

Barrington
Reviewed 15 March 2016

My husband and I came to Star Island to escape February in New Hampshire. We wanted to go for walks, read and enjoy the pool. The grounds were lovely and the Nature Trail along the water made for great walks. A sandhill crane was nesting while we were there. Loved the restaurant meals served at the resort several nights a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
jmoquin, General Manager at Star Island Resort and Club, responded to this review

Greetings from Star Island Resort, Thank you for your positive review Richard M. Star Island is the perfect place for your home away from home. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that your vacationing with us was relaxing as expected. Looking forward to having you come back again! Sincerely, Karla M

Iowa City
Reviewed 15 March 2016

This is a nice resort. Unfortunately my son and I had a A-side lock-off unit. The B sides were very nice but the A sides are cramped. There are no laundry facilities in the unit, no oven and only a dorm fridge. The room had a small sofa and two full beds. My biggest complaint was the staff in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fatimah M
jmoquin, Guest Relations Manager at Star Island Resort and Club, responded to this review

Greeting from Star Island Resort & Club Thank you for feedback Fatimah M. This will allow us to continue to enhance the vacation experience at our resort. We are sorry to hear about your disappointment with the A size accommodations. Each confirmation letter gives you information in reference to the room size as well as room amenities. In reference to...

Lethbridge, Canada
Reviewed 14 March 2016

Lots of amenities on site! Great pool. Very close to many Orlando area attractions. We stayed in a "A" unit which was plenty large enough for the 2 of us. Would recommend this resort to anyone - couples or families.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sabrehagen
Debbie T, Guest Relations Manager at Star Island Resort and Club, responded to this review

Greetings from Star Island Resort, Thank you Sabrehagen for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. We hope to see you again soon! We appreciate the recommendation, Debbie Todd Middleton dtodd@star-island.com

Ottumwa
Reviewed 14 March 2016

Enjoyed our two weeks at Star Island. Property is clean. Lots of amenities and things to do. We especially like the pool area. It is obvious that a lot of families come here for vacation. Employees are cheerful and helpful. Will stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimv672
jmoquin, Guest Relations Manager at Star Island Resort and Club, responded to this review

Greetings From Star Island Resort & Club Thank you, jimv672 for sharing your feedback with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the amenities and the pool. Thank you for your kind words we will share with our employees. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely,

Montpelier, Vermont
Reviewed 14 March 2016

Beautiful resort. Only concern was if the door to the room connecting to ours was locked because we could hear everything going on in their room from our living room. Besides that everything was perfect.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank milagroh2016
jmoquin, Guest Relations Manager at Star Island Resort and Club, responded to this review

Greetings from Star Island Resort & Club! Thank you milagroh2016 for your feedback. We are so sorry about to hear about the noise from the room next door. We know it is important to feel completely relaxed when on vacation. Please feel free to reach out to anyone in management during your stay if this occurs in the future so...

Silver Spring
Reviewed 14 March 2016

Great trip. Staff is friendly and helpful. Location is great for getting to the many stadiums in the area. Property is beautiful and unit is comfortable. Have stayed here for last three years to attend Spring Training. Would do it again. Enjoyed it much.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Billy B
Debbie T, Guest Relations Manager at Star Island Resort and Club, responded to this review

Greetings from Star Island Resort, Thank you Billy B for the great review. We are so happy to hear that you continue to visit Star Island for Spring Training and you had good weather. We look forward to seeing you next year. Thank you for the kind words about our staff! Sincerely, Debbie Todd Middleton dtodd@star-island.com

Grand Rapids
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

Good time. Nice resort. A couple things that I did not like was the DJ who was buying shots for under aged girls and the bar by the pool had poor service. Other than that it is a pretty resort with fun stuff to do.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daymon J
Debbie T, Guest Relations Manager at Star Island Resort and Club, responded to this review

Greetings from Star Island Resort, Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback and will review your concerns. Sincerely,

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 13 March 2016

An average timeshare for very reasonable price. Units have an A and B unit. A has a mini suite and B has a 1 BR with full kitchen. We took the mini suite preferring the extra beds but didn't realize it lacked a balcony giving it a very closed in and dark feeling. Also the kitchenette was in the bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mskrisanda
Debbie T, Guest Relations Manager at Star Island Resort and Club, responded to this review

Greetings from Star Island Resort, Thank you mskrisanda for the detailed description of our property. We are sorry to hear that you have some negatives. The mini -golf course is in the process of getting some plants in the area and the leaves at times are hard to keep blown off due to the wind. We also just finished renovating...

1,241 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (789)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (146)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (145)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (68)
Viewed
2:58
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (312)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (423)
Viewed
Amenities (134)
Viewed
Mini Suite (58)
Viewed
One Bedroom Deluxe with Balcony (76)
Viewed
Pool (59)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
3.5 km away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
0.8 km away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
1.3 km away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#15 of 152 in Kissimmee
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
10.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
1.4 km away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#2 of 152 in Kissimmee
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Star Island resort is a Mediterranean styled resort and spa located just minutes from all of central Florida's major attractions, while still offering the quiet relaxation of luxurious accommodations with a multitude of amenities and activities. Relax in one of our spacious suites or villas with all of the comforts of home. All units include a full kitchen or mini kitchen and our largest unit can sleep up to 8 of your family and friends. Amenities include water sports, tennis, driving range, basketball, supervised family and children's activities and so much more. Visit Star Island for your unique vacation experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Star Island Resort and Club

Address: 5000 Avenue of the Stars, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5310
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range: ₹ 5,830 - ₹ 12,178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Star Island Resort and Club 3*
Number of rooms: 466
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Vacatia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Star Island Resort and Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Star Island Resort And Club Hotel Kissimmee
Star Island Hotel
Island Star
Star Island Resort Orlando
Fairfield Star Island Resort
Star Island Resort And Club Kissimmee, Florida
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Kissimmee
#4 Spa Hotel in Kissimmee
#7 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#15 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
#21 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Star Island Resort and Club staff and other travellers.
134 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (134)

Questions? Get answers from Star Island Resort and Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I discovered the inner walking path that is a shirt cut to tennis, pools and main building; no need to walk on outer roadway. Wyndham units better equipped this time. Not vacuumed as much as needed. So glad large mirrors in bedroom and bath removed! ”
LindaMiklo, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“we were in building 20 - which was quieter than the buildings near the pool and main buildings”
jcb41, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We were in building 20 which is the furthest away from the pool/entrance. Very quiet but also a good amount of walking.”
ObelixHighlands, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't leave trash outside... animals will get it”
H3844QSsabrinac, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The only room worth it is the one bedroom suite.”
838keithj, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5