We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Star Island Resort and Club

Show Prices
#20 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Star Island Resort and Club
Star Island Resort and Club
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Star Island Resort and Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,004: English reviews
Tampa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I love staying here, only wish we could just check in without trying to get forced into a time share "breakfast" We would just like to check in & enjoy our time off without going through a set up routine when we are getting a parking pass. Would highly recommend if they didn't do this every time.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank imJ9498IS
ewhite2016, Guest Relations Manager at Star Island Resort and Club, responded to this review

Greetings from Star Island, Thank you for taking the time to write a review imJ9498IS. We are glad to hear that you loved staying with us. Please accept our apologies for any noted inconveniences you experienced. We will review your concerns and we truly hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Seattle
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When we checked in we were told they would call us when our room was ready. That never happened. We checked back later and yes, our unit was ready, but where was the phone call to let us know?. Ice Maker didn't work, however maintenance fixed it the following day. The unit was very nice however and very quiet with...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank CathandDave
ewhite2016, Guest Relations Manager at Star Island Resort and Club, responded to this review

Greetings from Star Island, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback CathandDave. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Star Island Resort and the amenities we offered. Our apologies that you were inconvenienced by the sales people. We will be sure to review your concerns and we hope that we have the opportunity to make...

Columbus, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Star Island Resort and Club is an older, but a very well-kept resort. The only problem encountered and will probably increase due to the 'baby boom' generation... lack of sufficient handicap parking! Also, since we live in a 'narcissistic society' [apparently, other parties kept the luggage carts in their rooms over night). Star Island Resort dispatched a professional Security Officer...

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DWJ007
ewhite2016, Guest Relations Manager at Star Island Resort and Club, responded to this review

Greetings from Star Island, Thank you for taking the time to write a kind review DWJ007. Star Island Resort takes great pride in our accommodations and our property for our guests. We loved hearing that you had a wonderful experience and we will let our staff know that you appreciated their help. We look forward to your next visit!

Glen Allen
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good first impression when you drive in. Grounds are well maintained. Front desk staff very professional & accommodating. I'd like to recognize Benito of the front desk staff as being very helpful. Unit that we inhabited was spacious & in good condition. Over a 2 week period, we had a couple of maintenance issues. The maintenance dept. personnel were very...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth E M
ewhite2016, Guest Relations Manager at Star Island Resort and Club, responded to this review

Greetings from Star Island, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience Kenneth E M. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was there to help you with all of your needs. Our goal is to provide our guests with great service and it looks like we have met all of...

Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Resort is very nice it has a very nice pool and rec room and bar area the unit is very nice the furniture is a little bit old we had a three bedroom two of the bedrooms were nice one bedroom is just a couch in the kitchen area they're very clean and give you very good service I would...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wroehrig
ewhite2016, Guest Relations Manager at Star Island Resort and Club, responded to this review

Greetings from Star Island, Thank you for taking the time to review our property Wroehrig. We are very glad that you decided to stay with us and found everything to your liking. We hope you have a chance to visit us again!

Mullica Hill
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff was very friendly, the activities were very abundant I loved the putting and chipping greens. The walking trails were very nice. The resort is right off of 192 easy access in and out of Disney world since it is near route 4 you can get to Universal Studios also very nice place to be.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 183carltonh
ewhite2016, Guest Relations Manager at Star Island Resort and Club, responded to this review

Greetings from Star Island, Thank you for taking the time to write a review 183carltonh. We're glad you enjoyed our resort and property amenities. We are also happy to hear that our location worked so well for you. Come back and see us again soon!

Reviewed 16 February 2017

Stayed here on an interval international exchange. The main entrance of the entire resort looks great! We had faxed a request ahead of time to be placed in a unit near the main building and gym due to health issues. We received a call back from the resort that they would try and do the best they could because it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nana7320
ewhite2016, Guest Relations Manager at Star Island Resort and Club, responded to this review

Greetings from Star Island, Thank you for taking the time to review our property Nana7320. It seems that although many features of our property met your expectations there were some conditions you were unhappy with. We apologize if your stay was anything less than perfect and we hope we have the pleasure of providing a more positive stay in the...

England
Reviewed 15 February 2017

I was visiting from the UK. My friends were getting married in Orlando and the weeding party were staying at Star Island. I work all round the world and regularly stay in 4 or 5 star hotels like Hiltons etc... We had a 3 bedroom Villa for 5 of us, me my wife, my brother and his wife and my...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bonestructure
ewhite2016, Guest Relations Manager at Star Island Resort and Club, responded to this review

Greetings from Star Island, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience bonestructure. It sounds like you really enjoyed our fully equipped accommodations and the many activities that Star Island Resort offers to our guests. We are also happy to hear that your check-in process was handled with minimum fuss. We apologize that you were disturbed by our...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 14 February 2017

We all stay last weekend for one night so my review its limited to this fact, but the reception was ... Hello... ID and Credit Card Please... How many keys... Bye... Looks like the receptionist was not in very good mood that night. Then, once in our room (First Floor Thank You) it was imposible not to notice the humid...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Juan S
ewhite2016, Guest Relations Manager at Star Island Resort and Club, responded to this review

Greetings from Star Island, Thank you Juan S for taking the time to provide your feedback. We apologize for disappointing you in some aspects of your stay and will address those issues in a positive way. We hope we have the opportunity to provide a more positive stay in the future for you.

Reviewed 14 February 2017

My husband and I stayed at this Timeshare several times. Yes, the grounds are nice, and the pool area is great. The grocery store onsite also has a deli where you can order delicious food. If I can give you one advise - please make sure your car doors are locked at all times. This is a gated community, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa C
ewhite2016, Guest Relations Manager at Star Island Resort and Club, responded to this review

Greetings from Star Island, Thank you Teresa C for taking the time to review our property. We are happy to hear how much you enjoyed your accommodations and the activities that we have to offer. We are terrible sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay and we will definitely be sure to investigate the issue you reported. We...

1,224 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (772)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (145)
Viewed
Room/Suite (145)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (68)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
2:58
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (299)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (423)
Viewed
Amenities (134)
Viewed
Mini Suite (58)
Viewed
One Bedroom Deluxe with Balcony (76)
Viewed
Pool (59)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.8 km away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
3.5 km away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
1.3 km away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#16 of 153 in Kissimmee
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
0.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
16.9 km away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#23 of 153 in Kissimmee
2,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Star Island resort is a Mediterranean styled resort and spa located just minutes from all of central Florida's major attractions, while still offering the quiet relaxation of luxurious accommodations with a multitude of amenities and activities. Relax in one of our spacious suites or villas with all of the comforts of home. All units include a full kitchen or mini kitchen and our largest unit can sleep up to 8 of your family and friends. Amenities include water sports, tennis, driving range, basketball, supervised family and children's activities and so much more. Visit Star Island for your unique vacation experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Star Island Resort and Club

Address: 5000 Avenue of the Stars, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5310
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range: ₹ 6,482 - ₹ 13,291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Star Island Resort and Club 3*
Number of rooms: 466
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Vacatia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Star Island Resort and Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Star Island Resort And Club Hotel Kissimmee
Star Island Hotel
Island Star
Star Island Resort Orlando
Fairfield Star Island Resort
Star Island Resort And Club Kissimmee, Florida
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Kissimmee
#4 Spa Hotel in Kissimmee
#7 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#21 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Star Island Resort and Club staff and other travellers.
133 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (133)

Questions? Get answers from Star Island Resort and Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't get a mini suite”
 of 5 bubbles lsober, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“1 bedroom suites are very good”
 of 5 bubbles Greg42, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check battery in TV remotes. More towels. ”
 of 5 bubbles 586rutha, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“For those that turn in earlier in the night will want room locations away from the bar that have karaoke and noise until 11pm ”
 of 5 bubbles 198garyl, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you have a bedroom, there should be a BED in it not a sofa sleeper. Shower stall need more towel bars for wash cloths to hang while showering. Need a few extra small trash cans for master bedroom & bath.”
 of 5 bubbles mariemD2965OQ, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5