We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,281 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,951: English reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2014

We were guests of a time share owner who gave us their time share week. From the moment we go there we were targeted as a potential sale for a time share. Between free breakfast gimmicks and sales calls suggesting that were obligated to get a "tour" of the property, it was just too much. While there are some newer...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KeithBorg
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for letting us know about your experience at the Westgate Vacation Villas. Our biggest wish is that our owners and guests experience only the best in the hospitality service. We are trully sorry about what you experienced with our sales staff, as this surely is not the level of service that we wish to provide you....

Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 4 November 2014

we had an awesome time at Westgate. they have a lot of things to do at the resort. the baby loved going to the on ground movie theater, miniature golf, the game room, pool, etc. everyone was so friendly and helpful. the employees go out of their way to help you. I would recommend this resort to all my friends...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank michelle c
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. We’re beyond thrilled to hear you enjoyed our resort amenities as we have many things the entire family can enjoy. We feel honored you would recommend us and hope to see you again soon!

Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 4 November 2014

The staff, timeshare sales people were very pushy and I really think all her stories were lie's, the condo was awful. When I was checking out I told the lady at the front desk that the night was awful and she said, " oh, and here is your receipt." that was it.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank chris j
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We appreciate and value your comments. We aim in providing each and every guest with a memorable family vacation time every time they visit us. We apologize about your experience with the sales staff as this is not our standard of service. Allow us a future opportunity to exceed your vacation expectations! Mika

Bradenton, Florida, United States
Reviewed 3 November 2014

I have an awesome time with my sister, niece and friends. The resort was a great weekend getaway with family and friends. enjoy the suite I was in, great view of the pool and all the things I could do. bike trail, movie theater on property. This is an absolutely beautiful resort with a lot of things that offer for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katherine B
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your response. It’s delightful to know you enjoyed everything from our pools, Movie Theater, and other activities on property. Please come back and visit us again soon. Sincerely, Idalise

Reviewed 31 October 2014

I have to say me my boufriend kids enjoyed our stay. We went last weekend from Friday to sunday. Check in was at 4pm but we were able to check in at 1pm when we arrived. We had to wait 30-40mins for check in but the rooms were clean and properly stocked. Staff were friendly and helpful. Beautiful resort. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sweetnthickchick
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. We’re so happy our staff was able to provide you with an early check in. We feel honored you will return and look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Idalise

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 27 October 2014

DO NOT BOOK THIS PLACE!!! My husband and I booked here for the weekend with plans to take our son to universal. We arrived at 11pm after an 17hour drive upon entering the hotel there were about 100 people in front of us. The line to check in was not moving at all. We stood in line for two hours...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Aimee R
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. We aim in making every single owner and guest feel at home, even away from it; for that we apologize that your experience was not the same. We do understand that our property is very populas and tends to get very busy, specially during high seasons and special holidays. On the other hand,...

Reviewed 26 October 2014 via mobile

This resort is a great way to get away for the weekend with the family. It was very nice you could do so much on site. The one thing that made me really upset is that my kids and I went to the pool and when we came back out key would not work and none of the workers around...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Diva135
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We value and appreciate your comments. We’re so thrilled you enjoyed a getaway weekend with us. Allow us to apologize if you had issues with the key. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it lets us know we need to reevaluate our current offerings and services. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you when your travels...

Jackson, Mo.
Reviewed 25 October 2014

We recently stayed at the Westgate Villa in Orlando Fl. We were very happy with the accomenddations, the location of Disney World just a few miles away, all the grounds activities that we participated in. The pool was clean and not over crowed, I believe there are 14 pools located on the grounds. We had 2 children join us for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathy S
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed everything about your stay. Our staff works hard to make all our guests feel at home away from home. It’s great you enjoyed everything from our paddle boats to our pools and activity center. We feel honored you’ll recommend us and we look forward to seeing...

Roseville, California
Reviewed 25 October 2014 via mobile

We have owned a 2 bdrm 2 ba + loft in Westgage since '01. Before that we had a smaller unit bought in the '80s, and have always enjoyed spending our week at the villa. But for the last two years we have been completely grossed out by the disgusting conditions we've encountered! Last year (Oct 2013) we demanded to...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank dntlkbc
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We really appreciate your comments in regards to your stay at the Westgate Vacation Villas. We are excited that you enjoyed the variety of amenities and our helpful staff. We take pride in providing our owners and guests with a quality family vacation every time they visit us; for that we are sorry to hear that your experience was not...

Reviewed 24 October 2014

This is the third time we have stayed at this resort this year alone. We are timeshare owners at another resort and have either paid or traded to stay here each time. Over the summer we had a three bedroom, three bath for three families for the week. This time it was just my small family for four nights. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer P
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We’re beyond thrilled to hear you had a fantastic stay with us! We feel honored that you always make this your home away from home because we always strive to deliver exceptional hospitality and offer quality accommodations to each guest that stays with us. We look forward to seeing you again very soon! Sincerely,...

1,585 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1242)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (204)
Viewed
Room/Suite (347)
Viewed
Bathroom (80)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (72)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (31)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:35
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (425)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (301)
Viewed
Amenities (106)
Viewed
Pool (41)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (111)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
0.7 km away
Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa
11.7 km away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#15 of 153 in Kissimmee
516 reviews
0.8 km away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 km away
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa
0.6 km away
Westgate Towers Resort
Westgate Towers Resort
#32 of 153 in Kissimmee
606 reviews
6.7 km away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#22 of 153 in Kissimmee
2,678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Westgate Vacation Villas provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home along with an ideal location just 1 mile from the main entrance to Walt Disney World® Resort and minutes from other Orlando area attractions, family-friendly restaurants and shopping opportunities. The perfect choice for you next Central Florida vacation, Westgate Vacation Villas features accommodation choices ranging from cozy studios to oversized Two-Bedroom Villas with Lofts and a variety of onsite amenities such as 14 heated outdoor pools and the award-winning Drafts Sports Bar & Grill. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa

Address: 7700 Westgate Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4630
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range: ₹ 6,275 - ₹ 23,529 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1024
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Vacation Villas Hotel Kissimmee
Westgate Villas
Vacation Westgate
Westgate Resort Kissimmee Fl
Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa Kissimmee, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
140 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (140)

Questions? Get answers from Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay here. They rob families of their money and our hearts are completely broken.”
 of 5 bubbles 392nicoleb, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room inside of the main security gate. Request ground floor unit if you can't walk up stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles Travel_Snob1974, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I think if you want a view, you need to ask for it.”
 of 5 bubbles kaystambler, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are great.”
 of 5 bubbles Sunny2342014, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“top floors give u more view of everything'”
 of 5 bubbles frederickm626, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5