We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Legacy Vacation Resorts

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Legacy Vacation Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Showing 918: English reviews
Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 28 March 2016

I was booked in the Legacy Vacation Club in Kissimmee by my vacation club in Canada. I was expecting top quality. Upon arriving I was horrified. They gave me a one bedroom unit (that was supposedly a renovated unit) that was cramped, dirty, the bedroom barely had room for the two beds, the smell of mold was intolerable and gave...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Maria P
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Maria, Thank you for your comments. We apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay. The Assistant Resort Manager did get a chance to speak with you during your stay. We did try to accommodate you and you declined. Your feedback is very important to us and thank you once again for taking the time to convey the...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

We are so happy here. We have been coming here for over 30 years. The employees are like family. I'm so glad this Serena came back we just love her. Thank you all for making are 1st time has snow birds so GREAT😊😊 We have a new family of ducks at the main pool. Also a very special thank you...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Radspinner
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Radspinner, Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are pleased you chose us, Legacy Vacation Club, for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Regards, Legacy Vacation Club Management

Hornell, New York
Reviewed 24 March 2016

We stayed here for 2 weeks! it is an absolutely beautiful resort!! Close to so many things! The staff was amazing!! So many pools and things to do. Lovely absolutely lovely! We went to find a new home in Florida! We did and this was a great central location for us to travel from. :)

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cindy B
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Cindy B, Thank you for your comments and feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit and a welcome to Florida. Legacy Vacation Club Management

Newnan, Georgia
Reviewed 24 March 2016

The condo was nice, recently remodeled. A bit small for 6 adults, but 2 were college students and didn't mind sleeping on the couch. Staff provided extra towels, pillows and blankets when we requested them. Minor maintenance was taken care of quickly. Pools were a bit small but adequate for our use. Could have used a few more umbrellas at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nan M
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Nan M, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next...

Belle Glade, Florida
Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

The only thing we liked about that place was the location. The resort didn't really feel like a resort to me maybe because the staff weren't too friendly, the sofa bed was very uncomfortable, pool towels were dirty, the sheets were damaged and bad smell pillows, check out was at 10( to me that's too early). For the price $$$$$$...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scorp82
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear scorp82, We apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay. This certainly is not what most guests experience at our resort. We are in the process of planning to upgrade several areas around the resort. As we constantly making upgrades to the property and the resort, we hope that you will visit us again in the future. Best...

Hudson, Florida
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brionyl2016
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Valrico, Florida
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Hotel was surprisingly good for the money. It was a nice experience, close to all the parks and Disney springs. Room was not that great, carpet needs to be change and needs better cleaning. A little dirty.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 398rogerg
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear 398rogerg, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!...

Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

I have never in my entire life been to a resort that is so outdated and poorly maintained. In the first room, I had to be moved because there were cockroaches in my kitchen drawer with the silverware. Gross! I was moved into another room where the AC was not working and required is to call every night to fix....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lisa T
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Reviewed 21 March 2016

We were supposed to stay at this resort for a weekend but my mom's sudden illness and being admitted into the hospital threw a wrench into our vacation plans. I called the number on my reservation on Tuesday evening before a Friday evening arrival and spoke to someone at Legacy and explained the situation. The phone call lasted about 11...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank libertarianlady2016
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear libertarianlady2016, We apologize for the experience encountered while you were trying to cancel your reservation. Do you remember the original rep you talked with so we can confirm the information you provided is correct? Since we are unable to identify who you are based upon your user name, we strongly encourage you to give us a call again so...

Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

We booked the Legacy because we found a great deal we could not let go. After booking we read some bad reviews,so we where a little afraid what to expect upon check in. Because we're traveling with my mother in law, who's 72 we send a email and ask for a quiet room. At check in they gave us a...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Nicole S
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Nicole, Thank you for your comments and feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Legacy Vacation Club. We are in the process of upgrading several areas in and around the resort. As we constantly making upgrades to the property and the resort, we hope that you will visit us again in the future. Legacy Vacation Club Management

1,000 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (528)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (117)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (46)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Other (228)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (430)
Viewed
Activity Centre Pool (23)
Viewed
Amenities (94)
Viewed
Double Room (31)
Viewed
Fitness Centre Pool (42)
Viewed
Main Pool (29)
Viewed
Mini Suite (48)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (65)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Splash Pad (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
1.9 km away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#14 of 152 in Kissimmee
543 reviews
2.9 km away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
2.7 km away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#21 of 152 in Kissimmee
3,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 km away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#22 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,709 reviews
0.6 km away
Star Island Resort and Club
Star Island Resort and Club
#19 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,213 reviews
6.6 km away
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Vacation in the heart of Central Florida’s most famous vacation destination – Orlando! Legacy Vacation Club Orlando located in Kissimmee, Florida puts all the magic, sun and fun virtually on your doorstep. You’re just minutes from the Walt Disney World® and Universal® Orlando theme parks, as well as the many other exciting attractions Orlando has to offer. Whether you need 1, 2 or 2-bedroom deluxe accommodations (2-bedroom deluxe suites sleep up to 8 guests), we’ll help you feel right at home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Legacy Vacation Resorts

Address: 2800 N Poinciana Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5258 (Formerly Celebrity Resorts Orlando)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range: ₹ 4,687 - ₹ 7,577 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Vacation Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 514
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Groupon, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Legacy Vacation Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Vacation Hotel Kissimmee
Celebrity Hotel Orlando
Celebrity Resorts Orlando
Celebrity Resort Kissimmee
Celebrity Resort Orlando
Celebrity Hotel Kissimmee
Legacy Vacation Resorts Kissimmee, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Legacy Vacation Resorts staff and other travellers.
63 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (63)

Questions? Get answers from Legacy Vacation Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3-4 turn ins off of Poinciana Blvd. The units off first turn in have much prettier grounds and best amenities close by.”
KentuckyBeachbum, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“For the price you cant beat the Deluxe two bedroom. If there is only one or two guests i highly recommend the one bedroom with jetted tub.”
327cindyb, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“1 bedroom or more suites. mini suites are horrible”
courtneyc138, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pick a room close to what you like to do keeping in mind noise of dumpsters etc.”
billk283, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The resort is on two sides of a particularly busy street - try to book one on the main site if you've got kids!”
jordanz791, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5