We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Legacy Vacation Resorts

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,040 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Legacy Vacation Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Showing 860: English reviews
Bilthoven, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a great 2-day stay at this Resort. As my wife was in a wheelchair we got a nice upgrade from the very friendly hotelmanager. Our apartment actually were 2 apartments with a connecting door. Lot's of space for our family. Parking just in front of the door. Nice pool a big jacuzzi for relaxing after a day at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StephanBosman
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear StephanBosman, Thank you for your comments and feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Legacy Vacation Club Management

Osprey, FL
Reviewed 19 January 2017

After booking a real dump on Groupon but not finding out until we arrived, we immediately went online and we're able to get into Legacy. The staff are all so professional and the condos are very resortlike. We have stayed there twice and will definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Elsie M
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Elsie M, Thank you for the five star rating. We are pleased you chose us, Legacy Vacation Club, for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Regards, Legacy Vacation Club Management

PALM BEACH GARDENS
Reviewed 19 January 2017

From the outside Legacy looks pretty good. The check in was fairly painless and the view beyond the lobby, to the pool, was inviting. That all ends when you get to the room. When the door opens, you're greeted by a wall and a narrow dark hall connecting the bedroom at one end and a living room at the other...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ROGER M
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear ROGER M, We apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay. This certainly is not what most guests experience at our resort. We wished this information was brought to our attention. Our front desk is very quick and diligent to get a manager or supervisor to handle any issue or situation you have during your stay with us....

Schenectady, New York
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

The main thing we were looking for for our trip was a 2 bedroom suite with a kitchen and we got that with this resort. We had a 2 bedroom lockout unit. The first was a very small hotel room with 2 full size beds and a bath. The lock-out door led to a one bedroom with a pullout couch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skierkd17
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear skierkd17, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! We are in the process of upgrading several areas in and around the resort. As we constantly making upgrades to the property and the resort, we hope that you will visit us again in the future. Best Regards, Legacy Vacation Club

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Everything smells like humidity, outdated furniture, broken countertop, thin and old mattresses, small rooms. You can hear and smell your neighbors LIFE. Housekeeping is charged Friendly team. Good location. There are better option in the area at same price.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 2,26,053
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear 226053, We apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay. This certainly is not what most guests experience at our resort. We wished this information was brought to our attention. Our front desk is very quick and diligent to get a manager or supervisor to handle any issue or situation you have during your stay with us. Since...

Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

We had 2 big suites with 2 jacuzzis, 3 kingsize beds and 2 livingrooms, 2 kitchens, a washmachine and a dryer. There are 2 pools and the staff is so polite. There is also a lot of parking spots. In the pool is also a jacuzzi available. There are 2 bars and if you have little children you are also...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sanne v
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Sanne v, Thank you for the five star rating. We are pleased you chose us, Legacy Vacation Club, for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Regards, Legacy Vacation Club Management

Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

Traded RCI points to stay. Ground floor unit. No patio,which I expected at a Florida resort. Really noisy if have upstairs guests above you Master bath really odd setup so we used guest bath with shower. Pool areas are nice and clean. Our room was clean but outdated. Could use remodel. Convenient to areas we where visiting, but won't book...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sannonio
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Sannonio, We apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay. This certainly is not what most guests experience at our resort. We are in the process of planning to upgrade several areas around the resort. As we constantly making upgrades to the property and the resort, we hope that you will visit us again in the future. Best...

Whitehall, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 7 January 2017

I don't even know where to begin on this disaster of a hotel. We had reservations on a Disney resort property but arrived in Orlando a few days early so we booked this hotel for 2 nights online. It was a nightmare from start to finish. *Upon check in they charge you some type of $100 deposit. Than they send...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank T R
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear TR, We apologize for the experience encountered while vacationing at our resort. The perception delivered is not indicative of our commitment to the overall service and guest satisfaction. We do offer cleaning services and linen exchanges for a small fee when requested. This is an optional service. In regards to the deposit, it is stated in the information before...

San Gabriel, California
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We were looking forward to our last 4 days of our 10 day Florida visit at this "luxury resort" expecting the best experience yet but were very disappointed. We would have had a larger space if we had stayed in a budget motel and the physical facility likely would have been in better repair. There was no room cleaning nor...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank teainator
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear teainator, Thank you for your comments and feedback. Yes we do offer cleaning services upon request and there is a range of types of cleaning services starting at around $27. This is mentioned clearly on the website and on your confirmation. If there is any confusion about that, please let us know. We hope that you will consider staying...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Day 1: At the check in desk we were told that our room type didn’t have a refrigerator or microwave and if we wanted to switch it would cost $15/night or more timeshare points. We were told that we should check in to the room that was ready, since we’ve been up since 3am, and then call to make a...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank MelRia
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear MelRia, We apologize for the experience encountered while vacationing at our resort. The perception delivered is not indicative of our commitment to the overall service and guest satisfaction. We do offer cleaning services and linen exchanges for a small fee when requested. Consequently, we're very concerned we failed with our maintenance program. We're very sorry you were disappointed with...

987 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (515)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (110)
Viewed
Bathroom (46)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Other (223)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (430)
Viewed
Activity Centre Pool (23)
Viewed
Amenities (94)
Viewed
Double Room (31)
Viewed
Fitness Centre Pool (42)
Viewed
Main Pool (29)
Viewed
Mini Suite (48)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (65)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Splash Pad (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
1.9 km away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#16 of 155 in Kissimmee
503 reviews
2.6 km away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#22 of 155 in Kissimmee
3,364 reviews
2.9 km away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 km away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#21 of 155 in Kissimmee
2,656 reviews
0.6 km away
Star Island Resort and Club
Star Island Resort and Club
#20 of 155 in Kissimmee
2,103 reviews
12.9 km away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Vacation in the heart of Central Florida’s most famous vacation destination – Orlando! Legacy Vacation Club Orlando located in Kissimmee, Florida puts all the magic, sun and fun virtually on your doorstep. You’re just minutes from the Walt Disney World® and Universal® Orlando theme parks, as well as the many other exciting attractions Orlando has to offer. Whether you need 1, 2 or 2-bedroom deluxe accommodations (2-bedroom deluxe suites sleep up to 8 guests), we’ll help you feel right at home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Legacy Vacation Resorts

Address: 2800 N Poinciana Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5258 (Formerly Celebrity Resorts Orlando)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range: ₹ 5,014 - ₹ 9,226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Vacation Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 514
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Legacy Vacation Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Vacation Hotel Kissimmee
Celebrity Hotel Orlando
Celebrity Resorts Orlando
Celebrity Resort Kissimmee
Celebrity Resort Orlando
Celebrity Hotel Kissimmee
Legacy Vacation Resorts Kissimmee, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Legacy Vacation Resorts staff and other travellers.
60 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (60)

Questions? Get answers from Legacy Vacation Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be VERY careful when they propose the $100 gift for sitting thru a breakfast presentation. It is much more pressuring than they imply.”
 of 5 bubbles edmV8351MG, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room in the spas”
 of 5 bubbles tywannc, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“This apartment was several buildings away from the reception building.”
 of 5 bubbles tc2192017, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask to be on the same side of the busy street as the pool. Ask for a free upgrade...it worked for us.”
 of 5 bubbles 37RogerM, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The rooms on the property office side of the highway are reportedly renovated but our wasnt on that side nor "renovated".”
 of 5 bubbles teainator, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5