We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista

Show Prices
#10 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

963 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista
See the most recent reviews
Showing 875: English reviews
Anniston, United States
Reviewed 7 July 2016

The hotel was great. Attendants and customer service was great. If you have issues, they handle them in a timely manner. When the room was cleaned, I was short some needed towels. I made the front desk aware and I received them in less than ten minutes.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antoinette M
Diana_M_Saumell, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear Antoinette M, Thank you for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We hope to see you again!

Simpsonville, South Carolina
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Casual, but friendly service. It one of the chains older properties but we still found our room clean. I sometimes do not mind the older rooms, which afford much larger areas, when our family is looking to spread out after being in smaller rooms for 2 weeks. It was difficult to find a table during breakfast. The seating was average...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MEKA221
Diana_M_Saumell, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear MEKA221, Thank you for your review! We love loyal guests such as yourself. Our breakfast area can be challenging at certain times of the year and we are working on setting up an overflow area in our meeting room when it is available. I am sorry this affected your stay and we do hope to see you again. Make...

Kissimmee, Florida
Reviewed 4 July 2016

I think the Hampton is very nice and price was a lot less than most with all extra resort fee and etc. Staff including housekeeping was very nice and helpful. With most ratings you have to remember 2 sides to every story! Plenty of room 2beds and sofa bed. We had 3 adults and 2 grands in the room. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JSligh2937
Diana_M_Saumell, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear JSligh2937, Thank you for your review! I thank you so much for your comments. We appreciate everyone's reviews but it means a lot of when time is taken to acknowledge my team and our efforts. We hope to see you again!

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Room was not clean and inconsistent internet service had trouble finding a seat and when I did the tables were still dirty. Parking was good and elevators were fast. Attendance at front office were nice.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z3351WEdavidm
Diana_M_Saumell, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear Z3351WEdavidm, Thank you for your review! I am so sorry your room was cleaned every day. We did have issues with the internet and it was resolved once we were made aware. We did have a big group of athletes in house and we should have been better prepared. I do hope you will afford us another opportunity to...

Parker, United States
Reviewed 1 July 2016

I lost an earring and called the hotel to inquire if it had been found. they put me through to housekeeping where I had to leave a message. I did not get a return call. I called back 2 days later and after giving my contact information to the clerk who said she would inquire and get back to me,...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karina F
Diana_M_Saumell, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear Karina F, Thank you for your review! I am sorry you lost your earring in the parking lot. My Housekeeping Manager Miguel did leave a voicemail on the telephone number provided. While we can't control what is lost and found we do hope you enjoyed your stay with us.

Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewed 28 June 2016

This hotel/motel was very clean, very friendly, ok breakfast choices, and nice bed/linens. Good size room. The location is great - very close to attractions and main roads. Hard to see and find since somewhat hidden. I recommend this place.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RCBlaine
Diana_M_Saumell, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear RCBlaine, Thank you for your review! And thank you for your recommendation! We appreciate you sharing your great stay with fellow travelers. We love referrals!

merritt island, United States
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Great service, Great Staff! they were very attentive during our stay and took care of the details to ensure our stay was a very pleasant. Thank you so much!! Next time in town we will choose this hotel again. Breakfast staff was very detail oriented as well.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rodolfo O
Diana_M_Saumell, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear Rodolfo O, Thank you for your review! It is awesome guests like you that make our jobs easy! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Champlin, Minnesota
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Hampton Inn & Suites are always clean, spacious, and the rooms are updated and modern. The staff is professional, helpful and very friendly. Free room wifi, breakfast, pool & hot tub, business center.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nbeecham
Diana_M_Saumell, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear nbeecham, Thank you for your review! It was exquisitely written if you ask me :) We love our guests and we love it even more when they return so we hope to see you again!

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 22 June 2016

These accommodations are the perfect place to stay when visiting any of the Disney theme parks. The price and quality of rooms can't be beat. Complimentary breakfast and the use of of neighboring pools tops it off!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorif518
Diana_M_Saumell, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear lorif518, Thank you for your review! We enjoyed having you stay with us and we would love to see you again. Safe travels!

Belleview, Florida
Reviewed 21 June 2016

We have stayed here several times. Well located. Clean and friendly. We would stay here again and would recommend to others. The breakfast does not offer many gluten free options, but that is pretty typical of most hotels.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jterrac
Diana_M_Saumell, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear jterrac, Thank you for your review! And a special thank you for continuing to choose us as your home away from home. We love all of our guests but especially love our returning guests. See you next time!

434 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (96)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (295)
Viewed
Amenities (37)
Viewed
Double Queen Suite (48)
Viewed
King Standard Room (38)
Viewed
King Suite (42)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Queen Standard Room (35)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Unwind at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-South Lake Buena Vista, a top choice in Kissimmee hotels, with modern amenities and impeccable service. Set in Kissimmee and conveniently located off I-4, our hotel is just three miles from Walt Disney World(R) Resort, and less than ten miles from Universal Orlando, SeaWorld and the Orange County Convention Center. Our hotel also offers easy access to both the Kissimmee Gateway Airport and the Orlando International Airport. No matter what you enjoy-from golfing to shopping, museums to arboretums-you'll find it all just moments from our friendly Kissimmee hotel. Discover a range of amenities designed to help make your stay as comfortable as possible. Stay connected with free high-speed internet access in every guest room, and use the handy lap desk to work on while you watch TV. Feel refreshed with a great night's sleep in a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R) and wake up with Hampton's free hot breakfast. Even if you're in a rush, simply grab one of our Kissimmee hotel's free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday. Set close to a number of businesses, this hotel offers a versatile function room. Host a meeting or event for up to 50 guests. Catch up with work in the business center or workout in the modern fitness center. Swim laps in the pool or simply relax with free tea and coffee, available throughout the day in the lobby of our Kissimmee hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista

Address: 4971 Calypso Cay Way, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5522
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range: ₹ 6,932 - ₹ 11,921 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista Hotel Kissimmee
Hampton Inn Kissimmee
Kissimmee Hampton Inn
Homewood Suites Kissimmee
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista Kissimmee, Florida
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#6 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#14 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try not to get the room right next to the breakfast area.”
SethF638, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The whole place seemed rather quiet, which was nice!, I cant say that any floor or side of the building would be more desirable.”
Danamsf64, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are nice, fourth floor rooms were big.”
Rajeeviitk, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“No ice machine on the fist floor.”
981kimberlyb, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Have stayed in many different rooms and have found them all quiet, clean and comfortable.”
GaryM371, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5