We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Vacation Village at Parkway

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Vacation Village at Parkway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,688 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Vacation Village at Parkway
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,937: English reviews
Lewiston, Maine, USA
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We travel to Florida a few tomes a year trading our timeshares. We traded for a 2 bedroom that sleeps 8. We traveled with another couple and were pleasantly surprised when we got to our unit that we had 2 units all together. 2 kitchens 2 living rooms and each our own King size bed. Very nice and private layout....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 590suzanner
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review! We’re happy to know that you were pleasantly surprised by our resort and services while on vacation. Unfortunately no one resort can be everything to everyone, but we do try to make all of our guests happy at Vacation Village at Parkway. Most of the time we’re quite successful and our guests return to...

Norristown, PA
Reviewed 20 March 2014

After reading all the reviews prior to our trip, I was a bit skeptical about staying here. I have to say that we were pleasantly surprised. The check-in was a breeze. There was no pressure to attend the $20 "free" breakfast (which is the sales pitch). All of the staff we have come in contact with has been extremely friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank RuthAnn261
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

First impressions are lasting and we’re glad to know that our resort made a great impression on you! Thank you for your 5-star recommendation of Vacation Village at Parkway. Though we try, no one resort can be everything to everyone. Thank you again for your positive review and we look forward to sharing our hospitality with you the next time...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 20 March 2014

On check in we were told to see Dave to get a parking tag. Dave offered us a breakfast or lunch with a tour of their resort. We first declined because we told him we have a time share and are not willing to spend 90 minutes listening to another timeshare spiel. He assured us we would only have to...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Traveller2558
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to thoroughly detail your experience. We apologize for the problems you encountered during your tour and the inconvenience they caused. Though we can’t guarantee them, every effort is taken to fulfill requested room assignments from all of our guests. Our owner’s requests will take preference but we believe that it is only fair that...

Athens, Georgia
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Stayed here March 9-13, 2014, in building One, in a 2-bedroom. Things I liked: The space (very spacious) and the security of the double doors - similar to a duplex, you have key entry to one door, and then you see the doors (also key entry) to 2 separate units, both of which are yours with a 2 bedroom. Awesome...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amieingeorgia
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our resort. We’re sorry that the accommodations didn’t meet all of your expectations. Each year we make a significant investment into the property directed towards what we consider to be the priorities at any given time. Some of our scheduled renovation projects this year include replacing many of the furniture items in building 1 & 2,...

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Love this location! Lots of space, pool was fantastic, clean, protected from the wind, and large enough for the amount of people using it. Staff are very friendly and want to make you happy! Our only complaints are there was never enough parking when we returned at night and had to park at another building and the wifi was terrible....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BethT5
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recommendation! We’re happy that overall you enjoyed your vacation with us and that our staff was accommodating to your needs, but are sorry that our parking and wifi failed to meet all of your expectations during your stay. We hope that we may have an opportunity to share our hospitality with you again the next...

Conroe, Texas, USA
Reviewed 19 March 2014

The experience began on the right foot with a quick check-in even though we were early. We got rooms near two pools so we were where we needed to be. The first couple of nights/days were cold and wet so we were able to rent DVDs and watch them on the DVD player provided. Anytime we had any concerns a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank drext727
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We’re sorry you were disappointed in our resort activities. Though the majority may spend their days at Orlando’s theme parks nearby, all guests are welcome to use our six pools, explore our Naturewalk on property, as well as participate in at least seven daily activities planned by our Activities Staff at the...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Our family of 3 (parents and 12 year old) had a large space in building #11 facing the pool. We had a full kitchen, one bedroom with jacuzzi and a sofa sleeper. The place was clean and was refreshed with towels/bedding mid-week. While dishes and cookware were adequate, we wished the place would come with conveniences such as spices (not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cindy B
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendation of Vacation Village at Parkway! We’re happy that your family enjoyed their vacation with us. We are sorry that you were disappointed to find that we don’t supply certain perishables and we apologize for the issues you had with the delivery of a kitchen item to your room. Employees will only enter guest rooms when...

Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I a writing this while at vacation village on my balcony overlooking the pool and hot tub. Used to own time shares but had poor trading power and sold my part to my brother and never looked back. This past fall however, my parents purchased the time share here at vacation village and let my family use it this week....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kent S
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your amazing review! We’re thrilled that we exceeded your expectations at Vacation Village at Parkway. Your wonderful comments have been passed on to the resort’s management team so that they may be shared with the rest of our employees. We’re sure they’ll be happy to know that you enjoyed their service and we all hope...

Galveston Island, Texas
Reviewed 18 March 2014

After crossing all of Florida to get here and as a guest of an RCI member, I wasn't sure what the reception would be like upon arriving at Vacation Village. I was pleasantly surprised. The friendliest check-in person ever - Nora - was on hand to welcome us. Not only did she learn all of our names immediately, she answered...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MellowTraveler_423
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post about your experience. We understand that customer service is key to being successful in the travel industry and we clearly dropped the ball in certain aspects of your stay. We’re sorry for the issues you had with our staff member and have notified the resort’s management team so that it may be...

Stouffville
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Room was not ready at check in time. It took 1 1/2 hours to check in. The RCI sales people made us feel uncomfortable. The Wireless Internet was terrible. We upgraded to high speed and it was still terrible. Accommodations were fine withe the exception of the kitchen could have been stocked better to accomidate four people.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kevin M
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to share your experience. We’re very disappointed to read that our resort didn't meet all of your expectations. It is our goal to offer great vacations at affordable prices for our guests and we appreciate your candid comments as these observations can only help us to improve our performance. We hope you will consider staying...

1,426 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1383)
Viewed
Room/Suite (403)
Viewed
View from Room (74)
Viewed
Bathroom (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (188)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (75)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (487)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
12.7 km away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
1.3 km away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#21 of 153 in Kissimmee
3,413 reviews
1.1 km away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
12.4 km away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#23 of 153 in Kissimmee
2,682 reviews
3.9 km away
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Legacy Vacation Resorts
#15 of 58 in Kissimmee
1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Vacation Village at Parkway offers the best of Florida in one great location. Minutes from Orlando's theme parks like Disney's Magic Kingdom, Universal Studios and Sea World, the resort offers lovely spacious accommodations. Perfect for couples and families alike the 2,672 guest rooms are surrounded by seven pools, along with hot tubs, barbecue grills, and a children's playground. All within short driving distance you can explore historic St. Augustine, Kennedy Space Center, Busch Gardens, and Silver Springs. Or you may find you'll never want to leave the resort after seeing the fully staffed activities center with weekly planned activities that enhance our guest's vacation experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vacation Village at Parkway

Address: 2949 Arabian Knights Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4551
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range: ₹ 8,050 - ₹ 11,649 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vacation Village at Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 2672
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Vacatia and Hotels.com so you can book your Vacation Village at Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Village At Parkway Hotel Kissimmee
Vacation Village Orlando
Vacation Village Parkway Orlando
Village Parkway
Vacation Village Parkway Florida
Vacation Villas Parkway
Vacation Village At Parkway Kissimmee, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vacation Village at Parkway staff and other travellers.
188 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (188)

Questions? Get answers from Vacation Village at Parkway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“10th floor allows you to view nightly Disney fireworks.”
 of 5 bubbles ReggieDunlop27, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you know if your building is "pet friendly"”
 of 5 bubbles A362MPkarend, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the new building and pool view unless a parking lot view is ok for you”
 of 5 bubbles Aaronandtonya, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher Floors on poolside in Buliding 20-21 have views of the Epcot fireworks.”
 of 5 bubbles habsfan172017, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the pools”
 of 5 bubbles fanofcharo, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5